We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dallah Taibah Hotel
Ranked #5 of 141 Hotels in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

I am a regular visitor to this hotel and trust me ppl its worth staying here.The breakfast is really tasty and upto very high standards, numerous elevators so that you dont have to wait in long ques after prayers.Proximity to haram is the forte of this hotel.Bang opp to hotel is the food court and small super market.Also the adjacent road is easily accesable for cabs and buses.All in whole will strongly revommend this hotel for any person who wants to visit Madinah Munawwarah.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank talib78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    78
    34
    9
    4
See reviews for
153
31
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

the hotel is very close to haram. it is nicely located.. rooms are also very good. nice indian food for lunch and dinner.............very friendly staff.....
in my view one of the best hotel in madinah....valuewise as well as cost wise....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waseem0098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,753 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Booked with travel agent and stayed here for 2 nights. Room is clean and classy. No view from my room which doesn't bother me as my wife and I were always out and about at Nabawi Mosque. Breakfast, lunch and dinner here were good and generous too. Would like to try their afternoon tea the next time we are there. People in the hotel are friendly. The location is just about 3 minutes walk to the nearest entrance to the mosque. There are many small food kiosks so plenty to choose from. There is also a mini market on the way to the mosque.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay and very conveniently located to almost everything.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Danish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My religion is moslem, so when there is opportunity to go to holy mosque Nabawi, I take the chance. Al Azhar tour and travel took me right there, stay at this hotel. The location is near and strategic, you can sleep comfort right here. There was no problem at all. I recommend you to stay here if you can.

Room Tip: Booking immeditialy before it take by another person
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BowoOkaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My family and I were there for Hajj. This was right in front of Masjid Nabawi. As soon as we entered we were treated with dates and cold refreshments. Later on we were treated with Kawa from this guy who dressed in traditional Arabic clothing. The buffet was excellent with generous proportions. Everyone was really nice and courteous. The people of Medina are like gold. Cant wait to go there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed 4 days last year, arrange by my travel agent. Its location just in the front of Nabawi's Gate make it Great. Around hotel are little market and shops that sells souvenir and food with good quality and price. Also there a mall. Hotel was simple, but fully Air conditioned. The breakfast menu are limited but enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is my first time staying at the hotel. Booked on different floor but when checked in was put on second floor. Not bad since the restaurant is on the first floor so can just walk down one floor.

What do you expect from 3 star hotel? Not much. It has the same facilities as you would usually expect from other 3 star hotels. The room look smaller because it has 3 single beds! No single bed room available at that time.
The shower room is spacious, not bathtub. The shower cubicle seems smaller, luckily it uses shower curtain otherwise you will always fight with the space. No place to put shower gel and shampoo.

For 3 star hotel, I am amazed with the room service and housekeeping, they are good.

Restaurant is well lit and look much better then other similar hotels. The choice of food also great and setting is also well appointed.

If I had the opportunity to go there again, I would request for double bed, probably the room look bigger.

Room Tip: Determine the room size and bed size before confirming booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Othman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.3 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.1 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 141 in Medina
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shaza Al Madina
Shaza Al Madina
#6 of 141 in Medina
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#7 of 141 in Medina
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#10 of 141 in Medina
579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majlis GRAND MERCURE Madina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallah Taibah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallah Taibah Hotel

Property: Dallah Taibah Hotel
Address: PO Box 6747, Abi Zar Street, Markaziah | In Front Of Gate # 25 Of Masjid-E-Nabwi, Medina 20012, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Medina
#5 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallah Taibah Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its a 4 Star hotel with 5 Star Service ... Just give us a chance to serve you once and we assure, you will never think to stay anywhere else ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Dallah Taibah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallah Taibah Hotel Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing