We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“anything you wish to have” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Guangzhou

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
Ranked #7 of 3,257 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
como
Level Contributor
348 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“anything you wish to have”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Exploring the Hyatt world in most of Asia-China is always a safe bet , and this property in Guangzhou just confirm it . A perfect oasis in the center of financial center , with plenty of skyscrapers aroudn you . The hotel reception is at 22 floor while rooms are in lower floors, so you will always need to take two elevators , but this is not a major trouble .
A splendid spa and pool area awaits you on 24th floor and massage rooms are wonderful as all the other public areas. Hotel is superbly managed by a German personalities always attentive to customer's remarks . A special kudos to the people from the Club , Nicole and Christian , those are faboulosly doing their job there. I recommend anyone to stay in the club as the benefits of it are well compensating the premium price demanded for staying there
This Club offers plenty of selection throughout the day and gives you the possibility really to escape from everything
Rooms are contemporary but not efficiently distributed, still the idea of having splitted the bathroom into three areas,is not convincing me and this is the reason why I did not reward this hotel with excellence ,also lighting controls in the room are not that smooth and could be improved
Lovely toiletries and super service of the persons taking care fo the room
Pricey , too pricey, pratically anything in the hotel I mean in this hotel prices are definitely in line if not higher to European standards , still food quality they deliver is top notch
I enjoyed my six days here and I will definitely return

Room Tip: defintely try to stay on Club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enricoallievi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou during your visit to the city.We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    288
    73
    11
    6
See reviews for
31
42
43
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in the financial district. The room is large and modern, and the bed is comfortable. Although I went on a business trip, I believe it will also be a good hotel choice for couples. The food is excellent, especially the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeHYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou as your home away from home during your visit to the city. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel is modern and clean, and the service is great. They really try their best to make your trip as enjoyable as possible. The only downside was that the buffet food prices were extremely high. While the food quality and selection was great, $40 for breakfast is a bit steep. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank New3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou during your visit to the city.We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from another stay at this hotel and again they performed very well. Rates are good for the standard and I see this hotel as a haven in a pretty crazy city!
So rooms are spacious, rain shower is just great, good selection of sport and movie channels to pass those jet lagged nights.

Used room service on a number of occasions and the food is just great, plus the restaurants in this hotel are also very good, tried the buffet and the steak restaurant both of which are great.
Free wifi, great service, staff are helpful and kind.

All in all a great property highly recommended

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BuckLanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou as your home away from home during your visit to the city. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Wonderful hotel in the business district. Service, rooms and the buffet are excellent. I like the rooms design and furniture which could be from a boutique hotel.
The lounge is perfect for business meeting which is important in China.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DidierSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou during your visit to the city.We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I was there for a trade show. The organizer has been very helpful from the beginning of the event planning. Our group got all the attention required and I deeply appreciate it very much. Rooms are modern and new. The lounge is awesome and the band is great. Love it !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou during your visit to the city.We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
381 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff are all well motivated and happy to serve in any way they can. As readers of the reviews here will be aware the rooms are large and 'funky' and the controls take some working out. The feel of the public areas is quite spacious and well laid out. Food and rooms service is just fine, however the wine is very expensive indeed and glass measures are on the mean side (a pity). In all, reliable service and experience.

Room Tip: Higher is better, best be overlooking Mall of the World area rather than other sides (where building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TechnoProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou as your home away from home during your visit to the city. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.6 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,257 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
#3 of 3,257 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#1 of 3,257 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
#8 of 3,257 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 840 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou
#4 of 3,257 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 1,520 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#13 of 3,257 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Guangzhou

Property: Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
Address: NO. 12 Zhu Jiang West Rd, Guangzhou 510623, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#7 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#10 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#59 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Hyatt Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Guangzhou Grand Hyatt
Guangzhou Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing