We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Madinah Marriott Hotel
Ranked #32 of 147 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Last month , i went with my wife to saudi arabia for umra trip with Al Jazira Travel
We stayed in zamzam towers in makkah and madinah marriott in madinah
Our experience in madinah was really excellent , room was clean and wide , shuttle bus was extremely super , staff were very friendly , i full recommend marriott madinah for other people .

Room Tip: Room with view to the holy mosque
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Madinah Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 103 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed at the above hotel for 2 nights (1-2nd Feb. 2013).. The hotel is a walking distance fron Prophet'Haram Mosque (5 minutes slow walk) with 24 hours shuttle bus. Breakfast is good, but it could be better. Manager Mr. Sayed keeps checking the food every 15 minutes.
The hotel has very nice and charming olde style that British would appreciate.
Internet is free and very fast. Service is excellent despite being very busy, no complaints. Front desk staff and bus drivers are very good, polite and very patient with customers.
The hotel need to do a check on roon cleaning as bathrooms do not seem to be cleaned as it should be.
The hotel is in a very quiet location, so does not matter which floor your room is.
Would be nice if the hotel arrange for transport from the airport (at a charge) to avoid being ripped off by drivers, specially in busy times.
I would stay again in that hotel.

Room Tip: The fresh Omelet in the restaurant is very good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aldermoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is not a 5 star hotel. The bed was worn and mushy, but clean and comfortable overall. Beware, they offer two different breakfasts, one is extremely substandard. Unfortunately our travel agent, Jabal Al Nur, asked for the one star breakfast which should not even be offerred in a "5 star" hotel. The location is good for men, close to the Rawda, but a long walk for women going to the Haram, and very far from the shopping area. The bus was good, and you could call them from Bab al Salam, but they won't take you closer to the womens' section. We expected a 5 star hotel, but it was not a 5 star experience. Lots of road construction next to the hotel right now which is noisy. Best to get a room on one of the higher floors. Nice view even from side opposite the Haram.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sumayah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed at the Marriot in August during the month of Ramadan for one night. The room and wash room were clean with the bed and the soft pillows being very comfortable for a good night's sleep. The front desk and room service both were efficient. A special breakfast ordered as early as 3 am because of the fasting start was delivered right on time by room service and the quality and quantity were both ample. The hotel needs to update the menu prices on the service brochure which is less than the prices being charged for breakfast and provided in the card which is hung over the door knob. Although the hotel is 10 to 15 minutes walking distance to the masjid, the free shuttle service provided on a 24 hour basis was a great relief during the hot weather.

The only negative point was the noise from a nearby construction at night which made sleeping difficult although it cannot be termed as the hotel's fault. Cannot comment on the room rate as I was using my Marriott Rewards points.

Room Tip: Chose rooms facing the inside street.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrZeeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

stayed for 3 nights, it is about 5 minutes away from Al-haram Al-Nabawi. Hotel offers a shuttle bus.
Rooms are clean and quite. Housekeeping is friendly.
check with your travel agent what type of breakfast they booked for you. there is 2 restaurants in the hotel offering the Marriott breakfast. the second restaurant offer a very basic breakfast, not up to the 5 star standard.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AyyadAyyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed in marriot for 2 nights. Their bus shuttle service was dropping us very far from door main gate 25 to go for Salam for women. Breakfast was ok. The waiters were very rude. Their services weren't as good as I have seen in other Marriot Hotels around the world.

Room Tip: Bigger rooms will be better.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uzma499247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights for umrah in June 2012, firstly I will say the hotel is nice, decent room, location of hotel is ok but a free and frequent bus shuttle service takes you to the haram in 1 minute. This is so handy, a superb facility. Breakfast was ok, a bit sparse but staff here were superb. We had booked 5nights due to odd flight times but after the 4th night the hotel manager SUMAN told us to check out, this was at 3pm !!! He said we had only paid for 4 nights. No discussion no help no attempt to resolve the problem, CHECK OUT AND GO, IT'S NOT MY PROBLEM !! Great Marriott service ?? We contacted our agent in england who resolved the issue in half an hour, so we checked back in. APOLOGY - you must be joking !! A complaint to Marriott has been made. Nice hotel overall but very poor service !!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Freebysuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.0 mi away
Saraya Taba Hotel
Saraya Taba Hotel
#19 of 147 in Medina
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bosphorus Hotel
Bosphorus Hotel
#17 of 147 in Medina
34 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Madinah
Crowne Plaza Madinah
#9 of 147 in Medina
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Millennium Taiba Hotel
Millennium Taiba Hotel
#11 of 147 in Medina
160 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mirage Taiba
Mirage Taiba
#34 of 147 in Medina
7 reviews
0.8 mi away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#10 of 147 in Medina
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madinah Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madinah Marriott Hotel

Address: King Faisal Street, opposite Madinah Governor Off. | PO Box 25711, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Price Range: $70 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Madinah Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madinah Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Medina
Medina Marriott
Madinah Marriott Hotel Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing