We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hayatt International Madina
Nearby Hotels
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$560
$240
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$360
$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$613
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$643
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madinah Hilton(Medina)
$656
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
11
36
27
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
36
27
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe wi fibreakfast stafffront office staffhilton hotelnice hotelmasjid al nabawiaccommodationmecca
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 91 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel in first place shouldn't be ranked as 5 star, it is hardly a 3 star hotel.

Rooms are too much congested just similar to pigeon holes.I had booked a 3 bed room but the space was so tight we can barely walk in the room and similarly washroom was even smaller.

It was Eid-ul-Fitr vacations and nobody was willing to listen to you , seems the moment hotel management has taken money from you , you are no more existing for them.

We had called room service several times for petty items but nobody bothers to show up even for next day also ,after 3rd time i called them and 20 hours passed, i went to the reception and yelled then immediately they provided the requested item.

I met several other people in the lobby they were complaining the same thing that management is not helpful at all.

You will find written everywhere enjoy our wifi internet from any place, but it wasn't working on any spot in the hotel except the lobby.

I mentioned to the reception they said to me they will send I.T people to fix it, for the 4 days i stayed there it wasn't working at all and wasn't fixed while i had requested on the very first day when we arrived to the hotel.
There were 6 elevators which were really small and can accommodate only few people , the place was small and over crowded everyone has to wait long to get his turn to enter.

It was a miserable time we had passed in hotel, so will never recommend to anybody to stay in this hotel for this price.

In the same price or with a very small top up you can get a better hotel more closer to Masjid-e-Nabwi and with better standard and service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ALIADNAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Only about 4 minutes walk to the haram. The hotel was reasonable but definitely not a 5 star. Tis hotel is abut a 3 star in European standards. But it is close to the haram, has aircon, the food is reasonable - but just be aware they serve giant sized helpings of food. There is a food court nearby. If you go out of the main entrance to the hotel, turn right, then take a right at the main road called babas salaam road. Then take a left before the haram. Before you take the left you will see KFC on your right hand side. There are several food places, but please get braced for Arab style service. There is no queuing system, so try to make eye contact with a staff a shout out your order - please do not think this to be rude, it is rude in the UK, but the norm in Arabia. They would class it as assertive. Is not rude to wave your cash at the staff and then ask for what you want here.

If you expect a calmer more civilised way of dealing with people at the KFC, forget it - it's worse. Our human instincts appear to be at its worst when it comes to food. The service is atrocious here as well. The staff behind the counter are scamming customers by automatically largeing meals without being asked or prompted, presumably they are getting commission or bonuses from doing this, they add on an extra few rials to every meal. Oh, by the way, it's unlike the KFC we are used to, as you only have a choice of 4 or five meals... That's it!

But I found the staff reasonably friendly, but cleaning staff only wanted to clean at about 1030, after isha prayers? When you want to sleep!!! Was this a tactic? I don't know? But they missed out on some tips from me. So during our stay our rooms were never cleaned...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bathroom. If you want a bath, ask for a bath plug too, as they do not have bath plugs in the rooms - strange I know!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank legalabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel. The hotel staff are rude and incompetent and they lie.
We arrived in the afternoon. Our rooms were not ready.
The manager on the front desk kept saying come back in 10 mins it will be ready.
When we went back the room was not ready.
This happened several times.
Eventually he said the rooms was ready.
We went up and found the rooms were still being cleaned!
Despite being cleaned the rooms were filthy.
The hotel looks like a 5 star hotel in the lobby but the rooms are at most 3 star.
The only plus point is that it is 2 minutes from Masjid Nabwi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is excellent.its about a 2 minute walk to the haram.The setup of the hotel is definately world class and the rooms and modern with aircorn.Well worth the the price.I would definately visit again.The food was also good and the staff were friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yusuf786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Service at the Hayatt Hotel in Madinah said to be a 5 Star Hotel was very poor. The Reception Desk primarily serve people who speak Arabic. Even though you stand in front of them and virtually beg for assistance. The room was supposed to hold 4 people in my opinion it would be tight for 2. Housekeeping was pathetic at best. One night they cleaned the room at 22h15 reason being they had too many guests checking out. Request for extra toilet paper was met with irritation and a request for one extra was totally rejected. Breakfast was the only highlight of the day. Maybe a little harsh but 3.5 star at best.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kamedien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews