We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close proximity to Ladies entrance of Masjidil Nabawi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
Ranked #7 of 136 Hotels in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
344 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Close proximity to Ladies entrance of Masjidil Nabawi”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Location is very convenient and close to the ladies entrance, stepped out of the hotel and in less than a minute, you are in the compound of the Masjid. The view from the hotel window is that of the Masjid. The hotel is quite dated, furniture in the room is old and the door locking mechanism doesn't really work; had to call the lobby several times to get it fixed. Room cleanliness was average. Breakfast was good. For the price/night they were charging, we would expect the cleanliness was top notch.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naiza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    81
    28
    12
    16
See reviews for
148
35
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel during June 2013. It is an ideal location for visits to the mosque, leave the hotel via the back entrance and you walk into the mosque compound within a minute and 4 minute to the entrance of the King Fahd Gate.

The hotel room was clean and spacious with the comforts one would expect.

The hotel staff are very helpful and supportive.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for its location.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARALIMANIC, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Steven,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. Meantime, Thank you so much for sharing your comments about our hotel.

I always appreciate Guests who, like your good self, bring their observations to us as this provides us with the ability to monitor our success, or certainly, our failure to fulfill these designed high standards of service.

We assure you that we are committed to delivering quality in all aspects of the guest experience and appreciate your feedback.


Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Aly Al Baity

Area General Manager InterContinental hotels Madinah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

i stayed at this hotel for the first time 5 years ago, at that time, i felt that the hotel is in serious need for renovation, guess what , 5 year later nothing has changed. Bathroom is a quality of a 3 star hotel at the most, furniture outdated.
the only +ve side, it is very close to the ladies section of the holy mosque.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaadAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear SaadAli,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments about our hotel. We assure you that we are committed to delivering quality in all aspects of the guest experience and appreciate your feedback. I apologize that your experience was less than expected as that is not our hotel’s standard. Your review will also be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I enjoyed my stay too much.and its near elharam.clean and nice , I really would like to go there again. They have great food and treated my children really nice.its comfortable and we felt welcomed there

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hotel in great location, however rooms, furniture overall everything is very very old. Bathrooms are very dirty. Shower curtains are disgusting, can't control temperature of water. We have trusted the name when we booked but big surprise. Does not match 5 star standards at all

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Izzet O,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to note that you liked our location.

However, I am disappointed to hear that we have left you with a less than memorable experience. I sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you have encountered in you room and sorry if you didn't find our furniture to your liking. We always aim to provide the highest level of service and deliver the best accommodation and we deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at least meet your expectations on this occasion.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Could not get the right room
Was told my reservation was ended one day before I'm suppose to leave
Could not get the manager to correct it , had to call my agent to straitened them up , still after all of that no apology from anyone on the mistake
No steam iron in hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISSAHKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear ISSAHKH,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comments with us and we are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your last stay with us. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I just went here for lunch after Friday prayers. This place has it all, from diet food, to eastern to western. Anything you want they got it. It is basically a buffet that is open to all about 160 ryals if I am not mistaken, but definitely worth it. Water comes with the lunch so no need to pay extra. I was so full I could barley walk out of there hehe. Of course the location of the hotel is amazing and the view is spectacular

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank youngSaudiTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.1 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.2 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 136 in Medina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Al Taqwa Hotel - Madinah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#6 of 136 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Madina Oberoi
Madina Oberoi
#2 of 136 in Medina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majlis GRAND MERCURE Madina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman

Property: InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
Address: off Sitteen St | P.O. Box 20205, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Medina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Al Iman InterContinental Madinah occupies a choice spot on the piazza of the Holy Masjid Mosque of the Prophet Mohammed. Surrounded by the city s financial, commercial and shopping districts, the hotel is also within easy reach of historic sites including Jannat-ul-Baqi cemetery, the Badar Battlefield, Ohud Mountain, Masjid Al Qiblatain and Masjid Al Quba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dar Al Iman Madinah Hotel Medina
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing