We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$2,988
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$640
$320
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,133
$1,920
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveler rating
777
228
89
34
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
228
89
34
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarabesque restaurantpersonalized servicejunior suiteexcellent locationvery nice hotelf bspecial thanksbreakfast was excellentmain entrancehouse keepingin room diningother hotelsrestaurant staffrooms are spaciouscomfortable stayhotel managementclose proximity
Filter
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Really mr. Samer ahmed is best recessional and he is will come for any one and with he his Preacher in his job he is like to help the old people with deferent country he trying to show them the best face

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aymanabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, General Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Ayman abbas,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to
making your trip to the hotel a great experience.

We have communicated your positive comment with Sameer with our appreciation for his customer oriented attitude.

Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,

Brahim Robio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Excellent location beside this every thing is really bad. This hotel does not qualify for a 5 Star hotel maximum 3 star . Dirty,worn,burned carpet.Bathroom is so dirty I believe no one clean this more than a year. Leak in the bathroom and bathroom ceiling, no bath tissue. Broken light in the bathroom and bedroom. Dirty refrigerator. Broken bathroom sink. Carpet is so dirty in the room and hallway.Breakfast was not so bad. WIFI signal is so weak I was unable to do anything. If you ask about this front desk staff will tell you network down will be fixed tomorrow. In room safe does not work.Front desk staff barely speak English. I have taken lots of picture and posting them In TripAdvisor. No value for the money you spent for each night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAZAFAR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, General Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Aazafar1,

Thank you for sharing with us your valuable feedback , and we are sorry to learn that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us.

All you points have been addressed and followed up by me personally with the concerned departments and actions are taken in order not to have such issues occurring again.

For the carpet point , i would like to inform you that we are in the process of implementing a permanent solution that will ensure more comfort and guest satisfaction.The points you have mentioned regarding cleanliness and functionality of the room have been addressed and very well taken care of .

We hope to welcome you again at Shaza Al Madina and provide with a memorable and enjoyable hospitality and again please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Remaining at your disposal,

Brahim robio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Visiting Medina again, we stayed again here. At check in it was crowded little but it did not take long to accommodate us. it was a comfortable stay , and we enjoyed the food very much.concierge team was very helpful. the only remark i have , why are your service elevators have access to guest corridors. after trying most of five stars hotels in the city , i can un-doubtfully confirm that,on the scale of Media and Mecca hotels, it occupies a place on the top,and the nicest thing was that phone call my husband received to see if we need anything and ask about our stay.Applause to management for a high sense of customer service

Room Tip: High floors
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raushna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, General Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear raushna,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that you have enjoyed the upgrade and our breakfast.

Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,

Brahim Robio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

excellent location, old furniture, sofa bed was very useful. wi fi was complimentary but signal was very weak. good breakfast buffett with wide variety. suite was large with good size bathroom. housekeeping staff were also very good as well as the reception, conceirge. over all a good stay. location is the icing as its very close to masjid e nabwi

Thank ARA01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShazaAlMadina, General Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear ara01,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that you have enjoyed the upgrade and our breakfast.

Your comment with regards to the internet signal is appreciated and we are working on it.

Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,

Brahim Robio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Shaza is a nice elegant hotel. The service is very limited for such hotel price range and I was very surprised to find few service available all around our stay. However when it is the time to get charged, the staff was very active. No welcome at the reception desk, no luggage service, room being made late on request ...not acceptable for such price
Additional bed not available , kids charged at the restaurant from 6 years old

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, General Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Farid,

We thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. It certainly encourages us to perform better and allows us to both reward and review our services.

Shaza Hotels consider it a distinct privilege to have had you as a guest. We would be honoured to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Brahim Robio
General Manager
Shaza Al Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews