We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Rooms, Near Alharam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Madinah
Ranked #9 of 137 Hotels in Medina
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“New Rooms, Near Alharam”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The room is new and nice. The bathroom was not clean when I got it. I ask them to clean it and they did it right away..the location is really nice very close from Alharam . The bathroom was very small..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Almousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    75
    35
    18
    13
See reviews for
97
42
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family for the weekend. It is brand new, clean and close to the Mosque. Staff were helpful and courteous. As I am a gold ambassador member, I was upgraded to a Club room, which had a kitchenette. It only had a medium refrigerator and a microwave oven. However, we could not use the oven, as there was only one electric outlet on the counter, which is used for the refrigerator. Two more outlets were far on the far wall and were useless. Apparently the architecture designer had not designed a hotel kitchen before.
The breakfast was good with variety of breads, but only two types of cereal. If you like to start the day with orange juice and pancakes or french toast, you will be disappointed. There is only apple and mango juices.
Since the hotel is far from fast food restaurants, we thought to try room service, but were disappointed. The BBQ meat and chicken were overdone. Also the kebba and sambosa were the frozen type. French sweets were nicely decorated and taste good. The fish market restaurant advertised on the elevator walls is still not open.
We liked the service of shuttle bus to the female side of the Mosque, although it was not always on time.

Room Tip: If you have the choice choose a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbuOsama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I spent 2 nights in Crowne Plaza Madinah Hotel in Eid-Alfitr after month of Ramadan (August 2013 ) and generally was 10 out 10 experience.

From beginning, Check-in was fast and the room was nicely organized and decorated.
The air condition worked perfect and cold although outside temperature reached 45C.The (Central - Operator) service was 24 hr working - No delay in any order or house keeping or any inquiry. Car park is large and three levels underground.The breakfast was good and acceptable - No lot of variants and hot drinks was very simple.
Personal Staff dealt with us in professional and respectful behavior.

The distance to Almasjed Alnabawi is around 5 min walking as our room view was partially on it.

In Summary ;
This Hotel was newly opened if I am right just around 5 month before and my experience was 10 out of 10. Therefore I wish that will continue in next years not going down.

Room Tip: Alharam view room is partial in double rooms of all type. Suits - I am not sure ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_MeMo0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotel location is excellent . It is new and so clean . Rooms are nicely decorated with nice colors. When you request any extra needs from housekeeping it is on time . Breakfast at Al -Rawdah restaurant is very nice experience. wide variety of food and all are delicious and the restaurant staff are so friendly . Fresh fruits and nice live station for special foods are in there. I like it and I will be there when I visit Madinah again. It is good value for money.

Room Tip: Try to choose the rooms overlooking the Mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

It's nice hotel, clean room but the regular room is very tight and small.
Nice comfortable bed.
Good breakfast.
Parking in basement .

This hotel in not best option for families, because the women have to walk long distance to reach to the ladies section in Alharm where the doors for them is located in the back of Alharam. But for men they can access Alharm from Alqibla side (south).

The receptionists they need to improve their skills.

They have problem in the water heating system which is in some rooms not all.

No bath tube in the room just shower place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YasirRuhaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blanco633, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Madinah, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Nzaaaf,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. We are hospitality professionals who strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time. Rest assured, your valuable comments are noted and will be forwarded to the appropriate department to be addressed accordingly. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Although the hotel is just opend recently (soft opening) but the services are very good and the staff are very helpfull and friendy.
The room is very clean and the bed is comfortable. I enjoy my stay alot.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#6 of 137 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 137 in Medina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#10 of 137 in Medina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.6 mi away
Majlis GRAND MERCURE Madina
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Madinah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Madinah

Property: Crowne Plaza Madinah
Address: King Faisal Street, between 1st Ring Road, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Medina
#9 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Madinah 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern comfort and traditional hospitality in the City of the Prophet. Step out of the gleaming lobby of the Crowne Plaza(R) Madinah hotel into the sacred historic center of Madinah (Medina). The hotel overlooks the Haram of Masjid al-Nabawi, so pilgrims can walk or take a free shuttle directly to the male and female entrances of the Prophet's Holy Mosque. In keeping with its location in the Muslim-only area of Madinah, the hotel provides a restful base for a visit or pilgrimage, with a warm Arab welcome from respectful and attentive staff. The Concierge can help with advice on places to visit, as well as the best restaurants, markets and shopping malls in nearby modern Madinah. Classical motifs complement stylish modern design in 506 comfortable rooms and suites, and Haram-view rooms overlook the magnificent courtyard of the Prophet's tomb. Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas keeps every guest connected. Basement parking is especially convenient during the busy seasons of Hajj and Ramadan. Business travelers can host a successful corporate event in five versatile, high-tech conference and boardrooms. A Crowne Meetings Director is happy to help with planning and catering. Executives can also relax in the plush Club lounge. Whether you are visiting for work, leisure or spiritual fulfillment, the Crowne Plaza Madinah hotel offers a peaceful and memorable experience for Muslims in Saudi Arabia's beautiful Second City of Islam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Madinah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madinah Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing