We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as expected for a Brand Name..”

Ramada Madinah Al Hamra
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Madinah Al Hamra
Ranked #33 of 151 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Usually when someone goes for Hajj or Umrah, we do not really give much attention to the luxury or leisure of the Hotels... especially in the past when most hotels were locally managed by modest people. Now that big names are taking over most of the hotels and raised thier prices, I thought they should be adding their value and professionalism. I would have been very satisfied if this was a local hotel and would have cared less about the service quality...

I Stayed in Ramada for 4 nights before Hajj... it is 5 minutes walking from the Al-Haram gates... add another 5 minutes walking from the gates to get inside the mosque.

Overall the hotel was clean and the room size for a double was OK. BUT:
- Food is very poor...many items they were not freshly cooked and looked liked they were frozen from the day before.
- Most TV channels did not work
- House keeping guy was always troubled for some reason
- Room key always needs to be activated

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aabdulmageed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 39 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2010

I spent last Ashra of Ramadan, I and my wife enjoyed the stay at this hotel, it was very clean, nice staff, very good food, waiters were very nice, we have no complain
Insha Allah, we will come back again Hotel was about 6 or 7 minutes walking distance
I was not sure about 15 meters, but no problems
Abbas Hasan, from Chicago, USA

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alijinnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I booked my 3 days in Ramada Madinah Al Hamra through hotels.com as a single traveler by 300 SAR/night with breakfast. The manager and the workers are not only rude, but not profecinals. From the first minute, although I have my confirmation printed, they insisted to charge me for more money as a double room with breakfast (for 2). When I wanted to stick to the internet offer by hotels.com, they offered to cancel my free breakfast to keep the price as I wanted. I was the only traveler in the hotel who didn't have Sohour according to this agreement. In checking out at 4 am, I was forced to pay the extra money ... They didn't keep their words regarding money; didn't allow me to eat free Sohour, made me arrive Madinah airport late and really ruined the great spiritual experience I had for the few days. I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO Ramada Madinah Al Hamra.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank finearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

I hadn't booked in advance and decided to reach Madina and check out different hotels. The first one I got to was Ramada and the place just looked perfect with very friendly staff and a superb attrium. Decided to stay there one night and keep extending based on my experience. I ended up staying there for the entire trip. Paid 80$ per night and this included breakfast for two with a basement parking slot as well. They only had single beds and were courtious enough to immediately have the single beds alligned side by side so my 1 year old daughter could sleep between her parents. It was hardly a 3 minutes walk to Masjid-i- Nabwi entrance. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_hatem_omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asharshar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank princemasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.2 mi away
Millennium Taiba Hotel
Millennium Taiba Hotel
#11 of 151 in Medina
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jewar Al Saqefah Hotel
Jewar Al Saqefah Hotel
#54 of 151 in Medina
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bosphorus Hotel
Bosphorus Hotel
#15 of 151 in Medina
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Madinah Marriott Hotel
Madinah Marriott Hotel
#29 of 151 in Medina
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saraya Taba Hotel
Saraya Taba Hotel
#19 of 151 in Medina
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Madinah Al Qibla
Ramada Madinah Al Qibla
#58 of 151 in Medina
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Madinah Al Hamra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Madinah Al Hamra

Address: Al Siteen Street, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 151 Hotels in Medina
Price Range: $67 - $4,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Madinah Al Hamra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Otel, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Madinah Al Hamra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Madinah Al Hamra Hotel Medina
Ramada Madinah Al Hamra Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing