We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Garden Inn Guangzhou Zhongshan Forth Road
Ranked #1,132 of 3,430 Hotels in Guangzhou
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location but...”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

It like a guest house for local couple, not a hotel. The hotel room very bad with bad smell. Staff don't know English so difficult to discuss with them.
About location, hotel in-front of metro station so very convenience for traveling. Plus I can walk to Bejing Lu, a famous shopping road in Guang Zhou. Hotel do not have restaurant but there are many Chinese restaurant on the road. Do not worry about dinning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmallHuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    29
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
3
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The location is good - in front of Metro station People Movement Institute exit A and near the famous Beijing Lu road. There is a fruit stall beside the hotel, so be aware if you have an allergic with some smelly fruit like 'durian'.

The room is smelly like an old room. Be aware there isn't any door in the bathroom. So if you want to share a room with your friends, it's better to bring a sarong for closing the bathroom.

They didn't provide any amenities so bring your own toiletries, even the bottled water is not free at all. they charged the bottled water for RMB 3.

The staff cannot speak English.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaRae_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is located close enough to famous busy street Beijing Lu (around 800m), and very close to Peasant Movement Institute Metro Station (just across the street), there is also Circle K across the street, there are not many food stalls near it, most of them are noodle stalls, but there is a Chinese Restaurant across the street, the food was delicious for Asians, the staffs of the restaurant couldn't speak English and the menu had no picture at all. The hotel itself is nice, but most of staffs of the hotel cannot speak English, some can speak properly. Room was nice, large, but a bit smelly (smoke or something), the bathroom has no door, and beware to use toiletries, you will be charged, overall is good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rendz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

location is good , only exit metro station and near beijing lu, lobby too small and room very bad smell ,toilet havent door... we asked for change room for 2nd night , but the staff didn't allow it and their attitude very bad...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz_tasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

There's no door for the toilet. I travel with my father so not convenience at all. Should put shower curtain at least if no money to install door.
Cleaner not sensitive enough and just open the door when I'm in the room.
Front desk staff do not know english but only cantonese and chinese.
Wifi only available in the small hotel lobby.
No restaurant in the hotel (dun deceive by the photo) but there's alot of eatery shop nearby.

Room Tip: No doors for all toilet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel is part of the Garden Inn chain and the best part was probably the location. Located right outside the subway entrance, the hotel can be a little tricky to find with it's tiny lobby. The rooms itself though small, was clean and came with in room safe, and LAN for internet. The only weird thing about the room was that the toilet did not have doors. It is also within walking distance to Beijing Lu and had numerous cafes and shops nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YiChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2011

If you arrive early in the morning like we did and like us you also had advised the hotel of your arrival time do not expect to be shown to your room. We were told unless we were willing to pay for an extra day that we would have to wait! Our room was ready, we were wrecked off the sleeper bus and mow out lovely hotel wouldnt allow us into our room! Very poor. Never again

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelshrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.2 mi away
Fu Ho Hotel
Fu Ho Hotel
#1,588 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
#75 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guangyong Lido Hotel
Guangyong Lido Hotel
#1,558 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Canton
Hotel Canton
#48 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Private Apartments Guangzhou Beijing Road
Private Apartments Guangzhou Bei...
#710 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
3 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hi Inn Guangzhou Beijing Road Pedestrian Street
Hi Inn Guangzhou Beijing Road Pe...
#675 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Inn Guangzhou Zhongshan Forth Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Inn Guangzhou Zhongshan Forth Road

Property: Garden Inn Guangzhou Zhongshan Forth Road
Address: No.388 Dezheng Middle Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510030, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,132 of 3,430 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Inn Guangzhou Zhongshan Forth Road 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Inn Guangzhou Zhongshan Forth Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing