We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Science City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
110
183
39
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
183
39
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmad scientistindoor and outdoor poolstired and in needthe hotel shuttle buspool viewasian foodsmall mallnice hotelclub roomcanton fairbusiness triproom was spaciousdinner buffetenjoyed my staynon smokingchinabalconies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 338 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Located in a ghost town near Guangzhou. Staff was so and so, they lied to me about the shuttle service and I was stuck in the train station looking for their office (they told me that there was an office at train station where i could then take the shuttle to the hotel) for hours wasting there all my leisure time i had for visiting Guangzhou. Payment methods are totally not clear and I still feel I paid twice the room fee. Room was very nice and clean, swimming pool really cool (when people are not spitting and blowing nose inside) and the breakfast also ok (avoid the big Italian Parmesan Cheese...as Italian i feel like it was rotten and overthere for over 1 month).

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zorbailgreco87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

The Crowne Plaza Science city, is a new hotel and definately worthwhile to stay. However the first thing that comes to your mind is that is extremely far from the main city. Be prepared to spend some time travelling to the city in the hotel shuttle bus or spend around RMB 60 - 70 everytime in taxis.
The hotel is quite beautiful and the rooms are excellent. The staff is friendly and overall they take good care you.
I was there during the canton fair so it was quite a conveninent shuttle bus ride from the hotel to Pazhou. The rates also are compartively lesser than the other 5 star properties in the city. A good place to stay and enjoy.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank RupZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Crowne Plaza Science City Guangzhou is a well run business hotel in the suburbs of Guangzhou. It is ideal for people doing business in the Science City area.
The rooms are spacey, the staff is friendly. I was absolutely happy with the breakfast and also the Chinese restaurant is good.
Only the pool was under renovation when I stayed there beginning of 2010.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floauso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Stayed at the hotel in late November and would definitely return.

Staff were better than excellent; the restaurant was very good (with lots of North American options too, if that suits you); rooms were spacious, clean, and very modern; the pool area looked really inviting (it was out of season, so not in use); and the executive lounge really nice, as well.

The grounds were really well-kept and the decor inside & out was really nice (including a jumbotron TV in the lobby area!).

The only drawback is the distance from the airport and that it's in the middle of an industrial park. But there is a hotel car available (great option for those that aren't familiar with the area & want a secure pickup from the airport) and really, the hotel isn't meant to be in a location like a 'resort' - it's in an industrial park to accommodate all of the business travellers to that area.

Would definitely recommend it and if we're in the area again, would only stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

"Science City" is currently in a distant northeast corner of Guangzhou. If you need to be in this area for some reason, or you don't care where you are (i.e. you're just going to a trade fair and back and don't want to leave the hotel at night) but you like a nice place for a good price, this might be the place for you.

My minibar was locked because they didn't take an imprint of my credit card (in 2009!); the pool was freezing and the tennis court was covered in dust, but it was October after all, in a hotel that seems pretty quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldwidePrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews