We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything”
Review of Shaza Al Madina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shaza Al Madina
Ranked #6 of 143 Hotels in Medina
KUWAIT
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Close to everything. My room was upgraded to a suite of free. But the furniture was not clean and the bathroom is good but weak either Dgz water bed was comfortable. And the Internet for free and fast to use only two. As for the restaurant that has a wonderful buffet and diverse choices and tastes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHMAD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, General Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Ahmad B,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that you have enjoyed the upgrade and our breakfast.

Your comments regarding furniture cleanliness and water issues are appreciated and being followed up with the concerned departments

Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,

Brahim Robio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    198
    81
    30
    50
See reviews for
489
120
51
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Really mr. Samer ahmed is best recessional and he is will come for any one and with he his Preacher in his job he is like to help the old people with deferent country he trying to show them the best face

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aymanabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, General Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Ayman abbas,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to
making your trip to the hotel a great experience.

We have communicated your positive comment with Sameer with our appreciation for his customer oriented attitude.

Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,

Brahim Robio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Excellent location beside this every thing is really bad. This hotel does not qualify for a 5 Star hotel maximum 3 star . Dirty,worn,burned carpet.Bathroom is so dirty I believe no one clean this more than a year. Leak in the bathroom and bathroom ceiling, no bath tissue. Broken light in the bathroom and bedroom. Dirty refrigerator. Broken bathroom sink. Carpet is so dirty in the room and hallway.Breakfast was not so bad. WIFI signal is so weak I was unable to do anything. If you ask about this front desk staff will tell you network down will be fixed tomorrow. In room safe does not work.Front desk staff barely speak English. I have taken lots of picture and posting them In TripAdvisor. No value for the money you spent for each night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAZAFAR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, General Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Aazafar1,

Thank you for sharing with us your valuable feedback , and we are sorry to learn that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us.

All you points have been addressed and followed up by me personally with the concerned departments and actions are taken in order not to have such issues occurring again.

For the carpet point , i would like to inform you that we are in the process of implementing a permanent solution that will ensure more comfort and guest satisfaction.The points you have mentioned regarding cleanliness and functionality of the room have been addressed and very well taken care of .

We hope to welcome you again at Shaza Al Madina and provide with a memorable and enjoyable hospitality and again please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Remaining at your disposal,

Brahim robio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Visiting Medina again, we stayed again here. At check in it was crowded little but it did not take long to accommodate us. it was a comfortable stay , and we enjoyed the food very much.concierge team was very helpful. the only remark i have , why are your service elevators have access to guest corridors. after trying most of five stars hotels in the city , i can un-doubtfully confirm that,on the scale of Media and Mecca hotels, it occupies a place on the top,and the nicest thing was that phone call my husband received to see if we need anything and ask about our stay.Applause to management for a high sense of customer service

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raushna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, General Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear raushna,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that you have enjoyed the upgrade and our breakfast.

Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,

Brahim Robio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

excellent location, old furniture, sofa bed was very useful. wi fi was complimentary but signal was very weak. good breakfast buffett with wide variety. suite was large with good size bathroom. housekeeping staff were also very good as well as the reception, conceirge. over all a good stay. location is the icing as its very close to masjid e nabwi

Helpful?
Thank ARA01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShazaAlMadina, General Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear ara01,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that you have enjoyed the upgrade and our breakfast.

Your comment with regards to the internet signal is appreciated and we are working on it.

Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,

Brahim Robio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Shaza is a nice elegant hotel. The service is very limited for such hotel price range and I was very surprised to find few service available all around our stay. However when it is the time to get charged, the staff was very active. No welcome at the reception desk, no luggage service, room being made late on request ...not acceptable for such price
Additional bed not available , kids charged at the restaurant from 6 years old

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, General Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Farid,

We thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. It certainly encourages us to perform better and allows us to both reward and review our services.

Shaza Hotels consider it a distinct privilege to have had you as a guest. We would be honoured to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Brahim Robio
General Manager
Shaza Al Madina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The service at this Hotel is outstanding, staff are always quick and willing to help any time of the day. Having stayed at many luxury hotels, Shaza's management is definitely the best. They are committed and focused around personalised customer service, something that is undervalued in KSA. The décor of the hotel is very impressive and the food is delicious! Great Location as it is only a two minute walk to Masjid e Nabwi. Thank you to all the staff at this hotel for a great stay :-
)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronika786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, General Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear ronika786,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to
making your trip to the hotel a great experience.

We are delighted to know that you liked the decor and food.

Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,

Brahim Robio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.0 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 143 in Medina
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Majlis GRAND MERCURE Madina
0.5 mi away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#7 of 143 in Medina
226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#10 of 143 in Medina
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaza Al Madina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaza Al Madina

Property: Shaza Al Madina
Address: King Fahad Road | P.O. Box 25517, Postal Code 41476, Building No# 2943, Central Area, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Medina
#6 Luxury Hotel in Medina
#12 Best Value Hotel in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shaza Al Madina 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaza Al Madina is the only luxury hotel in the area with a contemporary Eastern design. The hotel sets incomparable levels of hospitality, elegance and state-of-the-art technology. Ideally located at the doorsteps of the Masjid Al Nabawy in Medina, only 150 M. The hotel enjoys a perfect location within the heart of the city and only a short 20 minutes (15 KM) drive from Prince Mohammad Bin Abdulaziz International Airport. Shaza Al Madina two dining options include an open show kitchen, which serves fusion cuisine. Shaza Al Madina’s intimate interiors are filled with mood lighting, created by international designer Morten Hansen of LWD Dubai, in association with calligrapher Mounir Al Sharaani, Egyptian lighting designer Randa Fahmy and with photographic installations by acclaimed Peter Sanders. The hotel’s walls were decorated by Soraya Sanders, famous for her traditional Arabic designs. Fresh and creative cuisine can be tasted at the Shalimar lounge. For a unique blend of North African, Persian and South-East Asian delights, guests are welcome to visit the airy Arabesque Restaurant. Rooms at the Shaza Al Madina are elegant and create the atmosphere of peacefulness. Shaza Al Madina is the ultimate hotel experience in the Middle East, a modern icon where exclusive Arabian luxury meets state of the art facilities. The hotel is designed to cater to every possible need and transport guests to a place of serenity and luxury, a unique haven for the modern traveller who expects only excellence in service and an exquisite ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shaza Al Madina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaza Al Madina Hotel Medina
Shaza Al Madina Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing