We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meeting room ”
Review of Madina Oberoi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Madina Oberoi
Ranked #2 of 144 Hotels in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
cairo
Level 6 Contributor
555 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Nice meeting room ”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I was there to give a lecture there the hotel appearance is very old but the meeting room was very good and nice looking good preparation with sound system but little bit was cold . The location of the hotel is very perfect because it is very close to the female entrance to the mosque for visiting profit mohamed
Food was very nice and clean with average variety I recommend it for meeting

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasserradwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    31
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
116
33
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Well well ... what can I say , We stayed in the Hotel oberoi during Hajj time in September 2013, We stayed for 9 days.Great hotel. excellent location, just two step to the Masjed el Nabawy .Beautiful recptions, very clean, tidy and very well decorated room. Great and freindly staff with excellent communication skills from the top management to the management of the restaurant and to room service staff .The restaurant was great, beautiful staff , so kind and freindly, the food was great with endless variety daily. The staff of the restaurant were always polite and friendly, very neat and tidy and always ready to help and assist. we travell so often and we found Oberoi hotel madina was one of the best hotels we stayed in. We haighly recomend the Oberoi hotel to any one and we are looking forward staying in the Oberoi hotel madina in our next visit Insha Allah. Thank you to all the management and the staff from the Oberoi hotel Madina.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very Surprised to see typical Indian classic Interiors and Furniture and authentic Indian Food in a Hotel which is located right in front of Holy Prophet's Masjid in Madina. This is like the perfect blend of Indian Arabian taste. Though the staff courtesy was not at par with Oberoi standards else where. Main thing was the variety and taste of food. The buffet was as lavish as Oberoi is famous for along with Indian specialities they have many Arab dishes in buffet very big surprise for me was Quill Biryani. Feel of the interiors is Indian classic and artefacts keeps reminding that you are in Arab.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Masjid e Navabi are always recommended for obvious reason....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khalid3281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We arrived at the Oberoi-Madinah on the 22 Feb and stayed for Eights nights.
Well what can I critisise ,as this is one Hotel that does not need it.
Check In was done speedily,Thank you Imraan.
Our Room was very good and bathroom was excellent with really good amneties.We were spoilt by House Keeping.Nothing to small or large was a problem.
Breakfast was excellent .We did not take Lunch or Supper as the Food Court with a wide varierty is not far.
One of the few Hotels that spends money in upgrading facilities.
Location is directly opposite the Prophets Mosque.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank r1r2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed at the Oberoi Madina from 12th to 19th February 2014.
Our second stay at this gem of hospitality and they seem to improve and excell in all departments.
From the moment we entered on our arrival till after our departure* we were pampered by all staff.
The crowning of this accolade was after we left...
We had an early morning flight from Madina- @ 5.45 (left the hotel @ 1am) and informed the reception staff the night before - they arranged to pack a" take away breakfast pack" for us... with almost every item on the breakfast menu
This lasted us for the next 3 days as we had continued our travel to another country
Thank You- in every language- to all ( especially the accomodating dining room staff )

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mushtaq2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were fortunate to stay in the Oberoi (Medina) while on Umrah recently. While not as imposing as some modern hotels, that's where the magic begins. From beginning to end, top to bottom, it's all about the customer. You really get the feeling that everyone genuinely cares about you. They haven't lost the essence and quintessential nature of personal service, and with a big ear-to-ear smile too. I'd highly recommend, not least for the Bulgari soaps in the bathrooms!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Al-Masjid an-Nabawi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Location just in front of the Fahd Gate/gate 11 for ladies, so perfect if you want to do umra/haj. Food excellence (variety, taste). Friendly staffs. Excellent amenities and services, lives up to the Oberoi standard. Why "near" perfect then? Well as they usually say in the city: perfection belongs to. God only :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jontowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.1 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 144 in Medina
548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.3 mi away
Majlis GRAND MERCURE Madina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
0.5 mi away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#10 of 144 in Medina
587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shaza Al Madina
Shaza Al Madina
#6 of 144 in Medina
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madina Oberoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madina Oberoi

Property: Madina Oberoi
Address: 1880, Abizar Road, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Medina
#1 Family Hotel in Medina
#2 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Madina Oberoi 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Madina Oberoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madina Oberoi Hotel Medina
Madina Oberoi Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing