We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$298
$264
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$720
$253
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$170
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
$31
$30
Priceline
View Deal
$720
$648
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveler rating
779
228
89
34
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
228
89
34
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarabesque restaurantpersonalized servicejunior suiteexcellent locationvery nice hotelf bspecial thanksbreakfast was excellentmain entrancehouse keepingin room diningother hotelsrestaurant staffrooms are spaciouscomfortable stayhotel managementclose proximity
Filter
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

my impression about this particular hotel was totally negative because of what i read about them before checking,unfortunately everything was correct the receptionist we meet on our first day while checking in was very unfriendly,i dont think he has never been to any course or to school to learn how to relate with a customers or visitor but fortunately for me the next day i went down to the reception to see if he can be a bit friendly then i meet this God sent receptionist called HAZEEM,oh my GOd hazeem make our stay home away from home and i later meet the general manager who he had studied and lived in england before he was extremely friendly and helpful too.i dont want to speak much but i will adive anyone going to this hotel to ask after Hazeem and you will never regret your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asiwaju13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, Director of Operations at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Asiwaju13,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to
making your trip to the hotel a great experience.

Your comment about the reception has been followed up with the concerned department and we are glad to know that hazem has served you in satisfactory manner.

Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel location excellent just few yards away from Haram, Front side exit leads to main entrance of Masjid Al Nabawi and back side entrance is good for ladies because it is very close to ladies entrance of Masjid Al Nabawi. Though it was quite busy but within short time we were checked in. Staff at the counter was very helpful and supportive (frankly speaking I was not expecting that at all). At the check in time we were given 2 separate rooms but on our request , next day we were provided 2 interconnected rooms. Rooms were quite clean and well maintained, bathrooms were also clean and not that small. Wifi was available in rooms.
Buffet breakfast was fantastic, always there were many type of cuisines to choose from and with live cooking stations. Staff at restaurant was also very helpful even in those busy times and we never had to wait for the tables.
There are many restaurants including fast food chains around this hotel. You can find almost all type of shops around this hotel, gold shop, readymade clothes, gift shops, books , perfumes and etc.
Over all we had great experience going MADINA ( The City of my beloved Prophet Muhammad PBUH) & Staying in this hotel. In shaa Allah I will stay in the same hotel on next visit.

Room Tip: Best please for familes with small chidren & good value for the money spent.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aamir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, Director of Operations at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Shaikhoo,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to
making your trip to the hotel a great experience.

Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel has a good location, but the service has deteriorated since we stayed there two years ago. The carpet in the room was dirty and full of big dark spots. The pillows were really bad and we ended up with stiff necks and did without them at the end. The food that came with roomservice was not up to the standard. It was obvious that there was a shortage in staff attending to the many guests. We would think twice about staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Munira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, General Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Munira A,

Greetings from Shaza Al Madina Hotel

We thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. It certainly encourages us to perform better and allows us to both reward and review our services. Please note that we have carefully read your comments and are immediately attending to its rectification so that it does not occur again.

Shaza Hotels consider it a distinct privilege to have had you as a guest. We would be honoured to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards

Brahim Robio
General Manager
Shaza Al Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

(+) very nice hotel and excellent location, right on the doorstep of the haram. Hotel is very clean.
breakfast was excellent. Beds are very comfortable. very nice designed rooms. staff are hospitable. i would stay here again.
(-) when the hotel is fully booked, service can be a problem as well as the water in the hotel being cold and having very low pressure in the shower. either then that, my stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jameel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, Director of Operations at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Jameel88,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to
making your trip to the hotel a great experience.

your comments with regards to service and water have been followed up with the concerned departments.

Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great Location, right on the door step of the Haram Madina Mosque. Nice decor, good standard room and adequate facilities. Very nice Breakfast. Staffs were responsive. Delivered Arabic newspaper in the morning, Wifi was available to connect two devices.Bit expensive .

Room Tip: family suite with 2 double rooms and separate sitting room , Excellent !!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaveedTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, Director of Operations at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear naveedtravel,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to
making your trip to the hotel a great experience.

Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews