We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a room witha view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Guangzhou
Ranked #13 of 3,475 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We decided to opt for an ugrade to the executive floor, which was an excellent choice. What a view on the city and the light show of the buildings in the evening.

Booked a room for 3 but only breakfast for one person was included, this is unfortunately standard in most Chinese hotels. This was one of the reasons why we opted for the upgrade

Breakfast great, also nice evening snacks and coctails in the evening at the club.

Very spacious room and excellent servicem though the English of the staff is not really up to a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirkusalbertus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting The Westin Guangzhou for your recent stay. We appreciate your constructive feedback and will communicate your comments to relevant department immediately and take action accordingly as we take pride in being renowned for our superior service and quality of hotel. Your feedback is most important to us as it helps us to achieve the standards we try so hard to maintain.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,371)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Guangzhou
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very nice hotel, but the greatest part of this hotel is the stuff, young and professional, smiling, motivated and helpful. It's extremely kind and professional at the same time and you can see how motivated they all are. Good management behind.

The hotel experience, room, beds, shower, and fragrance is delivered in the best Westin way. And this is great.
Have been in other Westin hotel and not always got this high standards.
Well done guangzhou, well done.

P.s. Kyle at the concierge is an amazing and helpful guy (I'm sure everyone else is too). And The assistant front desk manager is great and experienced, able to understand the people in front of him and their needs. A great added value to any hotel. Too bad i don't remember his name (after 13 hours flight it happens)
I will be back here.

Room 3716 is Amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neojago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Westin Guangzhou is everything that a hotel should be. Check in is fast and efficient. All needs are met with courtesy and speed. The beds are incredibly comfortable. The rain shower is perfect after the summer heat of Guangzhou. It is great for business. For families it is lacking in activities nearby. Management made my daughter feel special by addressing her by name each morning at breakfast during our twelve day stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaternWaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My company hosted a meeting in Westin Guangzhou. The event manager and the team were very detail orientated and easy to work with. Job well done. The meeting room and equipment are better than what we had in another 5-star hotel in Beijing.
The guest room has modern stylish design. The hotel location couldn't be better. It is few minutes walk from subway station and 5-minute drive from Guangzhou East Railway station. The overall event experience is fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifi_sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Checked in on 39/f executive lounge which was personalized and quick. You can pick a drink whenever the lounge is open. What you will love is the evening cocktail session. Enjoying the stunning view of guangzhou, together with the various choices of cold and hot dishes, it is something should not be missed in westin guangzhou.
My room is good too. Room is spaceous and gym equipments are provided in room (first and even i have experienced!). The bed is very soft and comfortable. I slept for over 12 hours on that heavenly bed!
I chose not to have breakfast on lounge but in cafe shop because more options I can have. The food quality is also very good!
It is good for travellers who arrive from guangzhou east rail station since you only need 10mins to walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinGuangzhou, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. At The Westin Guangzhou we are committed to service excellence and to ensure we provide a renewing experience to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Guangzhou in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just finished a wonderful stay at this great hotel. From the moment I checked in on the 39th floor I knew it was going to be a great stay. Staff was great, room was nice and food was even better. I look forward to my next stay. Must call out Joe from the bell staff. Very friendly and very helpful during my stay.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank AlanLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Westin Guangzhou for two nights and had an excellent stay. Our room was quite comfortable, and the bed was very soft (a rarity in China). Service in the hotel (reception, business center, etc) was to usual excellent Westin standards, and the restaurants and room service were very good.

The Westin's location is fantastic; a fifteen minute walk from the Guangzhou sports complex, twenty-five minutes walking from incredible dimsum, and about forty minutes walking from the Guangzhou TV tower.

I would highly recommend the Westin Guangzhou.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#7 of 3,475 in Guangzhou
582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,475 in Guangzhou
798 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,475 in Guangzhou
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#15 of 3,475 in Guangzhou
1,538 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#11 of 3,475 in Guangzhou
2,552 reviews
0.7 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#9 of 3,475 in Guangzhou
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Guangzhou

Address: No.6 Linhe Middle Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#12 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#15 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#63 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: $136 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Shopping Malls & Restaurants Our hotel is adjacent to the CITIC Plaza, which is home to Fortune 500 companies, brand shops and many popular restaurants; a 5-minute walk distance from many other shopping/commercial malls and boutiques, such as Tai Koo Hui, Teemall, Grandview and Onelink.Transportation5 minute walking distance to the Guangzhou East Train Station-the southern gateway to Hong Kong; 45-minute travel from the International Baiyun Airport; modern subway system connects the hotel to all parts of the city, two direct subway lines to the airport. Room - Heavenly Spa, Heavenly Bath & ShowerOur Westin rooms which are 50sqm in size offer you the ultimate in comfort and technology including Westin's signature Heavenly Bed(R), invigorating shower and bath, wireless high speed internet access, flat screen television and IP Phones with cordless handset. Or choose our new WestinWORKOUT(R) Room to maintain your wellness routine and fitness regime in the privacy of your room. Bathrooms feature separate bathtubs and showers and makeup/shaving mirrors.Eat and drink well at Hotel - Five restaurants and two barsOur five restaurants and bars include an all-day dining venue, a Chinese restaurant offering the finest Cantonese specialties, a lobby lounge, a Latin American restaurant with live entertainment and a Cuban Cigar Lounge, and an upscale rooftop Italian restaurant and lounge boasting stunning city views. Spa and fitnessHeavenly Spa is a sophisticated urban sanctuary featuring a series of therapies and treatments, with the sole purpose of restoring your body's harmony and balance while shedding fatigue and stress.GeneralIn addition to a full-service spa, The Westin Guangzhou features an indoor pool, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, hot & cold plunge pool, and 24-hrs fitness facility. Dining is available at one of the hotel's 5 restaurants. A bar/lounge is on site where guests can unwind with a drink. Public areas are equipped with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Business amenities at this 5-star property consist of a business center, a technology helpdesk, and limo/town car service. Event facilities include conference/meeting rooms, small meeting rooms, and a ballroom. This luxury hotel also offers executive floors, and a concierge desk. Onsite parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Westin Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing