We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable location & Nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
Ranked #8 of 142 Hotels in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Suitable location & Nice staff”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed there for three nights. It has excellent location and directly located to Al Haram. The breakfast buffet has a lots of varieties. room hs a very nice view and in very cgood condition. staff is very humble and helpfu.
I highly recommend this hotel. wish to be back there in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    83
    31
    12
    16
See reviews for
156
35
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed there for one night .... just few steps from Al haram .... the hotel itself is not that wow as standard Intercontinental .... but it is OK for the purpose of staying and also the price is very reasonable

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in early May 2013. We were very pleased with our experience and will highly recommend it. The staff was very courteous and helpful. They went out of their routine to assist us and were very kind and humble. The location is great, right next to Masjid Nabwi. The service was very good and the breakfast was phenomenal. The rooms, lobby and the restaurant were very clean. We will definitely go back to this hotel whenever we are in Medina.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOY_MIAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARALIMANIC, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Mr. Joy,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. Meantime, Thank you so much for sharing your comments about our hotel.

I always appreciate Guests who, like your good self, bring their observations to us as this provides us with the ability to monitor our success, or certainly, our failure to fulfill these designed high standards of service.

We assure you that we are committed to delivering quality in all aspects of the guest experience and appreciate your feedback.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Aly Al Baity

Area General Manager InterContinental hotels Madinah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel may lack the qualities of an IC. However, it has a great concierge manager. The manager arranged for my airport pick-up to my departure to Makkah. The room was basic but the good thing is the free internet, something you do not get at Hilton hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwishiwasonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle East
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

While it is located right next to the Haram, it is still some walking distance from the main and the women's gate that is closer to the Masjid-Nabvi. Nothing at this hotel is reflective of the Intercontinental name and brand. The rooms are shabby with old, run-down carpets. The bathroom was not functioning properly. The service is really lacking and staff show a care-free behavior. There are lots of things to write, but in short, do not expect anything "Intercontinental" if you choose this hotel. There a many better choices (Hilton Madina, and Oberoi to name two)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arshadmian786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear arshadmian786,

First of all let me thank you for taking time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations in the facilities and the service you received during your stay. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Al Khartum, Sudan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

the hotel itself is in a very good location, only 10 meters from the Al Masjid Al Nabawi Mosque, which makes it a perfect location for the visit to the Prophet Mohamed PBUH mosque

the rooms are not as i expected from such name (InterCon) they are pretty smaller in size compared to other hotels in the area.

food is great and service is wonderful.. after all my family, my parents & I enjoyed the experience to the limit...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Khalididris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

A wonderful experience and relaxing stay. I would recommend this hotel WITHOUT any hesitation. I would like to pay compliments to Mr Marwan Ahmad from guest relations, who was an outstanding representative for your hotel. he was extremely, helpful, polite and no request seemed to much for him. I would also like to pay compliments to Mr Sameer Shafia, who is a credit to your hotel, he was helpful, professional and welcomed us everyday with a delightful smile. Also Mr Hatem Abu Saeda- assistant head chef, he was wonderful and his dishes were of the highest standards, I would highly recommend his food and the hotel services in general to all my friends and family.

Mohammad El-Alawneh

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NematallaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.2 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 142 in Medina
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.5 mi away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#10 of 142 in Medina
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shaza Al Madina
Shaza Al Madina
#6 of 142 in Medina
881 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Al Taqwa Hotel - Madinah
0.5 mi away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#7 of 142 in Medina
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman

Property: InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
Address: off Sitteen St | P.O. Box 20205, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Medina
#8 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Al Iman InterContinental Madinah occupies a choice spot on the piazza of the Holy Masjid Mosque of the Prophet Mohammed. Surrounded by the city s financial, commercial and shopping districts, the hotel is also within easy reach of historic sites including Jannat-ul-Baqi cemetery, the Badar Battlefield, Ohud Mountain, Masjid Al Qiblatain and Masjid Al Quba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dar Al Iman Madinah Hotel Medina
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing