We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveler rating
827
238
90
34
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
238
90
34
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarabesque restaurantpersonalized servicejunior suiteexcellent locationvery nice hotelf bspecial thanksbreakfast was excellentmain entrancehouse keepingin room diningother hotelsrestaurant staffrooms are spaciouscomfortable stayhotel managementclose proximity
Filter
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2012

it is the best hotel i every stayed in in madina. amazing food, short distance to the haram, amazing rooms and amazing hospitality. i will definitely stay here again in the future

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Omani_madridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the considerable time to write such a fantastic review about Shaza Al Madina. We are happy to learn that you liked our hotel location, hotel interior design, our food quality as well as our rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I was staying last week in the hotel over the weekend, as GHA member my room was upgrades to suite 1412.

Location:
excellent location to Mosque, 2min walk.
Service:
Check in was very good, and they were able to provide me the room starting 8AM
Check out is ok from the reception
reception team will never help you if you need any thing, they will just say "i will check and get back to you", but they will never do. they were not able to fix internet in the floor for 2days even i asked them 5 times.
also i wanted to have a safe box to store my laptop after check out until i finish my prayer and catch my plane, the reception guy asked me to go talk with the supervisor if he can help you.
Bell captain:
always busy with groups, so you will have to carry your luggage yourself
Restaurant:
good variety of breakfast, but tea and coffee is help yourself
room service:
slow, and you need to ask for things couple of times such as ice cubes
no refill for tea bags or coffee
Cleanliness:
rooms are clean and nice decorated, except carpet floors are getting many black spots of stain, they need to keep good attention of house keeping and maintenance

over all, it is good location to stay in and nice room design, but you have to be ready with all your needs as you will not get any support from the reception team.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mohamed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2012

Dear Mr. Mohamed,

We thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable review. It certainly encourages us to perform better and allows us to both reward and review our services.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel location, breakfast buffet as well as our hotel interior design. At the same time we are deeply regretful for the inconvenience you suffered during your stay with us. Please note that your comments has raised and discussed with the concern departments who confirmed to carefully reviewing the whole process and implementing the relevant training required.

We hope this incident will not mar your impression of our hotel and we will endeavor to do everything possible to make your future stays enjoyable.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

So we had a really great time in this luxurious hotel, people there are so friendly and the atmosphere is so pleasant and classy! :-)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear Ms. Emmi,

Thank you for taking the considerable time to write such a fantastic review about Shaza Al Madina and our staff, who we believe are at the core of our hotel.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and upon your next visit to Al Madinah Al Munawwarah.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

It was a nice Trip , we enjoy a lot at our stay in Shaza Hotel and that because of the Hotel location and good facilities as well as high standard of services provided by Hotel Staff specially front desk .

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Dear Mr. Khalid,

Thank you for taking the considerable time to write such a fantastic review about Shaza Al Madina.

We are very pleased to learn that you liked our hotel location as well as our Front Desk staff, who we believe they are the core of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews