We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing view of pearl river from your room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xin Hua Hotel (Renmin South Road)

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Xin Hua Hotel (Renmin South Road)
Ranked #1,540 of 3,386 Hotels in Guangzhou
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“amazing view of pearl river from your room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

stayed there for 2 nights at this hotel along with my business friends, the location of the hotel is amazing and the view of pearl river from the room window is amazing, especially at night time.

The hotel is very old and the only bad aspect was that rooms were bit damp. although it was very clean hotel and we all enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: room with pearl river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muzaffarkarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    44
    28
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

It was a pleasant stay. The chambermaid politely asked whether you would like the room cleaned up every morning when you pass the lift lobby. You return at the end of the day into a clean room with the expendables topped up. The hotel is near Shamian island, walking distance to Yide Road and some local electronics wholesale building.

Room Tip: There are construction activities at the vicinity. Choosing the Garden Suite might steer one out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was staying in this hotel in june 11-13, 2013. I made reservation trhu booking.com a month earlier for deluxe room (two levels above the cheapest room). The hotel gave me an old room, it was dark and with bad smell. Furthermore, I found a cockroach scrawling on the dirty carpet. I asked for another room, but the receptionist (two ladies) was very rude. With very limited english, they rejected and they were saying it can be solved with RAID. I was insisted, and I guess she was saying bad things about the request or me in her language. After some efforts, she finally gave me another room. To my surprise, this room is lighter and with a relatively new carpet, though its still smell bad and not clean (there is a used drink bottle on the carpet). I cant believe them, Dont they shame to give their guess a bad room while they still have a better room? I've been travelling alot and stying in different kind on hotel, this Xinhua hotel at GuangZhou is the worst. Not only the room is dirty but also the attitude of the staff. Don stay there or be sorry.

Room Tip: Dont stay in this hotel, there are many other hotels in the near location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rmakmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guangzhou hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here on most trip to Guangzhou, due to the convenient distance to the Mobile Phone Parts Market.
The hotel is old with thread bare carpet, however, the location is superb.
There is the Moon Bay restaurant under the hotel that serves acceptable meals.

Unfortunately just across the road is a sewage treatment for the area that sometime wafted really stinky odor.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a room upgrade that looks into the river. Generally these rooms are larger a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

I stayed here mainly for the location and was not disappointed. located on 2-6 renmin south road, right by the promenade by the Pearl river (no river view from my room!), it is well located. Lots of eateries on the street below. The internet int he room is good and at 250 rmb per day fr a business room, it is value for money.

Warning - room rates increase whenever there are expo fairs in the city (and there are lots of them!)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JabberwockyIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
New Asia Hotel
#1,288 of 3,386 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Southern Mansion Hotel
#713 of 3,386 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Shangxiajiu Pedestrian Shopping Street
East Asia Hotel
East Asia Hotel
#861 of 3,386 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangxiajiu Pedestrian Shopping Street
Jiangyue Hotel
Jiangyue Hotel
#1,336 of 3,386 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Meilan Business Hotel
#269 of 3,386 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Guang Dong Hotel Guangzhou
#1,625 of 3,386 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xin Hua Hotel (Renmin South Road)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xin Hua Hotel (Renmin South Road)

Property: Xin Hua Hotel (Renmin South Road)
Address: No.2-6 Renmin South Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510120, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,540 of 3,386 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Xin Hua Hotel (Renmin South Road) 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Xin Hua Hotel (Renmin South Road) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing