We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day visit May 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Eman Royal Hotel
Ranked #27 of 137 Hotels in Medina
Lahore, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 day visit May 2014”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We arrived for a 2 night stay. Although the check-in time is 3pm, they let us check in 2 hours early and the process was very smooths, rooms were ready. Same for checkout, its 12pm, but they will let you stay till after Zuhr, so about 1pm.

The rooms are spacious and clean, although a bit used. Flat screen TV, single beds, a couple of chairs. No view to speak of. Minibar with coffee and water. A couple of wardrobes. Safe for storing valuables and passports.

Bathrooms are clean and all amenities. Keep in mind that these hotels are now quite a few years old so it shows. But very acceptable. Room service was prompts and courteous.

The location is not far at all from the mosque, especially the ladies entrance is just a block down the road. For the men's entrance it takes about 5 mins, more footsteps, more sawab. If travelling with elderly or invalids, maybe a slightly closer hotel would make more sense, but depends on your budget.

Breakfast was more than adequate. Cereals, breads, salads, cheeses and an assortment of hot dishes (beans, sausages, eggs, porridge, veggies, etc) and the regular juices, tea, coffee.

Quite acceptable for a 3-star place, would definitely recommend this. We paid about SAR 1200 for 2 rooms (7 beds) per night. With breakfast this was a fair deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wasim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    45
    23
    9
    14
See reviews for
69
16
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is located within few minutes to masjid nabawi. Hotel was clean and comfortable stay. Rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels. We had booked for room only therefore cannot say about there breakfast service, although kettle was available with free tea bags and coffee.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osman1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here as a family over the Easter period, upon arrival we were greeted by Hasan on reservations.

Unfortunately, this greeting/experience partly ruin the purpose of coming to such places.

We arrived prior to check in, travelling with us was our son, he has additional needs. When booking, we made the hotel aware of our circumstances.

Hasan was extremely rude, difficult to communicate with and totally obnoxious. He offered little assistance. At one point, he got up and walked away and failed to return.

We raised our concerns with management as soon as practical.

Just such a shame that in general you have people like this in such cities.

Would not recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Am12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Medina hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days during umrah april 2014 was very happy with everything will definately stay again!!! Room service was brilliant cleaned on daily basis no complaints staff were friendly.very close to mosque and lots of shops and restaurants situated around hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaheen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in both of these hotels in Madinah and Makkah. The hotel in Madinah is very far for the elderly. Breakfast in both hotels very sub standard. Does not cater for everyones needs.The Makkah hotel housekeeping service very inefficient.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank slxtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I had a pleasant stay here last month. The hotel is a short walk from the ladies entrance. Our room was a bit small but I have no complaints.
Beds were comfortable and the level of cleanliness was satisfactory

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during last week in Feb 2013 for a week(sorry for late reply)for umrah.Check in was quite easy.The room was a bit cramped and instead of a queen or double bed they had 2 single beds,so we had to push them together.The bathroom also wasn't spacious.the good thing was the ladies entrance was quite close,but otherwise if you left late for salaah you would definitely miss it.its a bit of a walk to the mens section.the breakfast was ok not bad,but mostly caters for the arabs.and in one week the menu didn't change @ all.we had a bit trouble comunicating with some of the receptionists.and sometimes there weren't receptionists @ all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuhammadYusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Madinah
Crowne Plaza Madinah
#9 of 137 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leader Al Muna Kareem Hotel
0.3 mi away
Majlis GRAND MERCURE Madina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.6 mi away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#5 of 137 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Villa Madinah
Holiday Villa Madinah
#14 of 137 in Medina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Eman Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Eman Royal Hotel

Property: Al Eman Royal Hotel
Address: Central Area North, Medina 20012, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Eman Royal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 479
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Al Eman Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Eman Royal Hotel Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing