We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay whilst at Madinah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Ranked #5 of 154 Hotels in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The hotel keeps up to its name and affiliation to the Movenpick chain. Service is nice, rooms are modern and well appointed. Staff is bright and well informed. The best part about it is the location to the Masjid Al Nabwi. It's situated just at the door step and compound of the masjid, specifically closest hotel to the women's entrance. The room tariff is apt and the place is a total value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaheer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

The location is perfect and near to woman gate. There is a supermarket in the shopping center down floors. Hotel services, room and overall facilities not in accordance to movenpick standards.

Room Tip: Price is too high if you compare it to other hotels like Dar Al-iman intercontenintal, Radison Blu o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaNsOuR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning of April. It was one of the corner rooms which are bigger then the rest of the rooms. The room was very large and very spacious which was very good as our little boy could crawl around as he'd doesn't walk. The room had large wardrobes to accommodate family and it was nice to have a small kitchen area, there was a kettle but no tea making facilities. The reception staff were helpful when helping with wifi etc. it was nice to have free wifi aswell which was a bonus. There was no iron in the room but it was no problem as we requested one. The housekeeping staff were helpful and did a good job. The only downfall was that obviously it is difficult to shower a small child as they need a bath so that was very difficult indeed And the hotel should try and accommodate this for families with very small children and people with disabilities.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trendyone08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Very bad customer service. Staff does not speak English/French/Swiss despite the fact it's a Swiss five star. The toilets got blocked several times during a day and the staff would come and make a mess. They could not coordinate simple tasks like cleaning the mess they make. There were no haram views in any standard family room. The rooms with views were allocated to Arabs and rich clients. They would push through the queue and were dealt with before all of us in the queue. It was a prime example of hypocrisy that is prevalent here despite Prophet muhammeds last sermon. The air conditioning was poor. There were no English channels or kettles in the room. It was a very bad experience. I hope Ueli prager is aware of this Swiss/Arab hybrid monster and is able to sort them out. It's doing well because it's so close to the mosque. I will certainly not waste my money here again and not recommend it either.

Room Tip: No tips work for Makkah or madinah. Just get a room closest to the haram to make the trip easy. In t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank U H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed at this nice hotel in March for 4 nights. Checked in late at night but still the reception stafff were very courtious and helpful were in the rooms in no time. The rooms are nice clean and spacious, did had a kichette in the room but when tried to use it was told has been disconnected due to fire hazard. Toilet had a leak but on reporting the maintaince man was there to fix it within 5min.
House keeping was efficient and Mansoor kept our rooms very clean despite seeing him working long hours he was always smiling and would answer any queries politely.
Hotel is very conviently located near the womens gateof the Mosque. Lifts were no issue even at busy prayer tmes. Bin Dawood is in the basement for any shopping but the one in taiba complex has more variety of things.
inshallah will stay in same hotel next time.

Room Tip: not sure if any point in choosing haram view room as when umberallas are open during the day you mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brimeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here from 5th -9th April 2012. This hotel is clean and smart throughout. It is located so close to Masjid Nabawi I would choose to stay here again without hesitation. We had a family room for 4 in the Madinah Towers section. The room had 4 beds and was very spacious. The cleaning service was fantastic, we never had to remind them to clean our room despite this being a massive hotel.

The buffet was breakfast was very good with lots of variety which did vary a little each day.

Overall a fantastic hotel, the only negative point was the very busy lifts which were chaotic at times.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FFNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We had an excellent stay at the Haram Towers. A stones throw from gate 15 of the Masjid. Quad room, very spacious with plenty of room for all our suitcases and LOTS of storage. Soft, comfy beds.The kitchenette was a real bonus, with a sink, drainer, kettle and fridge with ice box and cupboards. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. I didn't deal with any staff, left that to my husband, but no problems reported. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabeela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.2 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#2 of 154 in Medina
600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#11 of 154 in Medina
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shaza Al Madina
Shaza Al Madina
#3 of 154 in Medina
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#4 of 154 in Medina
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Millennium Taiba Hotel
Millennium Taiba Hotel
#9 of 154 in Medina
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel

Address: | Central Zone, P.O. Box 41340, Medina 41521, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Medina
#5 Luxury Hotel in Medina
#14 Best Value Hotel in Medina
Price Range: $139 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 1295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anwar Al Madinah Mövenpick Hotel is Madinah's largest hotel. It offers extensive facilities for families, individual travelers and leisure groups. As well as being the nearest hotel to the Prophet's Mosque, it is also close to all main attractions in Madinah. The hotel is directly linked to the shopping mall with underground parking. Close to Masjid Al Nabawi, the Anwar Al Madinah Mövenpick Hotel is located in the center of the commercial district. It is the nearest hotel to the Ladies' Prayer Entrance. Its proximity to the airport makes it the perfect choice for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing