We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henry Business Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Henry Business Hotel
Ranked #322 of 3,392 Hotels in Guangzhou
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We arrived at midnight at Guangzhou Baiyun Airport and reached hotel at around 2:30 am, one of the reasons we choose Henry Business Hotel was for it's proximity to the airport. Our check in was pretty quick and was given large spacious room.
Hotel Offers free breakfast and WIFI and the staff is friendly and helpful.

We were here for Canton Fair, and it's very far from Pazhou, where Canton Fair is being hosted. It takes 200 yuan to reach Pazhou. I would recommend go to closest Metro station if you don't want to spend on taxis.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    52
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
5
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our group of three had a one night stopover in Guangzhou and choose the Henry for its proximity to the airport and moderate rates. We weren't disappointed with the value for money; the hotel is clean, well-run, rooms well equipped and breakfast (included) had a wide variety of hot and cold foods that were tasty and satisfying. We found the beds harder than we prefer (we are Canadians used to softer mattresses). Also, the map on the website lacked sufficient detail for the taxi driver at the airport to figure out how to get there, so after consultation with another driver and a security officer, the driver took us to a hotel closer to the Henry where we found a local driver acquainted with the area who drove us the rest of the way. That was a good solution but I urge the management of the Henry to provide clearer directions for the route from airport to Hotel both in English and Chinese on their website, as this would bring them more business. If we didn't have a companion who spoke Cantonese, we would have had great difficulty finding a driver willing to take us to on the relatively short drive to the Henry as compared with other more lucrative fares he might have had. As it was, once our friend had negotiated a rate and plan, we got there easily. It is likely that we will stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Henry Business hotel is situated in the outskirts of the Guangzhou city, it is very near to Airport (hardly 15-20 minutes by cab). I would recommend the visitors to stay at this hotel for once atleast. I found it very clean, organized, rooms are spacious and service department is quick and nice as well. Front office staff is always ready to help you and major advantage is that most of the staff can speak and understand English decently with little extra efforts. The only problem is that it is far away from the city and if you want to visit City, you have to shell out a lot of money for the cab and guide (if you cannot speak or understand english), otherwise this place is well connected with the sky-train and that can be a great alternative for you to go anywhere in Guangzhou.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bogor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a night stayed here and departed to next destination early in the morning on the next day. That's the reason why did we choose this hotel which is really close to the airport. The hotel also provided airport pick up for us which made us very convenient to reach the hotel. We had very pleasure experience in this hotel.The front desk staffs are friendly, the lobby is huge in Chinese red style. We have our lunch in the restaurant inside the hotel. The foods on the menus are really great and not too expensive. The taste is excellent. The next day we have our buffet breakfast which is very complete and great taste too. We think that this hotel really have a good chefs. As we have only limited time stay in this city, the front office staff was overing us to have a glimpse city tour at night with a rent car + driver they provided. Its a kind of minibus which accomodate for 6 of us, and the charge is only 400 Yuan Dollar. We can use the car for 5 hours. So we had a great night time not only look around Guangzhou city but instead we still stop by at Shangxiajiu Pedestrian Street, the famous commercial area which have hundred stores. Its really excellent one night stay experience we had.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berthauli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night as it was a short visit, we didn't pick New Century Hotel as it is more expensive but without breakfast. However, I think if you want a budget good quality hotel, Henry Business hotel is your choice. But if you want a better quality hotel with reasonable rate, New Century Hotel is probably a better choice. Our stay was overall nice but not the best, but we knew it because the rate is rather cheap! Breakfast was ok, not many choice but with it being cheap, we shouldn't complain!

Room Tip: 12-14/F is non-smoking room. We were given a room on 11/F but it is also a non-smoking room, and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redandblueroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

There is no meeting area for work purposes, a little strange for a "business" hotel. May they had something else in mind?
Probably OK if you are working to a budget. Positive aspect is that it is near the airport about 35 minutes.
Maintenance is falling behind, the corridors are worn and smell strongly of smoke.
Inside the rooms is OK. There is good space, bathroom is good, clean and big with a good strong shower. However there are stains on the living room walls.
Bottled water tastes off! Boiled but still has strange taste.
Internet is free in the room and there is Wifi lobby.
Noisy plumbing is the worst as aspect, you can hear the shower running, and toilets flushing. Not good for a light sleeper.
Located in a older residential area, and not many restaurants in walking distance, but there is one good Hunan style (hot and spicy) restaurant, just around the corner on the left as you exit the lobby.
Would not stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozman07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

I was really impressed by Henry Hotel. Check in was quick, and the receptionist spoke pretty good English and advised me on internet connection and the airport bus.

I stayed here because I needed to be near the airport. Took a taxi here from central Guangzhou which cost 130Y (£13/$20). Not sure how you would get here by public transport. The Guagnzhou North rail station is very nearby, but getting there isn't easy with suitcases etc. Probably a better alternative is to take the metro to airport, then catch the airport shuttle bus. It costs 8RMB and takes about 25 minutes.

I took the bus quite early in the morning (0600h) so there was no traffic. Dead easy, the bell boy in the lobby made sure he flagged it down when it came into the drive. Your alternative is a 50-60RMB taxi ride which takes a little less time, about 20 minutes.

Room was fantastic. Two non-smoking floors, and that's quite rare for a hotel in China. Lovely shower, great bed and linen, wired internet in the room. Impressed!

Location isn't wonderful, but it's at least an authentic little Chinese neighbourhood. Plenty of bicyclists, a little street food market and a lot of shops selling clothes and things far less pricier than their central Guangzhou counterparts. Not terribly tourist-friendly, but if you're staying here you're probably not there for the Huadu location.

Overall : good value rooms, and fine if you need to stay near the airport.

Room Tip: non smoking floors : 12 & 13.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveltavern28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
2.0 mi away
He Xing Hotel
He Xing Hotel
#1,664 of 3,392 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel
Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel
#46 of 3,392 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
14.6 mi away
Days Inn Guangzhou
Days Inn Guangzhou
#342 of 3,392 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
New Century Hotel
New Century Hotel
#83 of 3,392 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
6.5 mi away
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Airport
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Airport
#60 of 3,392 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
3.0 mi away
HJ Grand Hotel
HJ Grand Hotel
#986 of 3,392 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henry Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henry Business Hotel

Property: Henry Business Hotel
Address: No.26 Baohua Road, Huadu District, Guangzhou 510800, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou > Huadu District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 3,392 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Henry Business Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Henry Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing