We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No bad comments about this hotel”
Review of Daysun Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Daysun Park Hotel
Ranked #732 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
453 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,377 helpful votes
“No bad comments about this hotel”
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Super duper good service. Free computer + internet to use but a bit too slow with the connection. Morning breakfast was alright too. Its away from city centre therefore you have to catch a bus to shangxiajiu road or beijing road. Its super cheap for bus/train fare. About 2 yuan for bus and 3 yuan for train per trip...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelQueenie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    72
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
1
2
4
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I stayed 5 nights in this hotel recently and it was a very good experience. The hotel's reception, restaurant, rooms and corridors have a clean, modern look. The LCD TV, air conditioning and toilet & bath in the room were working perfectly. The room was cleaned and tidied up, and towels were changed daily. The breakfast buffet, a mix of Chinese and Western fares, is quite good. For the price they charged me thru Agoda, this is definitely a value-for-money hotel. The only downside for me is the location as this hotel is not within walking distance to any subway station and I had to take a taxi to go anywhere each time. But this is okay since taxi fares in Guangzhou is quite reasonable. All in all it was a positive experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilroywashere74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Well I came back which should give you an idea of my opinion of this hotel. I've attended the Canton Fair on both occasions and find this hotel very convenient. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Bathrooms modern and clean. The included breakfast buffet has a decent selection in a very nice lobby restaurant. The staff are friendly and speak passable English. The weaknesses are there is not much of a lobby to sit around in, limited English TV channels, and the taxis don't seem to know the hotel so it's important to print out their address in Chinese from their website before you go and pick their address card when you're here. A 10 minute walk out the door to the left takes you to some shopping, 5 minutes to the right is a decent Chinese restaurant, and around the corner from there is a street with lots of locals type shopping. The shuttle bus service to the fair is convenient. There are grander hotels in the city to stay at, others in better locations, but if you're basically just in town for the fair you can't beat the value at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

This was my first time at Canton Fair and the first time in mainland China. As Guangzhou is very big it is in additon more challenging than any other major city to everybody who does not speak Chinese.
As I not only wanted to visit the fair but also meet suppliers in nearby cities I had to ask a lot of questions upon arrival. Reception staff is VERY kind and helpful and they speak good English. Don´t expect all other employees to speak it, most of the waiters don´t but they are always trying to help by calling a collegue do does.
Rooms are a bit small but the furnishing is good, including a writing table, console table and even a very comfortable rocking chair with footstool - which is great to relax in after a day at the fair. Bathrooms are also modern styled but you see some scratches on doors and drawers here and there. Breakfast was poor if you are a European who loves a Continental breakfast- At 9:00 am there was hardly any toast left, no cheese or ham just jam and some plain cornflakes. No yogurt, no fresh fruit apart from sliced water melon, no eggs, etc. If you are not fond of having rice or fried noodles for breakfast you are most likely to loose some weight or you have to ask the waiters - if they understand you they get you something from the kitchen. . But mentioning the missing fruit to reception I found apple and banana in my room when I returned in the evening!!
So, all in all I can say they were much more attentive and caring as in the 5* star hotel I stayed the nights before in Hongkong. I felt comfortable and safe and it is good location for the fair as they provide their own shuttle buses (3x morning/3xafternoon). Takes 20 min. from Guangzhou East Station to get there by taxi. Taxi from airport was 180 yuan. If you want to do some souvenir shopping it is a bit away from Bejing Lu area - you might need 40 min. by taxi.And taking into consideration the prices of other hotels during Canton fair this is the best deal you can get!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kokukan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Day Sun International Hotel
#728 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Soluxe Hotel Guangzhou
#37 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Pazhou Exhibition Hall
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#94 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeden Hotel
#32 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Huashi Hotel
#97 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Guansheng Huangshibao Hotel
#1,263 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daysun Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daysun Park Hotel

Property: Daysun Park Hotel
Address: No.277 Zhongshan Avenue West, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510665, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #732 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Daysun Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refined and hospitable, this hotel is located in the Tianhe Business District, near Tianhe City Park and within a 10-minute drive from the Chinese Export Commodities Fair Pazhou Complex. The hotel has 17 floors with 155 elegantly designed rooms, all equipped with internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daysun Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing