We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel in Madina”
Review of Shaza Al Madina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shaza Al Madina
Ranked #6 of 141 Hotels in Medina
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best hotel in Madina”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Free internet in the rooms. Cleanliness of bathroom is hit 5 stars. Breakfast hit 5 stars. less than 1 minutes walking away from Haram women entrance gate. car parking is very limited. the reception staff if qualified. room rate is above the average a little bit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ahmed_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, Director of Operations at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Ahmad_sf,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to
making your trip to the hotel a great experience.
Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    197
    81
    30
    50
See reviews for
487
120
49
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

After 4 trips to the holy city, staying in the best hotels this hotel is top of my list. Location is excellent but what makes this hotel stand out is it's staff. 1st class service and always with a smile. Even after 8 days the chefs managed to change the buffet lunch and dinner every day. Really good food and excellent service.
Well done to all the staff that made our great better than expected.

Mike

Room Tip: Take the junior suit room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, Director of Operations at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Micheal B,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to
making your trip to the hotel a great experience.
Your note about the english language abilities is highly appreciated and we are working on it with the
Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great hotel, the rooms were well designed and equipped for comfort. the food was good and most importantly the location was excellent right outside Masjid Al-Nabawi. The language barrier was a slight issue with most of the staff not speaking good English although it did not affect the hotel experience much. Will definitely stay again on a return journey to Medina.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mshahdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, Director of Operation at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Mshahdy,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to
making your trip to the hotel a great experience.
Your note about the english language abilities is highly appreciated and we are working on it with the concerned department.
Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed at Shaza this month, as expected, clean room rooms, nice food, real five star services, I can see the smile in the staff faces, they are very good, they love to serve you...for sure this hotel will be always my and my family and friends choice when we visit Al Madina.

Room Tip: All rooms are in very good conditions and well decorated,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, Director of Operations at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Deat Walid T,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to
making your trip to the hotel a great experience.
Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed for three nights in this glorious hotel in Madina, It Is a one of the perfect hotels you may choose for your stay in Madina that is adjacent to the Nabawi Mosque,
I can tell about the decent friendly approach of the staff, the very clean rooms and bathrooms except the carpet,
the restaurants serving amazing food and very friendly chefs with personalized service, also was good chance to have short chat with the Head chef had explain me about the silk route concept there the fusion food aroma involved, it's really great,
I have visited this hotel in last year where I stayed for five nights and felt the same good feelings, relaxation & comfort.
You may notice that the hotel entrance, lobby & reception - compared with the standard five star hotels - are not luxurious, but all are nice & lovely thank you

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Sultan-ahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, Director of Operations at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Sultan Ahm,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to
making your trip to the hotel a great experience.
Your note about the carpet is appreciated and being followed up with the concerned department.
Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel in September to spend the holidays, while visiting the beautiful and Holy City of Madina. We really enjoyed our stay; it is close to everything like restaurants, Shopping centers and of course few steps to the Holy Mosque of the Prophet. This great hotel is excellently managed. The front desk and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and decorated. Room Amenities were amazing specially the fruit with some Sweets and they send nicely decorated chocolates for my kids. Several times I visit Madina but first time had room amenities in this hotel only. Excellent food and excellent service equals a great breakfast for us , One day during lunch the chef prepared special soup for my kids for this I am very much thankful to all of them

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fahad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, Director of Operations at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Fahad M,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to
making your trip to the hotel a great experience.
Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was my first time experience with the Shaza, and it was an experience to remember for long, the amazing feeling that the hotel soul with friendly team, I have traveled a lot and been in several high class Hotels yet this one stands out , one thing I can say is that is a real home away from home thank you Shaza to took our trust.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jedawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, Director of Operations at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Jedawi,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to
making your trip to the hotel a great experience.
Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.0 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 141 in Medina
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.6 mi away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#10 of 141 in Medina
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#7 of 141 in Medina
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majlis GRAND MERCURE Madina
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaza Al Madina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaza Al Madina

Property: Shaza Al Madina
Address: King Fahad Road | P.O. Box 25517, Postal Code 41476, Building No# 2943, Central Area, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Medina
#6 Luxury Hotel in Medina
#13 Best Value Hotel in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Shaza Al Madina 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaza Al Madina is the only luxury hotel in the area with a contemporary Eastern design. The hotel sets incomparable levels of hospitality, elegance and state-of-the-art technology. Ideally located at the doorsteps of the Masjid Al Nabawy in Medina, only 150 M. The hotel enjoys a perfect location within the heart of the city and only a short 20 minutes (15 KM) drive from Prince Mohammad Bin Abdulaziz International Airport. Shaza Al Madina two dining options include an open show kitchen, which serves fusion cuisine. Shaza Al Madina’s intimate interiors are filled with mood lighting, created by international designer Morten Hansen of LWD Dubai, in association with calligrapher Mounir Al Sharaani, Egyptian lighting designer Randa Fahmy and with photographic installations by acclaimed Peter Sanders. The hotel’s walls were decorated by Soraya Sanders, famous for her traditional Arabic designs. Fresh and creative cuisine can be tasted at the Shalimar lounge. For a unique blend of North African, Persian and South-East Asian delights, guests are welcome to visit the airy Arabesque Restaurant. Rooms at the Shaza Al Madina are elegant and create the atmosphere of peacefulness. Shaza Al Madina is the ultimate hotel experience in the Middle East, a modern icon where exclusive Arabian luxury meets state of the art facilities. The hotel is designed to cater to every possible need and transport guests to a place of serenity and luxury, a unique haven for the modern traveller who expects only excellence in service and an exquisite ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shaza Al Madina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaza Al Madina Hotel Medina
Shaza Al Madina Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing