We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
225
34
10
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
34
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr adelsingle guestgreat leadersmall mallladies entrancehouse keepingfive starperfect locationholy mosquefront officebeautiful hotelrestaurant managerstar servicemy motherfew stepsgrand mosqueexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 275 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

My family and I (a group of abt 20) went for our Umrah (mini pilgrimage) in mid December 2016, and Madinah was our first stop. We stayed at Madinah Oberoi for 6 nights before leaving for Makkah. This is my first time with Oberoi even though I have visited Madinah a few times.

My assessment - No regrets. Should have stayed in Oberoi in my earlier trips.

The hotel is directly opposite the ladies' entrance (Gate 26) to Masjid Nabawi; hence very convenient for the female folks. It was an additional 1-2 mins walk for the men.

The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. We had an adjoining room with my daughter's family. My 2 small grandchildren can roam about in the 2 rooms freely and safely.

We took a full board package, hence lunch and dinner was included. And the food was abundant and awesome with a mix of Middle Eastern and Asian cuisines. We could have gained at least 1 kg during our stay there..!! And service from the restaurant staff is excellent, attending to all our personal needs, including asking for a round of Indian tea (their version of teh tarik) with much smiles on their faces. Truly top class service...!!

Thank you Oberoi Madinah for the great experience. We'll be returning, inshaa-Allah !!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Suhaimi1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiMadina, General Manager at Madina Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi Madina. We thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are happy to learn from your very kind feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance is a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

With best regards,


Adel Abdel Hai
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

i posted a negative review about oberoi last week .. regarding the bathrooms being slightly small , issues with hot water in my room , but mostly about the quality of the breakfast and area ( in their banquet room ) which i felt was not up to standard for the best hotel in Madina

the reply i got from their assistant general manager was a generic thank u hope u enjoyed ur stay etc .. clearly didn't read the review

i took this up with reception , mr imran quraishi , who was excellent . he explained the breakfast area was temporary till april when their new breakfast area opens

he upgraded us to a two bedroom exec suite which was a pleasant surprise ! almost like a flat !

their service levels of all staff is excellent and they do set a very high standard . rooms are big and comfortable . the little touches like full fruit platter on arrival is nice

well done ! thank you !

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Mzd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiMadina, General Manager at Madina Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Dear Guest,

We sincerely regret the reply erroneously posted on your complaint listing section which was actually to be posted on the previous comment.

However, we appreciate very much you taking the time and approaching our Front Office Reception counter and we equally appreciate your kind understanding of the factual situation of our All Day Dining Restaurant being under transformation which is expected to be completed by April, 2017.

Assuring you of our best services at all times and look forward to your continued visits to The Oberoi Madina,

With kind regards,

Adel Abdel Hai
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Very welcoming, helpful staff, wonderful location in front of masjid Haram with Haram view available, and also has a view over baqie,small mall and Starbucks in the first floor, the reception and restaurants are nice

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ahmed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiMadina, General Manager at Madina Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016


Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi Madina. We thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are happy to learn from your very kind feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance is a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

With best regards,


Adel Abdel Hai
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Best sushi place to visit. I have visited many food places which serve sushi but this has to be the best. If you ever visit medina oberoi you need to try the spicy sushi and the beef tenderloin. You can't go wrong I

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank afira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiMadina, General Manager at Madina Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi Madina. We thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are happy to learn from your very kind feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance is a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

With best regards,


Adel Abdel Hai
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

When you love Oberoi you gotta experience it everywhere you go! I stayed there with my mother as the location is very convenient in front of the lady's section of the Holy Mosque with access to Al Rawda. The staff is very professional with stellar attitude and high standards of professionalism. One incident left a mark on me, my phone charger was overheating, when the electrician Abdul Rahaman came to the room found nothing wrong with the power sockets, he tried his personal charger and it worked fine. He gifted it to me saying it is an extra one that he already has. He refused to take anything in return. I was stunned! Such generosity from a hotel staff member is rare. One day my mom craved having Indian food outside regular restaurant operating hours. We didn't know and got disappointed when we learned the restaurant was closed. In minutes the receptionist got back to us informing us that the chef is happy to accommodate us! Now that is stellar hospitality, gotta love Oberoi. It is one hotel I love going back to, too bad they don't have a loyalty program.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank RNW76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OberoiMadina, General Manager at Madina Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi Madina. We thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are happy to learn from your very kind feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction. However, we have noted your concern regarding loyalty program.

Your generous indication of our performance is a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

With best regards,


Adel Abdel Hai
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews