We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the only plus is its location”
Review of Dar Al-Naeem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar Al-Naeem Hotel
Ranked #105 of 151 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A so - so hotel, which is by no means a 4 star place. the only + is its location which is about 5-7 min walk to the prophet's mosque. breakfast is not included in room's rate which is strange. there is no business center (as opposed to its website claim) and wifi is very expensive. the make the rooms only if u request, and only if u r present in the room. we get a 5 bed room for 400 SR and a 2 bed room for 250 SR just before ramzan month, and the value for money is ok.

Room Tip: elevators are too busy. a room on 1st / 2nd floor are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arrahman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 39 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

Arrived from a long 6 hours journey and they spent an hour trying to arrange a room even though we had booked in advance. We were sent to wait in a dirty room which hadn't been cleaned! Finally we were taken to a cleanish room. We had paid a lot and would have moved hotels if possible. But we were stuck. Wifi is not free and cost either 30 riyals p/h or 50 for 24hrs. Service is very bad, they won't clean or replace your towels etc. The restaurant is we were told by the proprietor free for Iranis only! Other nationalities have to pay 50 riyals per person! The website is entirely misleading the coffee shop is never open when
We finally found it open they told us they couldn't serve us, we couldn't fathom why apparently the server wasn't available that happened more than once. It's dirty and very poor. The only plus is that it's ins from masjid nabwi. decor is poor and website is entirely misleading if this was in Europe they would be sued for false advertising! Do not bother with this one!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

very close to masjed alnabawi 4 star hotel good staff clean room food is ok not much variety but ok for breakfast house keeping is fine when you ask for any thing they bring to you but you have to ask of course during stay which is normaly 5 nts for omerah no cleaning unless you ask, but one thing I would like to mention that I asked about wifi they said available with charge of 50 S. Reyal per 24 hrs which is very expensive of course it should be free and when i asked for one hour they told me 30 saudi reyal for 3 hours that was too much it should be free in such a big 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: all the rooms are like each other i.e no special view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elnemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

If you are expecting a 4 star experience forget it! This hotel is no more than 2 stars at best! For the hujjaj looking to stay there please don't think it's one of the best around. The rooms are dirty and they refuse to give you towels! You are expected to use the same towels from beginning of stay to end. Also rooms catering for 4 people have 2 towels and despite repeated pleas for more they have not provided any! Also the dining rooms are like a college dormitory or some big mess hall...forget about being in a restaurant! Definitely not worth it! Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Period!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlissaMohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trisnaulan_Arisanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Diğer herhangi bir oteldeki odalar daha iyidir.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babür Kaan Ş
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soumi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.3 mi away
Mirage Taiba
Mirage Taiba
#37 of 151 in Medina
7 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Mukhtara International Hotel
0.7 mi away
Madinah Marriott Hotel
Madinah Marriott Hotel
#29 of 151 in Medina
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 151 in Medina
573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Madinah
Crowne Plaza Madinah
#9 of 151 in Medina
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Al-Naeem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Al-Naeem Hotel

Address: Central Area Madinah Al-Steen Street, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 151 Hotels in Medina
Price Range: $348 - $748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dar Al-Naeem Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 509
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dar Al-Naeem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al-Naeem Hotel Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing