We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henry Business Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Henry Business Hotel
Ranked #322 of 3,392 Hotels in Guangzhou
Nanchang, China
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

The Henry Business Hotel is not far from the Guangzhou North (Guangzhou Bei) train station, one of the stations served by the bullet train. It is an easy walk if you are not laden with lots of luggage, and it's not a hot and humid day. Simply go straight up (left) from the station to the T-junction at Baohua Lu, turn right and then the same distance again.

It is an easy ride to the airport by the shuttle bus. It is only 8 yuan (RMB), but be warned - the shuttle service stops at 9 pm or thereabouts.

The staff are good and go out of their way to be helpful. There is almost always someone on the desk who speaks passable English.

The room was small but efficient and functional. The bathroom was a good size, and they did not skimp on the shower! Excellent after a long day of walking around in the humidity. The amenities are as good as any hotel that is twice the price.

If you need to use a computer while travelling, then bring your own. The computers in their small but under-utilised business centre are antiquated and their network is slow. Still, I only needed to check emails, and it was a nominal charge.

The breakfast, as others have noted, is adequate, but not to western tastes. Still, it is included and not a bad deal given what good value the hotel room is.

So all in all, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcn_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    52
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
5
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

My mother and I chose Henry Business Hotel because of it's close proximity to Baiyun International Airport. This hotel is located in Huadu District and can be conveniently reached by the No. 9 Airport Express Bus from the airport (taxi drivers refuse to take guests from the airport to Huadu District). Drop off is across the street and pick up is directly in front of the hotel. It costs 8 RMB each way, which is just over $1 Canadian. It took about 30 min to get to Baiyun airport.

The hotel staff were exceptional. They were always smiling, polite and extremely helpful. They readily answered all our questions and provided the best possible service. They lent us umbrellas when it was raining outside and helped us flag down the express bus to the airport.

Our non-smoking room was very quiet and clean with modern furnishings. The air conditioning was a very useful especially when it's hot and muggy outside. I had the best shower here on my entire trip. The shower head and water pressure was excellent and there was plenty of hot water. Plumbing here is up to standard unlike many hotels in China. The LA Restaurant on the third floor provided good service and a very comfortable eating area with high quality food and reasonable prices. The included breakfast was excellent.

The hotel is located in a busy area. Only a few blocks away, you can find a local market, department store, bakeries, and restaurants.

I highly recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay for a night close to airport.

Room Tip: I asked for a non-smoking room because many people in China smoke and I have often gotten very smell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tangayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

The Hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and this hotel knows how to do business! House keeping is excellent, staff is very very friendly. they need more English as it was hard to communicate with some. Bar manager David speaks English, he is very friendly and always keen to help. The staff at this hotel were outstanding. I came to ask for a UK adapter they told me its already in my room, went upstairs and it was there. Every time I needed something I didn't have to wait. Everyone was so friendly always greeted with smile not like in many EU country's.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eelbasjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiraz
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

Good place, friendly atmosphere
The best thing about it is incredible staff. Very polite and very kind specially Lucy. Wireless internet was perfect while in the other hotels it is not free here it is free and high speed. Transportation from and to hotel was also good using special bus, no need to taxi.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

Henry Business Hotel was a very good fit for my needs. The hotel is clean. This is a big issue if you have ever stayed in hotels other than US brands. The hotel is in a very good location for the Huadu area. "Downtown" Huadu is about 8 blocks away. It is a good walk to see what a Chinese downtown is like. The La Thai restaurant is a gem. If you plan on spending more than 200 RMB then get a private VIP Room. It is free and a great place to have dinner with a group. I would come back again. Kevin the front desk manager is great, David the bar manager is very friendly. Tony the FB manager is great also.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluestraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

my boyfriend and I flew into Guangzhou for business and decided to stay at the Henry Business hotel. The photos on the site matched the hotel very well. We arrived late at night and the staff was tremendously friendly. There was a mixup on our room (we had reserved an executive suite but were given a single standard.) There was not a manager on duty so we had to wait till morning, but they fixed it right away. I am neat freak so I was super pleased with the cleanliness. The single standard room and executive suite were both very clean and comfortable. The main difference in the rooms was the size. We ate the the Thai restaurant called LA restaurant on the 3rd floor every night because it was sooo delicious! (try the mandarin fish with fish sauce and lime sauce) the restaurant and hotel staff were so attentive the entire week we stayed there. I fell ill one day and the restaurant sent soup up to the room for me!

Also, they service a free breakfast every morning at the restaurant which is so YUMMY. they served everything from noodles, toast, coffee, eggs, soup, fresh orange juice, pineapple juice, and chinese style breakfast items. We were impressed with the delicious large breakfast as well! (7am-1030am)

Overall we was VERY impressed with service by Diana (hotel staff) and Tony (the Food and Beverage manager). Their staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable for our week stay. I would definitely stay there again if i have business in Guangzhou again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nerdyconnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
2.0 mi away
He Xing Hotel
He Xing Hotel
#1,664 of 3,392 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel
Hao Yin Gloria Plaza Hotel
#46 of 3,392 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
14.6 mi away
Days Inn Guangzhou
Days Inn Guangzhou
#342 of 3,392 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
New Century Hotel
New Century Hotel
#83 of 3,392 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
6.5 mi away
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Airport
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Airport
#60 of 3,392 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
3.0 mi away
HJ Grand Hotel
HJ Grand Hotel
#986 of 3,392 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henry Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henry Business Hotel

Property: Henry Business Hotel
Address: No.26 Baohua Road, Huadu District, Guangzhou 510800, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou > Huadu District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 3,392 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Henry Business Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Henry Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing