We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5*-Excellent location to Masjid Nabawi+ take-aways eating places.”
Review of Shaza Al Madina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shaza Al Madina
Ranked #3 of 151 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We booked a king bed but on arrival they only had twins. As they suggested , we enquired the next day after Asr prayers if a king was now available . I had been making our interest known since morning. They said there were still no kings available and they only had a junior suite which would be charged extra. I said they should upgrade us for free. After speaking to a manager they agreed to do this. It would have been better to
Volunteer this from the beginning, most reputable establishments of a reputable nature probably would.

The carpets were light coloured and had patchy stains visible . This is a something of a paradox given the 5* in other respects. They need to work on this. We only stayed 3 nights so had limited interaction with staff but there were no service issues that come to mind.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 5al33m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Dear Mr. Tausif,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay at Shaza Al Madina during your visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. Kindly note that your comment has been taken into consideration by the hotel management who are refining service process to ensure that the stay of each guest is a memorable one.

We consider it a distinct privilege to have had you as a guest and we would be honored to welcome you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 956 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

Firstly when I checked in τнǝ reception staff could not find my booking.then we finally got to our rooms which were a double deluxe αи∂ junior suite,they were small,dirty carpets αи∂ there was no tea or coffee.it was only after being there for 3 out of our 7 nights we saw that there were nicer junior suites that were not vacated.τнǝ breakfast service was slow αи∂ staff were rude.variety at breakfast was very little compared to other 5 star hotels.τнǝ daily cleaning of rooms was not good αи∂ water had to be paid for,whereas other hotels give complimentary water.I would not recomend this hotel to anyone.it is dull,dreary αи∂ seems very old.another negative is hadeeth αи∂ quraan aayats all over τнǝ bedroom.it is very rude αи∂ disrespectful.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aadilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Dear Ms. Adilah,

Thank you very much for posting the above esteemed review.

We are deeply regretful for the unhappy experience you may have encountered during your stay at Shaza Al Madina. Please note that your comments has raised and discussed with the concern departments who confirmed to carefully reviewing the whole process and implementing the relevant training required. We are making every effort to ensure that such incidents do not occur in the future.

We hope these incidents will not mar your impression of our hotel and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you with impeccable service, upon your next visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We recently stayed at shaza al madina for umrah. The hotel was excellent value for money.
Advantages:
1. Close to haram(Especially for ladies section)
2. Close to eating places(front and behind the hotel)
3. Family friendly - organised a baby cot etc for the child. This was excellent service
4. Housekeeping was brilliant - Always punctual and ever willing to assist

Areas for improvement:
1. Breakfast - Can improve on providing a bigger variety of warm foods and maybe some sea food and lamb dishes
2. Business Center - was not functioning during our stay.
3. Kitchen staff(breadmakers) - Were very rude on certain occasions. This should not be the case in a 5 star hotel.Very bad attitude towards non -arabs.
4. The Hotel should make a small dining section for general use. There are tables and chairs but only for the use of the hotels restaurants.

Overall:
was a good stay. Would most definitely make use of it again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mohammed_FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting the above esteemed review.

We were delighted to read that you liked our hotel location, housekeeping service as well as our hotel atmosphere.

Please note that your comments has raised and discussed with the concern departments who confirmed to carefully reviewing the whole process and implementing the relevant training required. We will also include your feedback and opinion when we review our facilities and services in the near future.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and upon your next visit to Al Madinah Al Munawwarah.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I fully recommend to stay in this hotel. You can benefit from its location near to Haram, delicious meal and superior excellent service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MKahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear Mr. Khahil,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay at Shaza Al Madina during your visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We work very hard to ensure that our guests feel right at home at our hotel and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you with impeccable service, upon your next visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

good value also nice location closed to haram nabawy enough ; it is also closed to restaurant area and dar eltaqua hotel
i advice to stay there it is ok

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ahmedbahnasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay at Shaza Al Madina during your visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We consider it a distinct privilege to have had you as a guest and we would be honored to welcome you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

It was really a Great Experience to have the new kind of their service concept, Arrival welcoming with Zamzam in a bowl served from tradition pot of mud, arabic coffee and dates, staff at bell desk were polite friendly. Restaurant with open kitchen my wife and kids enjoyed the food and staff very friendly I remember Azhar was very helpful. Room service was quick. Hotel ambiance lively, entirely new design room's decor and It was a good feeling of being like at home. I wish to come again Inshallah.

Warm Greetings from South Africa

Room Tip: I fully recommend this hotel to my family members and friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tayyab a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear Mr. Tayyab,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay at Shaza Al Madina during your visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We were delighted to read that you liked our staff attitude, breakfast buffet as well as our hotel interior design. We consider it a distinct privilege to have had you as a guest and we would be honored to welcome you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

One of the newest 5 star hotels in Madina, very elegant furnishings, unique ambiance, friendly staff and well presented and tasty food. The suite we stayed in was amazing and very convenient for a large family with three bedrooms, three bathrooms and one large living room. The room service was efficient and so was the housekeeping service. Apart from being a little crowded when fully booked it is the perfect destination for muslim worshippers who want to be in the vicinity of the "Masjid Al Nabawi" where the Prophet Mohammad PBUH lays.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mayush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear Ms. Mayush,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay at Shaza Al Madina during your visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel decoration, staff attitude, food quality, room service, housekeeping service as well as our hotel location.

We consider it a distinct privilege to have had you as a guest and we would be honored to welcome you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 151 in Medina
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.1 mi away
Majlis GRAND MERCURE Madina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Madina Oberoi
Madina Oberoi
#2 of 151 in Medina
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#10 of 151 in Medina
622 reviews
0.6 mi away
Millennium Taiba Hotel
Millennium Taiba Hotel
#11 of 151 in Medina
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaza Al Madina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaza Al Madina

Address: King Fahad Road | P.O. Box 25517, Postal Code 41476, Building No# 2943, Central Area, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Medina
#3 Luxury Hotel in Medina
#14 Best Value Hotel in Medina
Price Range: $167 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shaza Al Madina 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaza Al Madina is the only luxury hotel in the area with a contemporary Eastern design. The hotel sets incomparable levels of hospitality, elegance and state-of-the-art technology. Ideally located at the doorsteps of the Masjid Al Nabawy in Medina, only 150 M. The hotel enjoys a perfect location within the heart of the city and only a short 20 minutes (15 KM) drive from Prince Mohammad Bin Abdulaziz International Airport. Shaza Al Madina two dining options include an open show kitchen, which serves fusion cuisine. Shaza Al Madina’s intimate interiors are filled with mood lighting, created by international designer Morten Hansen of LWD Dubai, in association with calligrapher Mounir Al Sharaani, Egyptian lighting designer Randa Fahmy and with photographic installations by acclaimed Peter Sanders. The hotel’s walls were decorated by Soraya Sanders, famous for her traditional Arabic designs. Fresh and creative cuisine can be tasted at the Shalimar lounge. For a unique blend of North African, Persian and South-East Asian delights, guests are welcome to visit the airy Arabesque Restaurant. Rooms at the Shaza Al Madina are elegant and create the atmosphere of peacefulness. Shaza Al Madina is the ultimate hotel experience in the Middle East, a modern icon where exclusive Arabian luxury meets state of the art facilities. The hotel is designed to cater to every possible need and transport guests to a place of serenity and luxury, a unique haven for the modern traveller who expects only excellence in service and an exquisite ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shaza Al Madina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaza Al Madina Hotel Medina
Shaza Al Madina Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing