We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dallah Taibah Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madinah Hilton(Medina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
142
92
36
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
92
36
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorfood courtmasjid nabawiladies entrancedelicious buffetarabic coffeewelcome drinkclosest hotelchoose this hotellocation is excellentminute walkclose proximityhome away from homeumrah tripfood outletssaudi arabiastar hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 285 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice. Once in 2006 and then in 2012. the room quality has gone pretty down and I think they are just cashing in on the fact that the hotel is hardly two minutes walk awy from Masjid-e-nabwi. The bathroom was very small and the beds although neat were not very comfortable. You wouldn't be disgusted by the rooms but I wouldn't rate it 4 star as they claim.
The food quality and choice was also just above average
However, the location IS amazing and that is reason enough to choose this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ANDY253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for two years running and the most valuable feature about this hotel is the location and the atmosphere. However, the food is monstrous and its something you can to consider. How about changing the overall menu? as a pilgrim - fasting for the whole day - we want good food. Suhr was real hard in terms of selecting food. I had to go to Kudu to eat on most days!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Canai_E5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Dallah Taibah for 4 days during our ziarah to our Beloved Prophet's Mosque, Praise Be Upon Him, in April. This is the second time we stayed here and we were very satisfied with the room we had. We were given a room on the executive floor. It was a big room with adjacent living room/lounge. The room had the amenities of any 4 star hotel except they did not have any tea making facitlity but tv had satelitte channels. The executive lounge on the executive floor had high tea each day and the spread of cakes and sandwiches were good. However, the lounge is a for male only and women/spouse were provided with seating outside the lounge. Frontdesk staff were also very helpful when we had problems with our room key card. Rooms were also cleaned and fresh towels given everyday. The restaurant is average but room service menu is good. We ordered room service once and found the food very good; prawn cocktail is recommended. We will stay here again Insya Allah as it is only a few meters walk to An Nabawi Mosque.

Room Tip: Request for room on the executive floor as you will be able to avoid the long queue into the lift. The executive floor has its own dedicated lift so you do not have to wait a long time for lifts compared to normal room floors.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FaddySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed at Dallah taiba for 7 days last year and had an OK experience overall.The Hotel has a fantastic location and is about less then 2 minutes walk from Haram which is its greatest USP.We were told its a 4 Star by our tour operator but i think it just about qualifies to be a 3 star.Plenty of shops , hotels etc at close proximity to the hotel.Only Negative point we felt was that all windows are sealed shut for some reason and its impossible to open them which does give a bit of a claustrophobic feeling at times.Housekeeping and Cleanliness and hygiene are just about ok...not too bad but at the same time not too great either.I wouldn't mind revisiting this hotel on our next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ace_sam_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Alhamdu-lillah!

Medina is a peaceful place and myself and my family enjoyed this blessed city of prophet at the comfort of this hotel located only a few meters (certainly walking distance) from the Masjidul Nabawi.

Most importantly, the attitude of their staff is simply amazing, Masha Allah especially their GM Mr. Hassan Rauf who ensure that your stay here at the hotel is memorable. The staff are professional and they react very fast when you need something.

The rooms are spacious and clean and the restaurant staff are well trained and the choice of food and quality is brilliant.

They are also going in for a full refurbishment and this will only make things even better.

I have no doubt in recommending this hotel for fellow Umrah devotees

Dilshad Sadiq
Sri Lanka

Room Tip: Any room category is great
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dilshad_Sadiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews