We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend”
Review of Elaf Al Huda Hotel

Elaf Al Huda Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elaf Al Huda Hotel
Ranked #92 of 151 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We also booked at elaf taiba but due to sudden closure we were moved to elaf al huda. Where do I start. As we had stayed in zam zam in Mecca, elaf al huda was abit of a shock. There is no housekeeping.....breakfast was not good at all. The staff are not friendly at all although from a few you would get salaams. Children playing in the hallway till early hours in the morning. The only good thing about this hotel is the location

Room Tip: If you like to stay in good hotels this one is not for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wahida m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 21 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

I would never dream to stay in hotels under Elaf Group. Smelly rooms, Arrogant staff, No body would guide you for any assistance you need as a tourist. You ask the concierge how to get a sim card he will offer you from his pocket but if you request original purchase he will say I don't know. Maintainence staff will always say we don't have material. Housekeeping will never come.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Although I made a reservation in Elaf Al Taiba Hotel but due to the sudden closure of this hotel I was moved to Elaf Al Huda whose services are horrible. Staff very bad attitude and are not at all interested to assist. Roomboy comes to the room after ten calls and he is chewing beetle leaves. Carpets smelling, bathroom smelling and no proper drainage. My reservation was for four adults and two children with interconnecting rooms but upon check-in they mentioned we do not have connecting rooms and we have only one triple bed and one double bed if you want take it.

I would never book with any hotels of Elaf Group

Room Tip: Choose this group hotel only if you don't have any choice because the location is excellent two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KhalidiaHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights there. In general the hotel is 2.5-3 stars so dont expect a Hyatt or Hilton sort of treatment. The staff can understand English to a certain extent. The bathrooms were a little dirty (shower had some rusty stains). The beds were alright. Room was spacious. There was no WiFi in the room so if you plan on staying connected online you will have to do that from the lobby. The breakfast service was okay with 4-5 different choices. The only thing above average about the hotel was the location as it sits literally a street over from Masjid Al-Nabwi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aahmed79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We booked this hotel due to its location and believe me thats all that was good about it.

Lighting was very dim and depressing in room, shower pressure was very poor, kids playing in hallway all evening outside your hotel room and staff wont help, carpet very dirty, housekeeping wont come to change sheets or towels unless you call them, wallpaper was torn in places, they promote wifi in lobby area but never works as modem always needs resetting, air con in the room is noisy because its old style and to top it all off STAFF DO NOT CARE OR HELP!

Apart from that its ok...

Room Tip: We had a triple room maybe others might be better? Our Room faced the road and there was a lot of ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WatfordKash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

not a good place to stay although very near to masjidenabwi. small rooms. nothing much of a furniture. face lot of difficulty at the time of check out. no bell boy provided by hotel. everybody had the same issue. breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saa0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here before proceeding to Mecca for our umrah. Food was good, rooms well furnished and serviced. staff were very helpful. the best point about this hotel is its location as it is very near to Gate 25, entrance for women and access to Raudah in the Nabawi mosque.. Excellent service all round.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ipah133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.0 mi away
Elaf Taiba Hotel
Elaf Taiba Hotel
#62 of 151 in Medina
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Villa Madinah
Holiday Villa Madinah
#18 of 151 in Medina
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Millennium Al Aqeeq Hotel Madinah
0.0 mi away
Bosphorus Hotel
Bosphorus Hotel
#15 of 151 in Medina
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saraya Taba Hotel
Saraya Taba Hotel
#19 of 151 in Medina
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elaf Al Huda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaf Al Huda Hotel

Address: Saad Bin Moaz Street, Buda_a district | opposite the king Abdullah endowment, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 151 Hotels in Medina
Price Range: $64 - $2,664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elaf Al Huda Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elaf Al Huda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elaf Al Huda Hotel Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing