We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel near the Prophet's Masjid (Al Masjid Al nabawy)”
Review of Shaza Al Madina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shaza Al Madina
Ranked #3 of 157 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel is perfect, we got a junior suite which was perfect, good space, the breakfast was more than excellent & have got a lot of varieties, the hotel location is few steps from the Al masjid Al Nabawy, which was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohad_Daoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Mohad,

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Shaza Al Madina.
It is our privilege to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely disgraceful hotel, rudedest reception staff ive ever encountered (abdulrahman+abdullah) who jus totally ignore you and then tried to charge me for my room which had allready been paid for in advance! Rooms are filthy with terrible stains on the carpets, shower was so dirty that i felt sick walking into it after i had cleaned it myself, internet is so bad it feels like a dial up connection from the 90's, the only thing going for this hotel is the location which is very close to masjid al nabawi. Service is non-existant. False advertising at its finest example, do not trust the pictures That are advertised!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dimensia777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear

Thank you very much for posting the above esteemed review.
We are deeply regretful for the unhappy experience you may have encountered
during your stay at Shaza Al Madina. Please note that your comments has raised
and discussed with the concern departments who confirmed to carefully reviewing
the whole process and implementing the relevant training required. We are making
every effort to ensure that such incidents do not occur in the future.

We hope these incidents will not mar your impression of our hotel and we will
endeavor to do everything possible to make your future stays enjoyable.

With Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my wife for a weekend visit of al-masjid annabawi.

Great location, numerous elevators, beautiful interior decor, quiet. Only one negative recollection - there were a couple carpet stains.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DarrenIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear DarrenIW

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to
making your trip to the hotel a great experience.

Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.

With Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I am a frequent traveller to Makkah and Medina and have stayed in most of the 5Star Hotels there. On my last trip I stayed at the Shaza Madinah Hotel and it was by far the best Hotel in Madinah. Besides the fact that it is conveniently located near the Main Entrance of the Prophets Mosque and several shopping and food facilities... the quality and style of the hotel have really impressed me as well as their services. The Decor of the room is of a really high standard and it really seperates this hotel from the competition. Bathrooms are huge and with a modern design making you feel like royalty during your stay there. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to everyone and I hope to be using it again soon. Good Job Shaza!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zain N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Zain

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to
making your trip to the hotel a great experience.
Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed at the hotel from May 22-25th. Excellent hotel. Fast and easy check in and its at a great location. New and modern rooms, well mannered staff who were always willing to help. Very very good service.

A great selection of breakfast items, with fresh eggs and juices.

Would definitely stay again whenever i get a chance to go the holy city again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adnan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Adnan

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to
making your trip to the hotel a great experience.
Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We just got back from our trip to Madina. I was excited to stay at this hotel after seeing the pictures and knowing how convenient it was. However, I was very disappointed. First off, I went to check in without my husband. I don't know if that was the reason, but I was completely ignored for about 5 minutes while the receptionist made 2-3 phone calls. Then, the receptionist and I had a difficult time communicating. I feel that in a place like Madina, so close to the Masjid, the main staff should have a better understanding of English. Anyways, I was offered an upgrade, which was very nice. I had some other family with me and was not allowed to go up to my room with them. I suspect they thought my family would try to sneak in the room or something. Regardless, I felt disrespected. When we finally got to the room, I was appalled by the state of the floors. Initially, I felt really dirty even walking on the floors without shoes. Some of the furniture and walls looked like they had never been cleaned. The decor itself was pretty, it just looked like it was not maintained well. We asked for an extra cot and a staff member named Mohinuddin came to help us. He was very helpful and nice. Additionally several staff in the restaurant were a great help. The breakfast was very good. I just fail to understand the high reviews of the actual rooms. Overall, I feel hotels in Makkah are better than the Madina hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apaohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay at
Shaza Al Madina during your visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel location, breakfast buffet as
well as our services. We greatly value your feedback and opinions and will make
sure to communicate your comments to the concerned departments.

We work very hard to ensure that our guests feel right at home at our hotel and
hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you with impeccable service, upon
your next visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.
With Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Location is great. It is situated in the middle of the entrance of Masjid Nabawi. The hotel itself is a 5 starts hotel. I particularly love the interior, very simple and dramatic lightings. Love love love the lightings. The price is also very competitive considering the perfect location. Plenty of restaurants nearby and shops for shopping. Parking is a bit challenging in Madinah, and the best option is to park at the Masjid carpark at the basement. Breakfast was nice and the toiletries supplied were the best that i had so far. It was just unfortunate that my room was not supplied with complementary drinking water. Nevertheless, still the best hotel for me. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yunosar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, Manager at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Yunosar

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to
making your trip to the hotel a great experience.

Personalized service is of great importance to Shaza, and we invest heavily into training
to ensure every guest feels special.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.
With Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#2 of 157 in Medina
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.5 mi away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#4 of 157 in Medina
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#11 of 157 in Medina
640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaza Al Madina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaza Al Madina

Address: King Fahd Road | Building No# 2943, Central Area, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Medina
#3 Luxury Hotel in Medina
#14 Best Value Hotel in Medina
Price Range: $142 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shaza Al Madina 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaza Al Madina is the only luxury hotel in the area with a contemporary Eastern design. The hotel sets incomparable levels of hospitality, elegance and state-of-the-art technology. Ideally located at the doorsteps of the Masjid Al Nabawy in Medina, only 150 m. The hotel enjoys a perfect location within the heart of the city and only a short 20 minutes (15 km) drive from Prince Mohammad Bin Abdulaziz International Airport. Shaza Al Madina's two dining options include an open show kitchen, which serves fusion cuisine. Shaza Al Madina’s intimate interiors are filled with mood lighting, created by international designer Morten Hansen of LWD Dubai, in association with calligrapher Mounir Al Sharaani, Egyptian lighting designer Randa Fahmy and with photographic installations by acclaimed Peter Sanders. The hotel’s walls were decorated by Soraya Sanders, famous for her traditional Arabic designs. Fresh and creative cuisine can be tasted at the Shalimar lounge. For a unique blend of North African, Persian and South-East Asian delights, guests are welcome to visit the airy Arabesque Restaurant. Rooms at the Shaza Al Madina are elegant and create the atmosphere of peacefulness. Shaza Al Madina is the ultimate hotel experience in the Middle East, a modern icon where exclusive Arabian luxury meets state of the art facilities. The hotel is designed to cater to every possible need and transport guests to a place of serenity and luxury, a unique haven for the modern traveller who expects only excellence in service and an exquisite ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shaza Al Madina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaza Al Madina Hotel Medina
Shaza Al Madina Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing