We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and comfortable”
Review of Madinah Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Madinah Hilton
Ranked #1 of 147 Hotels in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I reserved a triple family room as we are a family of three. The room was spacious with partial haram views. Excellent breakfast buffet with a wide selection. Room service menu catered for my daughters needs. The hotel is located exceptionally close to the prophets mosque. Staff are friendly, helpful and spoke English. 3 bottles of complimentary water was left in our room daily and a sufficient supply of toiletries. Visit the Madinah Museum, the concierge directed us and it is a 5 minute walk from the Hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Areezan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaeedUrRahman, Manager at Madinah Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Ramadan Kareem !!

Thank you and its really thrilling comments for Hilton hospitality. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and if there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know.

Again, thank you for your kindness and generosity and we wish you a very blessed Ramadan.

We look forward to seeing you and your family members and friends time and again in Madinah Hilton.

Saeed Ur Rahman - Director of Quality Assurance - Madinah Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Madinah Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 558 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is the second time to stay in this excellent hotel. Location cannot be beaten being a stone throw from the Prophet Haram Mosque. Always very helpful reception staff. We were upgraded to a junior suite room. 3 comfortable beds, plus a retractable full bed in the small entrance hall. Space is more than sufficient for a family of 4. No particular view for this kind of room, as there is another building between it and the Prophet Mosque, but it is very well lit from 2 sides. Windows cannot be opened. Storage spaces are more than sufficient albeit distanced apart in the wide room.

Breakfast buffet is well prepared and varied. Apparently most hotels in crowded seasons opt for buffet dinners, so we could not find an a la carte restaurant. It also seems that all street restaurants cater mainly for fast food chains. We could have a good alternative, however in the café lounge in the reception floor, and by the excellent service of Mohamed Zeyad there, he would prepare a table for us for dinner, with the wonderful view of the Grand Mosque, and could choose from a limited selection of the room service menu. There also in the café lounge is the place for high speed free wireless internet.

All staff from reception to concierge to restaurant are courteously helpful.

Room Tip: rooms in the upper 2 floors can have a direct Haram view by window design. Otherwise, junior suite i...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eyecairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaeedUrRahman, Manager at Madinah Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

WOW thank you so much for detailed analysis about your stay and we are eager to see you back in your hotel i.e. Madinah Hilton. We would also like to thank you for the great comments you gave for our team & their services.

It means a lot to us and we really appreciate it when a guest takes the time to write about our team members efforts. We are really thrilled with your great comments. Your appreciation was conveyed to all team and the comments are communicated with concern departments heads.
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and if there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know.

Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you and your family members and friends time and again in Madinah Hilton.

Saeed Ur Rahman
Director Quality Assurance
Madinah Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This has been one of my many stays at this property over the last few years.
Their level of service has been constantly at a good level and recently I noticed its slightly even better.
As a Diamond I had a warm welcome and was upgraded from a regular room to a junior suite with partial haram views.
In such a lovely and holy place, really this would not mean much to me as I am rarely in the room but nevertheless the thought and action is highly appreciated.
Breakfast is also free for Diamond members and is a massive buffet served in the main restaurant enough to suffice you for the entire day.
Service at the restaurant is exemplary.
The room was very nice and had 2 beds partitioned off by a wooden screen from a good sized living area.
As mentioned by another member, wireless is disappointingly not present in the room but its easily accessible the minute you step outside the room - near the elevators etc. This service is free for Diamond members or else its a pricey 50 riyals for an hour. Check out was swift and the staff were efficient enough to ask if I was happy with my staff or had any suggestions to improve.
Well done. This is always my first choice of hotel in this holy and lovely place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DXBDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaeedUrRahman, Manager at Madinah Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you so much for writing about us. We would also like to thank you for the great comments you gave for our team & their services. It's a great honor for us really we are thrilled.

It means a lot to us and we really appreciate it when a guest takes the time to write about our team members efforts. We are really thrilled with your great comments. Your appreciation was conveyed to all team.

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and if there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know.

Saeed Ur Rahman - Director of Quality Assurance - Madinah Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

PATHETIC EVER EXPERIENCE IN HILTON MADINAH.


It was almost mid-night when I reached Madinah, Saudi Arabia with my mother and rest of the family were coming by road. As soon as we came out form the Airport we hired one Cab who initially demanded fare five times more (SAR.20 x 5 SAR.100). Although it is a Pious City and Residents are all Muslim but you have to be very careful while making any deal. Anyhow I made a deal @ 50 Saudi Riyal which was more than the standard fare i.e. SAR.20 but it was my compulsion to do so, because my mother was too tired and sleepy because of her old age.

Finally, we reached in HILTON Madinah and it took 40 minutes to get the TWO CONNECTING ROOMS, (connecting room means, two single room that has one internal door to connect with but basically these are two separate rooms and normally uses & consider as single room). During the booking process, remaining family members were also arrived (by road). At reception, there was only one person to entertain the customers even though it was a Thursday night which usually considers as Peak Day. No brochure or rate list were given which will prove that the representative’s rates are same as “Rate List” so I had to believe anyway, same as other customers. (Note: Before going to Hilton Hotel Madinah, I got an idea from booking.com about the rates which were not as high as I paid there)

Highlights of our booked package:
1. ROOM had CITY VIEW as Haram View rooms were all booked.
2. Continental Breakfast
3. Mini Refrigerator with Chocholates, Pepsi & Juices
4. Mineral Water was complimentary provided on daily basis (Two for Each Room – Medium size)
5. Electric Kettle with Complimentary Tea Bags, Green Tea Bags, Sugar.
6. Electric Iron with Pad.
7. HILTON FREE PARKING: Parking was full so our vehicle was parked by HILTON management infront of the gate even though it was no parking but we were relax because HILTON management took the responsibilities.
8. INTERNET SERVICE: There was NO WiFi however WIRED INTERNET SERVICE was available @ additional cost i.e. SAR.100.
9. Location is good enough & Elevators are in good numbers but remember be very carefull while griping the handrail it will give you a light earth current.

Now talk about the Stay:

We booked Hilton for three days assuming as FIVE STAR so we were expecting the five star services but unfortunately and regret to say that HILTON did not provide FIVE STAR services but amount was charged for five star.
1. Room Cleaning Service was very very poor and we had to make 5 calls minimum in order to empty dustbin or make room/clean washroom/change of towels.
2. To get the complimentary Mineral Water Bottles, it was our duty to remind them (several times) on daily basis otherwise they won’t even bother to ask you.
3. TV Remotes were broken.
4. Ball Point was not available in the notepad.
5. Carpet was very dirty, Hilton should replace.
6. Bathroom was missing tooth brush, toothpaste, maswaak
7. Hilton management wrongly billed SAR.115 into my balance amount which took 45 minutes to settle and for that I had to call my family members infront of HILTON Manager, Supervisor & Delivery Man to prove that we didn’t place & receive any order, Thanks to ALLAH, that order was placed & received by a man whose nationality & language was different from us otherwise we had to pay same as we paid for PARKING TICKET.
8. Our vehicle which was parked by HILTON MANAGEMENT infront of its main gate, got a ticket of SAR.300 by Traffic Sargent and when we approach to the Customer Service Manager he simply denied to pay or denied to settle in our final bill.


BOTTOM LINE
I wouldn’t recommend HILTON MADINAH because now I don’t consider this hotel & services as a five star, I believe that hotel gets the STAR on their services & facilities BUT my experience with HILTON is pathetic ever. A Hotel that can wrongly billed what more you can expect from them? From the reception to Account all need to be replaced with the professional & dedicated staff. All the staff including heads need to be re-trained because they are ready to serve you @ their best IF you have a TIP for them.

I have experience staying in different five star hotels and when I compare with them it is far far away from them. In our whole stay it doesn’t even give a feel of FIVE STAR so in simple words IT IS AN HEADACHE, WASTE OF AMOUNT and WILL RUIN YOUR TRIP.



Bye,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HUSNAIN110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaeedUrRahman, Manager at Madinah Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Please allow me to extend our deepest apologies for the un-favourable service you have received and that does not reflect the excellent services Hilton is known for as you know being a respected and valued member this should not have been the case. We have relayed your comments to all Department Heads concerned who are taking corrective measures at the moment for such incidents not to repeat.

It was unfortunate and we are really apologizing for that I am sure you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate that our efforts are not gone in vein.

Thank you once again for your valued comment which will help us to achieve the highest quality standards and improve our services.

Please accept our regards and sincere apologies for inconvenience.

Saeed Ur Rahman
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in Hilton Madina and i think it is the best hotel in Madina KSA. staff are very polite and completed my paper work and other room related in timely manner. surely i will book this hotel on my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaeedUrRahman, Manager at Madinah Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you so much for great comments. We are looking forward to welcome you and your family and friends again.

Thank you again for wonderful comments.

Kindest Regards

Saeed Ur Rahman
Director of Quality Assurance
Madinah Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Everything was great about my stay in Hilton Madinah. Staff, Cleanliness, speed of service, nice gesture from F&B team. The location is very convenient, just 2 minutes walk from the mosque entrance. Only bad thing is no Wi Fi in the room but an internet cable instead.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yasmeen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaeedUrRahman, Manager at Madinah Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Madinah Hilton and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

With regards to comments concerning Wi fi, pleased to inform you that we have free WiFi available for our valued guest in hotel public areas and soon in the near future will be provided in guest rooms also.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Madinah Hilton and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.

Saeed Ur Rahman - Director of Quality Assurance - Madinah Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Really exceptional service, they ensure to make you feel pampered. very close to Prophet mosque, very good selection of breakfast. All staff members including operations director ensure that you are satisfied with your experience. Take extra care of HHonor VIP members.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Muhammad Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaeedUrRahman, Manager at Madinah Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you so much for writing about us. We would also like to thank you for the great comments you gave for our team & their services. It's a great honor for us really we are thrilled.

It means a lot to us and we really appreciate it when a guest takes the time to write about our team members efforts. We are really thrilled with your great comments. Your appreciation was conveyed to all team.

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and if there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know.

Again, thank you for your kindness and generosity. We look forward to seeing you and your family members and friends time and again in Madinah Hilton.

Saeed Ur Rahman
Director Quality Assurance
Madinah Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.2 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.0 mi away
Shaza Al Madina
Shaza Al Madina
#6 of 147 in Medina
905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majlis GRAND MERCURE Madina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
0.5 mi away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#7 of 147 in Medina
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madina Oberoi
Madina Oberoi
#2 of 147 in Medina
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madinah Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madinah Hilton

Address: King Fahd Rd | Oppst Prophet Mosque, Medina 3936, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Medina
#2 Family Hotel in Medina
#4 Best Value Hotel in Medina
Price Range: $138 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Madinah Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Madinah Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madinah Hotel Medina
Medina Hilton
Madinah Hilton Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing