We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why is this even an attraction ?”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of LianXiang Lou

LianXiang Lou
Ranked #686 of 7,160 Restaurants in Guangzhou
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Daily 6.30am-midnight. Local cards.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Why is this even an attraction ?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Nothing more than a fancy shop selling overpriced and over-rated biscuits with, as usual, rude staff and even worse patrons. Why is this shop even listed as an attraction ?

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank YewFatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“traditional canton food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Cantonese enjoys the morning tea a lot, and this is where they usually go to enjoy themselves. It's great if you go with friends to experience the unique Canton culture. Get a pot of tea and dinsum, that's a good relax.

Helpful?
Thank wenming4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
107 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Memorable Place to Eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

We enjoyed the restaurant...food was good...service was quick...staff was helpful. After shopping along the walking street, Shang Xiajui, this was a nice place to sit, relax, and enjoy a meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mahoo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I wont go there again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

It was old and dirty. Food was bad too. i wonder why it is so famous

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arsenal298570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

We enjoyed an excellent lunch here as part of a tour; even though some of the meat was not identifiable it tasted good nevertheless. The portions were generous! We hoped the meat didn't come from the outdoor food market we visited after our meal though. The dishes were a mix of vegetarian and meat, there was a good selection, and we started with a tasty soup. The rice was especially delicious, as was the Chinese tea, and we tried the local beer too (Pearl River). This is a long-established restaurant (established in1889) and proud of its history. The service was very good but the toilets were fairly basic. If we're in Guangzhou again we'd be very happy to revisit this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank has2bperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LianXiang Lou also viewed

 

Been to LianXiang Lou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing