We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovable Apartment Hotel”
Review of Ascott Guangzhou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ascott Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen County, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovable Apartment Hotel”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Best pick hotels during two weeks vocation in China. Since traveling with family including kids, this apartment hotel is best so far, with reasonable prices. The washing machine with dry option is plus, although the brand in my jeans were burn little bit during the dry process. The room is vey space with everything you need for. Staffs are friendly most of times. They mixup my reservation for a van tax to airport on my last day, I kind felt it was the driver fault. Will definitely consider going back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babyk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    55
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
14
4
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melaka, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I love the apartment style with 1 room. Definitely too spacious for me. I love that they have the Element fresh and starbucks menu prepared for the guests. Strategic location if u r looking for food and next to it there's a higher end mall.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank joann_yeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Ascott Apartments for a week, and it had exceeded out expectation right from the beginning.

Price : we booked it for about AUD$130/night on nightclub.com, very good price range when compare with other similar condition hotels available, and hotels that we've stayed in from our past trips.

Location : one of the better location in my opinion. The area is not flooded with people, so everyday you come out of the hotel you'd be wondering why it's so nice and peaceful, especially after walking around in the city crowd. It's also near Taikoo which is the most luxury shopping center in town but again it's not too crowded. There's a supermarket in there for cooking needs, or you can pretty much find anything you may need in Taikoo. And under the shopping center you will have access to the subway Shipaiqiao Station.
There are also a few great restaurants nearby, one just behind the apartments.

Hotel: upon arrival we were impressed by the lobby which looks more like a 5 star hotel, smells nice, and the decor was very nice and modern, and staffs were friendly. I was impressed that a random staff I met in the lift greeted me and wished me a nice stay, it's the nice little touch that makes the difference. The room is spacious, equipped with washer/dryer, fridge, dish washer, cooking utensils etc, basically all the basic stuff you would need at home.
Bathroom was spacious, and toiletries well equipped. Shower cap, tooth brushes, tooth paste, shave, etc. Bathrobes were also provided.
The room was nice and clean, slippers were very comfortable and cute, they also provided an umbrella in the cabinet next to the door.
The renovation of the rooms is not perfect comparing to the lobby, guess the original builders didn't do a great job but it's very clean and well maintained.

Cons: it's strange that only one breakfast voucher is given per day, although they can be used together.
Also one day when my friend drove me back to Ascott she wanted to come see my room, so we asked the security nicely if we can leave the car outside for a while, and we told him our room number, but he said it's impossible because that particular room number has no one living in it! Not very friendly.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here and it had proven to be great value for money. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank niki n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I would like to thanks all your staff while we are staying in Ascott GuangZhou and truthfully giving out a thumbs up for the service and support.

We were staying in deluxe room at 25th floor in December. It is really quite hard to find out the place at the first beginning, But actually it is behind Bank of China, and nextdoor is MO GuangZhou.

1. Check-in and Checkout is fine and speedful, and friendly staff. Thumbs up to Lisa (as I remember her name)

2. Although room is being fixed by technician for washing machine and bathtub, but we really do not mind about that. Even Technician is very, very nice and polite while we are moving into the room.

3. Very satisfied that you guys arranged Housekeeping to check the cleaning status after fixture completed. The housekeeping staff is really warm welcoming us at 25th floor on these two days. Hope to give her a message that we thanks her so much about that, really appreciated =)

4. I thought my room just included 1-pax breakfast, but lastly I found there is two coupons for breakfast. That is unexpected but much appreciated for that (although we are cooking by ourselves.)

5. Room is clean and beautiful. Keep up them well =)

6. Lift design is really in secured, you will need to swipe roomcard for the lift.

7. Broadband speed could be improved, speed not quite stable.

8. Kitchen is really good! But the microwave seems strange (somehow), utensils should have little bit more.

Overall, we are really enjoying the service and apartment you provided. I am sure we will be back next time for the stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, Manager at Ascott Guangzhou, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Nicky,

Thank you for choosing Ascott Guangzhou as your preferred accommodation for your last visit to Guangzhou, and for you review on our property.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with the services provided. Thank you for your compliment to our Housekeeping and Engineering team, as well as to Lisa, our Guest Service Officer. Your kind words have been a great source of encouragement for us to strive to achieve a higher level of service standard.

We noted your feedback regarding the speed and stability of our internet service. Please be assured that we will work closely with our service provider to improve the internet service for better guest satisfaction.

We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back at Ascott Guangzhou soon.

Kind Regards

Jack Chen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed at a Deluxe One-bedroom for two nights in November 2013. Although the room size is a bit smaller that a similar room in the Ascott Shenzhen, the apartments equipped all I need including a tidy kitchen, cookware and dining utensils. I think the rooms on lower floors and facing to Tianhe East Road are a bit noisy. I can clearly hear the noisy from cars during the day time.

The hotel location is perfect which is just next to Taikoo Hui Shopping Centre and MTR Station. The surrounding is a bit high end. The services are excellent and all the staff are helpful.

It could be a good choice of staying in Tianhe Business District.

Room Tip: High floors are less noisy and have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manson_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worongary, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

While not an upper-star property we were surprised by how happy we were with our stay at the Ascott. We were very lucky to be upgraded from a one-bed to two-bed apartment (thank you very much!) and while some of the furnishings are a bit dated and it could possibly do with a bit of a revamp here and there, for the cost it was terrific. It was clean, with great amenities (washing machine etc.), the bathroom was relatively modern and bright, and a cozy bed.

Many of the major hotels could learn something from the efficiency and friendliness of the staff here, particularly in reception and housekeeping. We were visiting for a trade show and the organisation with respect to the shuttle buses, to handing out a newspaper and bottle of water as you stepped aboard - all included in the price of your stay - was exceptional and made travelling to the show a pleasure.

Breakfast was fine enough although they do have a funny system with only offering one breakfast inclusive in the rate (even if yo book a double) but it's cheap enough so didn't matter. As noted by other reviewers, it is in a brilliant location, close to shops, great restaurants and the subway.

Our only complaint would be that the aircon in our room was faulty, it either blew full-blast at top speed - noisy, freezing and like a gale force wind, or not at all. And the elevators are a tad slow during peak times. However, we wouldn't hesitate to stay at Ascott Guangzhou in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelsQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed in Ascott gz last month for 3 nights. Good services from first day checked in until I checked out. The apartment is very well maintained. The MTR is less than 5 minutes walk away. Once you step out of the main entrance, turn left, cross the road, walk into TaiKoo Hui; one floor down, and you are able to see Shipaiqiao MTR station.
The night views are good, with 2 sets of flat tv, bedroom and living room. DVD player with premium sound system. (although I don't have time for that)
Bathroom is good, no complain.
The only thing i hope they are able to improve is the breakfast. Very limited choices, very average taste.
With "Ascott" brand, guests will expect more from breakfast.
Overall, its good choice, keep it up and improve further.
Cheers...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.5 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,448 in Guangzhou
606 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,448 in Guangzhou
773 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,448 in Guangzhou
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#9 of 3,448 in Guangzhou
562 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
#6 of 3,448 in Guangzhou
721 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#11 of 3,448 in Guangzhou
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Guangzhou

Property: Ascott Guangzhou
Address: No.73 Tianhe East Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510630, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 325 Specialty Lodging in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascott Guangzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the grandeur of Ascott Guangzhou, a fully serviced luxury residence that offers elegant style with discretion for the busy utive on the move. Situated in the bustling financial centre of Tianhe District, its prime location in Guangzhous commercial hub means that major corporations, banks and consulates are all just a stones throw away. Enjoy easy access to shops, tourist attractions, public transport and exotic restaurants that make Guangzhou such a celebrated gourmet paradise. The newly opened Pazhou Exhibition Centre is also just minutes away, where the famous Canton Fair is held. At Ascott Guangzhou, revel in plush surrounds with posh furnishings and an exclusive environment for luxurious living. Whether for work or leisure, it is a chic spot to call home. Each apartment comes with an opulent living space and every creature comfort you will need – from a fully-equipped kitchen to a sleek home entertainment system and high speed broadband internet access. After a long day, soak in the pool, work out at the gym or rejuvenate with a spa treatment – you will be spoilt for choice. With our efficient business support services, working remotely has never been more convenient. Conduct a meeting in one of our function rooms or enjoy a networking cocktail in the lounge. During your stay, experience Ascott’s signature Heartware service – discreet and always striving to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ascott Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing