We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Guangzhou

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
Ranked #11 of 3,300 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in the financial district. The room is large and modern, and the bed is comfortable. Although I went on a business trip, I believe it will also be a good hotel choice for couples. The food is excellent, especially the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeHYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou as your home away from home during your visit to the city. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    302
    75
    11
    7
See reviews for
35
43
43
394
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel is modern and clean, and the service is great. They really try their best to make your trip as enjoyable as possible. The only downside was that the buffet food prices were extremely high. While the food quality and selection was great, $40 for breakfast is a bit steep. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank New3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou during your visit to the city.We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from another stay at this hotel and again they performed very well. Rates are good for the standard and I see this hotel as a haven in a pretty crazy city!
So rooms are spacious, rain shower is just great, good selection of sport and movie channels to pass those jet lagged nights.

Used room service on a number of occasions and the food is just great, plus the restaurants in this hotel are also very good, tried the buffet and the steak restaurant both of which are great.
Free wifi, great service, staff are helpful and kind.

All in all a great property highly recommended

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BuckLanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou as your home away from home during your visit to the city. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Wonderful hotel in the business district. Service, rooms and the buffet are excellent. I like the rooms design and furniture which could be from a boutique hotel.
The lounge is perfect for business meeting which is important in China.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DidierSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou during your visit to the city.We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I was there for a trade show. The organizer has been very helpful from the beginning of the event planning. Our group got all the attention required and I deeply appreciate it very much. Rooms are modern and new. The lounge is awesome and the band is great. Love it !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou during your visit to the city.We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
390 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff are all well motivated and happy to serve in any way they can. As readers of the reviews here will be aware the rooms are large and 'funky' and the controls take some working out. The feel of the public areas is quite spacious and well laid out. Food and rooms service is just fine, however the wine is very expensive indeed and glass measures are on the mean side (a pity). In all, reliable service and experience.

Room Tip: Higher is better, best be overlooking Mall of the World area rather than other sides (where building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TechnoProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hyatt Guangzhou as your home away from home during your visit to the city. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We truly appreciate your kind patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
british columbia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is located in the new part of the City closed to where the Asia Olympics took place. It is located next to the Mall of the World with many brand named shops. The pedestrian mall / garden above the mall offers an excellent stroll to the Asia Olympics site. A metro station is located in the mall.

Being in the new part of the City, there are buildings around the hotel still under construction. Lucky for us, it was the Chinese New Year holiday and thus construction stopped during this period. One should check with the hotel to obtain an understanding of the possible daytime noise.

If you need a taxi, you should call reception to ensure a taxi is called or held for you. Otherwise, it may be a few minutes wait for one. Also have the address of the hotel or the district handy as some taxi drivers may not know exactly where the hotel is located. Our taxi driver dropped us off across the street to the back entrance of the hotel because of the one way streets in the area.

The rooms were nice with a comfortable bed, large moveable flat screen TV, desk, shower, and a small stand-in tub, separate small vanity area with a tall swivel mirror, separated toilet room. While the washroom facilities are innovative designed, they were impractical.

Complimentary drinking water was provided as well as WIFI. Staff was friendly and courteous and addressed our questions and concerns.

The buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide selection of Asian and Western items. There was a wait to get a seat at 9am, but the hotel offered juice and pastries in the waiting area.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valueseeker604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghgz, Manager at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments following your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Guangzhou. We would like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for your valuable suggestions and constructive feedback. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.6 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
#3 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#1 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
#7 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#12 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.7 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#10 of 3,300 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Guangzhou

Property: Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
Address: No.12 Zhujiang West Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#10 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#11 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#73 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hyatt Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Guangzhou Grand Hyatt
Guangzhou Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing