We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation place with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada AL Hada Hotel and Suites
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Taif
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I have been traveling a lot with my family to many countries and stayed in different hotels ..
for this hotel you can feel:
The beauty of mountains view and clean healthy air .. with the five stars hotel facility obvious through room service to check in check out procedure to the tasty and delicious food with a reasonable prices till the professionalism of the duty mangers being helpful to any request. Thank you Ramada AlHada

Room Tip: Try to book the rooms with mountain view ... you can't take it through booking web site cause it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 44 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2012

The hotel is below average, the reception is dark and unattractive, the rooms are dated. We stayed in a Junior Suite for 2 nights, the bed is terrible, and the pillows worse. The shower is either too hot or too cold, you cannot get it just right. Our room rate include the breakfast buffet, yet on Wed when we arrived in the restaurant, there was no buffet, and the attendant urged us to go to our room and order anything from room service, and it would be included. The room was small and the windows were very dirty, so the view was not that attractive. We asked if it was possible to dine in the restaurant and he agreed. No pancakes or french toast were available, nor was fresh juice. The coffee however, was good. In the evening we ordered desserts from room service, there was no ice cream, the creme caramel was horrible, the Umm Ali was alright. Thursday there was a breakfast buffet, the omlets were good, there was only canned fruits available, though Taif is know to have good fruits. There were chicken nuggets on the buffet, 1st time I have ever seen this, hoping its the last. For 2 nights I suppose it is tolerable just for the view, next time I am in Taif, I will visit elsewhere before I decide where to stay. We had a mountain view room, but the noise from the cable cars kept me up until past 2 am.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not near the telefreek (cable car) rails!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I had visited Al Hada on Dec. 15, 2011 we select Ramada hotel to stay as an international brand but unfutunataly it was the worsthet hotel i had seen in my live very bad staff bad egaption managment poor poor poor service i was wandring how ramada international keep them name and flak on this hotel very limeted servieces are not avalebal, re think befor to book and stsy at ramada al hada

Room Tip: dont even think to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This is realy a good place to stay in Summer time. It was a good stay for us. Good Children activity and the start point for the cable car to go to the water park below the hills.

Nice food, good service.

Great Stay.

Room Tip: Select the hill view room to see below and to get nice feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Qutub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Nice hotel with very generous guest policies for the suites - while the bed is only meant for two, you're allowed to squeeze in as many family members as you like, in true Saudi style! The breakfast buffet is somewhat limited (many baskets of the same kinds of baked goods, pastries etc, no fruit anywhere in sight) but compensates for those shortcomings by not counting heads or even checking up number of guests according to room or suite number! As a result, the buffet was mobbed all the way from 7am till beyond 10am, officially ending time.

We were also lucky in that we booked ahead online thru tripadvisor and ended up paying SR699 for a suite instead of the SR2000 that the guy who showed up at the counter without a booking was charged. A word of caution - some suites feature two baths and two balconies, such as ours (208) whereas the one next door, 207, just had one of each, and a much smaller space. Also, not all suites face out onto the mountain view, so be sure to ask for a view when you check in.

All in all, a pleasant stay. Would come back again. One reservation, though - not nearly enough walking space on the hotel grounds for those trying to get some fresh air and escape from the heat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

A pleasant stay in Taif with this hotel experienced. Nice staff, nice rooms and good choice of breakfast. Hotel is a startpoint of the cable car ride to water park. A must have experience. Taif city is approachable so any time can go for shopping.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
Thank Jrmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Very clean, good service, rate include breakfast with a wonderful site-view.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aboahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taif hotels
0.0 mi away
Tulip Inn Taif
Tulip Inn Taif
#8 of 19 in Taif
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Awaliv International Hotel
0.0 mi away
Awaliv Suites
Awaliv Suites
#6 of 19 in Taif
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Taif
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Al Hada
Le Meridien Al Hada
#2 of 19 in Taif
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Al Barraq Hotel
Al Barraq Hotel
#11 of 19 in Taif
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada AL Hada Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada AL Hada Hotel and Suites

Address: Telefrique Station Ring Road, Taif, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Taif
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Taif
Price Range: $104 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada AL Hada Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ramada AL Hada Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Al Hada Hotel Taif

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing