We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to the Holy Mosque”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shaza Al Madina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shaza Al Madina
Ranked #9 of 135 Hotels in Medina
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Visit to the Holy Mosque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We visited Madinah recently in July 2012 and happened to stay in Shaza Al Madina. It was a wonderful experience and we look forward to booking with this hotel henceforth. Apart from being most convenient for ziyarah and daily prayers as it is located very close to the Holy Mosque, the room was very well laid out and furnished. Worthy of mention is the extremely diligent staff who made sure that all our needs were taken care of. We strongly recommend that people should opt to stay at Shaza A Madina.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Batul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Ms. Batul,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay at Shaza Al Madina during your visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We were delighted to read that you liked our hotel location, hotel interior design as well as our staff attitude, who we believe they are the core of our hotel.

We consider it a distinct privilege to have had you as a guest and we would be honored to welcome you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    191
    79
    30
    50
See reviews for
465
116
48
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Was very impressed with the rooms, staff and the service. The location is ideal as one gets to see the Holy Mosque even while dinning. The decor in the room is very soothing, makes one so calm with oneself thereby capturing the true essence of Madina - peace and tranquility .

Over all great value as one gets to feel the hotels warmth filled hospitality. By far one of the best accommodation experience one can have on a holy journey.

Thank you for making my stay pleasurable we will come again. Highly recommended.

Best wishes.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MirAtaAliKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Mr. Mir,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay at Shaza Al Madina during your visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We were delighted to read that you liked our room’s interior design, hotel location, services as well as our staff attitude, who we believe they are the core of our hotel.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and upon your next visit to Al Madinah Al Munawwarah.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Close proximity and perfect location to the Holy Mosque. Appetizing breakfast, excellent service, friendly amicable staff, elegant rooms with a peaceful atmosphere.

My favourite hotel, will not stay anywhere else.

Ifully recommend the hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sumayya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Ms. Sumayya,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay at Shaza Al Madina during your visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We were delighted to read that you liked our hotel location, breakfast buffet, services as well as our staff attitude, who we believe they are the core of our hotel.

We consider it a distinct privilege to have had you as a guest and we would be honored to welcome you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I had a great experience staying at this hotel. The location is great, very close to Masjid al Nabawi. The rooms are comfortable and a good size.The service is excellent. The staff is friendly, Mr. Taimur Ali & Mr. Khalid Bashir were especially helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank adil120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Mr. Adil,

Thank you for taking the time to posting the above esteemed review about your stay at Shaza Al Madina during your visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We were delighted to read that you liked our room’s sizes, hotel location, services as well as our staff attitude, who we believe they are the core of our hotel.

We consider it a distinct privilege to have had you as a guest and we would be honored to welcome you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Would like to recommend this hotel to my family and friends, Mr Khalid (chief Engineer)was exceptionally helpful, thank you so much for making my stay so wonderful, I will definitely come back and stay at SHAZA al medina!! Cheers Guys!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SuhailSagheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Suhail,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay at Shaza Al Madina during your visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We were delighted to read that you liked our staff attitude, who we believe they are the core of our hotel.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and upon your next visit to Al Madinah Al Munawwarah.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanbu al Sinaiyah, Al Madinah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We visited Shaza as a group for lunch. We were seated near the window with a great view of the Holy Mosque. The food and arrangements were excellent. Medinah is host to hundreds of thousands of guests and getting good service is usually not on the menu however, at Shaza everyone from the receptionist to the head cook were very welcoming. A special thank you to Mr. Taimoor Ali who accommodated our every request. I would definitely advise people to stay at Shaza.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Osama C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Osama,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay at Shaza Al Madina during your visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We were delighted to read that you liked the quality of the food we serve in our hotel as well as our staff attitude, who we believe they are the core of our hotel.

We consider it a distinct privilege to have had you as a guest and we would be honored to welcome you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

It is my favorite hotel in Al Madina and I can not stay anywhere else except in this beautiful hotel.
In fact the friendly staff, the excellent food and the atmosphere make our stay a memorable one.
Shaza Al Madinah is a unique hotel in a premium location in the best town on earth.

Room Tip: It is an experience to stay at Shaza's suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mamdouh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Mamdouh,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay at Shaza Al Madina during your visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We were delighted to read that you liked our food quality as well as our staff attitude, who we believe they are the core of our hotel.

We consider it a distinct privilege to have had you as a guest and we would be honored to welcome you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.0 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 135 in Medina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.1 mi away
Dallah Taibah Hotel
Dallah Taibah Hotel
#4 of 135 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#6 of 135 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madina Oberoi
Madina Oberoi
#2 of 135 in Medina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Al Taqwa Hotel - Madinah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaza Al Madina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaza Al Madina

Property: Shaza Al Madina
Address: King Fahad Road | P.O. Box 25517, Postal Code 41476, Building No# 2943, Central Area, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Medina
#9 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shaza Al Madina 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaza Al Madina is the only luxury hotel in the area with a contemporary Eastern design. The hotel sets incomparable levels of hospitality, elegance and state-of-the-art technology. Ideally located at the doorsteps of the Masjid Al Nabawy in Medina, only 150 M. The hotel enjoys a perfect location within the heart of the city and only a short 20 minutes (15 KM) drive from Prince Mohammad Bin Abdulaziz International Airport. Shaza Al Madina two dining options include an open show kitchen, which serves fusion cuisine. Shaza Al Madina’s intimate interiors are filled with mood lighting, created by international designer Morten Hansen of LWD Dubai, in association with calligrapher Mounir Al Sharaani, Egyptian lighting designer Randa Fahmy and with photographic installations by acclaimed Peter Sanders. The hotel’s walls were decorated by Soraya Sanders, famous for her traditional Arabic designs. Fresh and creative cuisine can be tasted at the Shalimar lounge. For a unique blend of North African, Persian and South-East Asian delights, guests are welcome to visit the airy Arabesque Restaurant. Rooms at the Shaza Al Madina are elegant and create the atmosphere of peacefulness. Shaza Al Madina is the ultimate hotel experience in the Middle East, a modern icon where exclusive Arabian luxury meets state of the art facilities. The hotel is designed to cater to every possible need and transport guests to a place of serenity and luxury, a unique haven for the modern traveller who expects only excellence in service and an exquisite ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shaza Al Madina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaza Al Madina Hotel Medina
Shaza Al Madina Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing