We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
9
42
35
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
42
35
11
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 102 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Overall the trip was very fruitful as I were about to look for business opportunity. Yes, so many things we can find in Guangzhou..wholesale market,suppliers until super A item such as leather product from original copy...I will go to Guangzhou again.

Room tip: Rooms are very clean 7 big..i am staying in room no.517.but far from elavator.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norhayati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

After been kicked out of another hotel that I reserved 7 months ago, I made my reservation in this hotel just to stay for one night. I ended up staying for 10 nights during canton fair.
The hotel staff were more than great. Helpful, friendly and smiley. I asked for a taxi, the lady walk with me for 5 minutes, stop a taxi, show them my destination and ask for a fair price.
The room was good as a three star hotel. Clean sheets, nice bathroom, good aircon.
I stayed in three different room types. First I shared an executive suite with my freind for one night. It has three bed and seating area. Located in the fifth floor which the only floor with wifi. All floors has wired connection and the lobby has wifi. Next day we stayed at a twi standard rooms, mine was smaller but looks newer than my freind room. Three days later we asked for upgrade to an executive room to have wifi access and more space. We have been charged extra RMP 50 per room, and it worth it. The only problem is the noise from the club next door, so avoid this noise by avoiding rooms with even number.
The location of this hotel is the best, wholesale market is in walking distance, nearest metro station is Haizou square which is about 10-15 minutes walking.
Also, the river is bear the hotel and it has a nice walk at night with the choice of having a cruise for one or two hours. If you need a taxi it is better if you try to pick one near the river.
Location, clean, good staff, good price means recommended.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MansourAldhlaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Only good thing about the hotel is staff.. Rest is just incredible.. No toilet paper in the room, rooms are noisy because of club next to it or some other thing like ac noise from out of window or engine.. Rooms are dirty and old.. Even the new decorated floor.. Expensive.. Worst hotel Ive ever stay in china

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dextran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Easy to get around business and commercial district from hotel for meetings, shopping, food, etc. Found the windowless room strange and the bed hard. Noisy at night as music from nightclub is quite loud. Reception ladies are helpful and the manageress speaks English.

Room tip: Avoid the busy Canton Trade Fair periods in March
Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peng Khuan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We were visiting someone in Sun Yat Sen Hospital and so needed somewhere close. This was the first place that we tried, and as the lobby looked good and the price was right [200rmb/night] we took it, and it worked out fine.

As many people have said, the location is good from all sorts of aspects - the bars, restaurants, older Guangzhou and the river are all close. The room was spacious and very clean, the internet worked fine, the floor staff were very friendly and the lobby staff spoke good English.

If you're in an internal room it might be better not to look out of the window - the wells are full of rubbish.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikecc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews