We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location - Nice Rooms - Good Services”
Review of Shaza Al Madina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shaza Al Madina
Ranked #6 of 142 Hotels in Medina
Jeddah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Location - Nice Rooms - Good Services”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Hotel is located almost directly on Haram. You have enough time to don't miss any prayer. They offer an underground parking where places were available while the hotel was almost full. Reception and other services were good, needs to add more employees at the reception or train them to work quicker. Breakfast Buffet is very good.Don't try to ask for coffee at Mezzanine floor restaurant, waiters are clear telling you that they are busy with foods order and are not so interested to offer coffee.Flight check-in and boarding pass printing very easy to make at luggage desk. One of the best places where you can stay if you are visiting Madinah for religious visit and also if you are in a business trip and you want to benefit from your stay praying at Haram and visiting the Prophet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
11 Thank Ziad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Ziad,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay at Shaza Al Madina during your visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and upon your next visit to Al Madinah Al Munawwarah.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    197
    81
    30
    50
See reviews for
487
120
49
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Main issue about this hotel is that it is always fully booked, which make the services hard
Why not keeping bottled water in the room, but also, they have tea maker in the room
AC is marvelous which is so important in a city like madinah, in the summer you need this super cold AC
We had no problem with hot water
Laundry is expensive if you need your stuff to be done on the same day, but great job
Design is so nice, bed is so comfortable and clean double twin bed in the room
Dinner buffet was sea food, thanks to cheif sajid , very talented,great food
They just need more organization, check in took looong time, elevators are small in size
O er all , well come again

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank navigator0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting the above esteemed review.

We were delighted to read that you liked our hotel interior design, beds, dinner buffet as well as our food quality. We understand your comments and please note that it has been taken into consideration by the hotel management and discussed with the concern departments who confirmed to carefully reviewing the whole services process. We are making every effort to ensure that our guests feel welcome from the day of their arrival until their departure.

We consider it a distinct privilege to have had you as a guest and we would be honoured to welcome you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I liked the decor, especially the night lights. commendable interior decorations..check-in was VERY difficult with a car, I finally left the keys with reception at the door and told them it is their problem to find me parking (which they did!!). Small entrance. Rooms not bad, yes stained more than it should but adequate. the chandelier was broken and my baby picked a shred of glass from the carpet... that was not impressive. Bathroom was stained and smelly!! bad plumbing pillows were very hard and I requested other types and they said we have one type only!!! I slept on the couch pillow. My wife had neck strain actually... I urge the hotel admins to invest in comfortable pillows. windows were more than filthy. We stayed in the junior suite and it was of good size. It included a breakfast buffet which was good and minibar which was shameful (2 Sprites I think). The breakfast room was a zooo!! they should invest in more room. The staff were top notch given the demands and the crowds. will definitely try something else next time...walk to the Haram was excellent!! too many elevators, but way too small, they fill up quickly with one or two stops.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting the above esteemed review.

We were delighted to read that you liked our hotel location, hotel interior design, junior suite as well as our breakfast buffet. We are also deeply regretful for the unhappy experience you may have encountered during your stay at our hotel. Kindly note that your comments has been taken into consideration by the hotel management and discussed with the concern departments who confirmed to carefully reviewing the whole services process. We are making every effort to ensure that our guests feel welcome from the day of their arrival until their departure.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and upon your next visit to Al Madinah Al Munawwarah.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The main problem is that you need to keep the water running more than 10 mins To get Hot water for a shower and its not that hot i have stayed in this twice the same problem exists but over all its a good hotel for a short stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Meshal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Meshal,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay at Shaza Al Madina during your visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We were delighted to read that you liked our hotel location. We understand your comments and please note that it has been taken into consideration by the hotel management and discussed with the concern departments who confirmed to carefully reviewing the whole services process. We are making every effort to ensure that our guests feel welcome from the day of their arrival until their departure.

We consider it a distinct privilege to have had you as a guest and we would be honoured to welcome you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I Consider it excellent hotel in terms of location, rooms, resturant, decoration and furniture. Unfortunetly the saff on the front end who check in are very rude. We were a family booked 3 rooms and asked for rooms close to each other. There was one staff named "Amro" treated us very badly and refuse to gave us what we need for the purpose that we have two bookings! when i told him i will complain about that he gave me his business card and said GO HEAD!! and when we called his manager he supported him and we didn't expect such attitude especially in holy place! But the good thing that one staff was hearing the conversation and gave us the contact of another manager called "Hamza" that apologized about their staff attitude and changed our rooms to ones close to each other.

Also their room services staff are too noisy! they will click the door very strongly morning & night for services even if you put the red sign on the door who ask to not intrupt!

So the hotel needs better management to control their staff and i wish if they provide their staff with good training on how to deal with their guests !

Furthermore, the elevators are too old and small and not all of them taking to all floors which make it very difficult to go up/down smoothly!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mouza_alsabaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Ms. Mouza,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay at Shaza Al Madina during your visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We were delighted to read that you liked our hotel location, hotel interior design, services, breakfast buffet. We are also deeply regretful for the unhappy experience you may have encountered during your stay at Shaza Al Madina. Kindly note that your comments has been taken into consideration by the hotel management and discussed with the concern departments who confirmed to carefully reviewing the whole services process. We are making every effort to ensure that our guests feel welcome from the day of their arrival until their departure.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and upon your next visit to Al Madinah Al Munawwarah.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

we booked five deluxe rooms at this hotel for 3 nights in mid December 2012. The condition of the rooms was appalling. carpets had filthy black marks, the night frill on the bed had huge stains, 2 rooms had no hot water and occupants had to shower in icy cold water for Fajr salah. One of the rooms had a tiny bed although it had been requested for 2 adult females. This room was changed only on the second day. As to the rest of our complaints, they fell on deaf ears and the employee on duty simply shrugged us off with the comment that he had "booked us in standard rooms", the implication being that in this 5 star hotel, one had to expect low or no maintenance in standard rooms! When we showed him our voucher showing deluxe rooms, he changed his story to stating that we had indeed been given deluxe rooms! the water problem was never resolved and the request to clean the carpets was met with amazement. The brochure on the room advised that coffee etc would be replenished everyday, but when this was requested, we were told that it was 'chargeable". As we had such a short stay in Madinah, it impacted on our time, constantly having to deal with these issues, which were not resolved. In contrast, our stay in the 5 star Hilton Hotel in Makkah was wonderful- the question arises as to how there is such a difference between 5 star hotels in the same country. The only positive was the excellent breakfast provided. We would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RGH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting the above esteemed review.

We are deeply regretful for the unhappy experience you may have encountered during your stay at Shaza Al Madina. Kindly note that your comments has been taken into consideration by the hotel management and discussed with the concern departments who confirmed to carefully reviewing the whole services process and implementing the relevant training required. We are making every effort to ensure that such incidents do not occur in the future.

We hope these incidents will not mar your impression of our hotel and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you with impeccable service, upon your next visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.0 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 142 in Medina
542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.6 mi away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#10 of 142 in Medina
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#7 of 142 in Medina
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majlis GRAND MERCURE Madina
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaza Al Madina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaza Al Madina

Property: Shaza Al Madina
Address: King Fahad Road | P.O. Box 25517, Postal Code 41476, Building No# 2943, Central Area, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Medina
#6 Luxury Hotel in Medina
#14 Best Value Hotel in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Shaza Al Madina 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaza Al Madina is the only luxury hotel in the area with a contemporary Eastern design. The hotel sets incomparable levels of hospitality, elegance and state-of-the-art technology. Ideally located at the doorsteps of the Masjid Al Nabawy in Medina, only 150 M. The hotel enjoys a perfect location within the heart of the city and only a short 20 minutes (15 KM) drive from Prince Mohammad Bin Abdulaziz International Airport. Shaza Al Madina two dining options include an open show kitchen, which serves fusion cuisine. Shaza Al Madina’s intimate interiors are filled with mood lighting, created by international designer Morten Hansen of LWD Dubai, in association with calligrapher Mounir Al Sharaani, Egyptian lighting designer Randa Fahmy and with photographic installations by acclaimed Peter Sanders. The hotel’s walls were decorated by Soraya Sanders, famous for her traditional Arabic designs. Fresh and creative cuisine can be tasted at the Shalimar lounge. For a unique blend of North African, Persian and South-East Asian delights, guests are welcome to visit the airy Arabesque Restaurant. Rooms at the Shaza Al Madina are elegant and create the atmosphere of peacefulness. Shaza Al Madina is the ultimate hotel experience in the Middle East, a modern icon where exclusive Arabian luxury meets state of the art facilities. The hotel is designed to cater to every possible need and transport guests to a place of serenity and luxury, a unique haven for the modern traveller who expects only excellence in service and an exquisite ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shaza Al Madina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaza Al Madina Hotel Medina
Shaza Al Madina Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing