We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW design, Poor services”
Review of Shaza Al Madina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shaza Al Madina
Ranked #3 of 151 Hotels in Medina
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I selected this hotel based on its high review in TripAdvisor.com, really i was amazed by the new and fantastic design, location ... but I feel their management are very tight and think in costs before anything else, for example ...
The German round design of the restaurant is very nice and rarely to find like this in Madina but unfortunately type of food is very cheap and menu is missing lot of essential. (poor quality of tea and coffee... but to be honest they have a good chief on egg and pastries
Also in Room, no Fruits basket , low quality if pillow (I didn't sleep whole the night) and the carpet is very dusty
Took time in check-in , but check out was very decent and smooth
Internet is charged, but email browsing is free
They mentioned that they have Kids Club BUT when I asked them they said it's under construction
Free Parking
Overall it's fine and one of da best in Madina

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hshalaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Dear Mr. Shalaby,

Thank you for posting the above esteemed review.

We are happy to learn that you liked our hotel location, our hotel interior design as well as our restaurant chefs.

At the same time we are deeply regretful for the inconvenience you suffered during your stay with us. We greatly value your feedback and opinions and will make sure to communicate your comments to the concerned departments.

We are making every effort to ensure that such incidents do not occur in the future and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you with impeccable service, upon your next visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 944 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

The location is great few steps from the holy mosque and all other facilities like eateries, phone internet SIMS steps away, the staff is exceptionally helpful and polite. I arrived 4 a.m in the morning, but they still accommodated me though after sunrise but even that was beyond my expectation. The rooms are very comfortable with adequate lights, you can enjoy quietness as no external sound, the bathrooms were well equipped. The breakfast was great with plenty of variety though space for moving was bit cramped but good taste. Wi fi was expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mithaheem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2012

Dear Mr. Mithaheem,

We thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable review.

It certainly encourages us to perform better and allows us to both reward and review our services.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, our hotel location and our staff attitude, the quietness of the hotel, services and our breakfast buffet. We understand your concern about the charge of our Wi-Fi service and we will take your comment into consideration.

We consider it a distinct privilege to have had you as a guest and we would be honored to welcome you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Staff was very courteous, however they need to bring imporvement in the following

1. Reception staff should speak English. They don't understand any language except Arabic so it becomes dificult for guests who cannot speak or understand Arabic.

2. Their rooms are comfortable but very very small. Its very difficult to move freely, however bathroom size was quite good but their hot and cold water system is bad.

It is very convenient to the Haram (Mosque) and easily accesbile from both main road and Nabvi mosque. Reception area is very small, however i liked their breakfast area and choice of food.

Overall its a decent hotel

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms which has windows in front of Madinah Hilton and always request for bigger room. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arshadwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2012

Dear Mr. Arshad,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for staying with us during your visit to Al Madinah Al Munawarah.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room, our staff attitude, hotel location as well as our breakfast buffet.

Rest assured, we appreciate and value your comments, and we will consider your feedback when reviewing our services.

We hope your future visit to Al Madinah Al Munawwarah will continue to include Shaza Al Madina.

With Sincere Regards,
Management Team
Shaza Al Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

the place is wonderfully decorated
the staff are friendly and the breakfast was nice
rooms include breakfast
the hotel is quite, and the rooms are spacious
the location is great 2 minutes walk to haram alnabawi
the only thing i didn't like in the hotel was the air conditioning system
the room was VERY COLD
other than that i enjoyed everything in the hotel

Room Tip: high floor rooms are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NAR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2012

Dear our Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable review.

We are delighted to know that you liked our hotel interior design, hotel location, staff attitude, breakfast buffet, the quietness of the hotel as well as our rooms. We understand your concern about our Air Conditioning System and we will take your comment into consideration.

We would deem it a distinct privilege to welcome you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Smooth check-in, nice staff, great location, beatiful room. First time on my life I stay at a hotel and recieve a phone call from the manager just to make sure everything was Ok with me.
Stay at this hotel, I gurantee u will not regret it.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MansourAldhlaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Mr. Mansour,

Thank you very much for posting the above esteemed review.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your room and you liked our staff attitude, hotel location, Check-in process.

We would like to thank you for your comment and we hope your future visit to Al Madinah Al Munawwarah will continue to include Shaza Al Madina.

With Sincere Regards,
Management Team
Shaza Al Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This hotel is very near to Al-Haram. The facilities are very nice. They offer tea and coffee in the room. The place is very quite and peaceful. In addition to a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hassantf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Mr. Hassan,

Thank you very much for posting the above esteemed review.

We are delighted to know that you liked our hotel location, breakfast buffet, Coffee and Tea facilities in the rooms.

We hope your future visit to Al Madinah Al Munawwarah will continue to include Shaza Al Madina.

With Sincere Regards,
Management Team
Shaza Al Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

It was a very nice days spent in Madinah the hotel was pleasant, staff were extreemly helpful, hotel atmosphere is relaxing that was suitable for the mood of the city.

It very near to Prophet mosque, and they offer free parking space, which is an essential benefit in Madinah - Haram area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohamed_Hemimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Mr. Mohamed,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable review.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our hotel atmosphere, staff attitude, hotel location as well as our hotel parking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Management Team
Shaza Al Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.0 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 151 in Medina
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.1 mi away
Majlis GRAND MERCURE Madina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Madina Oberoi
Madina Oberoi
#2 of 151 in Medina
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Millennium Taiba Hotel
Millennium Taiba Hotel
#11 of 151 in Medina
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Al Taqwa Hotel - Madinah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaza Al Madina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaza Al Madina

Address: King Fahad Road | P.O. Box 25517, Postal Code 41476, Building No# 2943, Central Area, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Medina
#3 Luxury Hotel in Medina
#12 Best Value Hotel in Medina
Price Range: $157 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shaza Al Madina 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaza Al Madina is the only luxury hotel in the area with a contemporary Eastern design. The hotel sets incomparable levels of hospitality, elegance and state-of-the-art technology. Ideally located at the doorsteps of the Masjid Al Nabawy in Medina, only 150 M. The hotel enjoys a perfect location within the heart of the city and only a short 20 minutes (15 KM) drive from Prince Mohammad Bin Abdulaziz International Airport. Shaza Al Madina two dining options include an open show kitchen, which serves fusion cuisine. Shaza Al Madina’s intimate interiors are filled with mood lighting, created by international designer Morten Hansen of LWD Dubai, in association with calligrapher Mounir Al Sharaani, Egyptian lighting designer Randa Fahmy and with photographic installations by acclaimed Peter Sanders. The hotel’s walls were decorated by Soraya Sanders, famous for her traditional Arabic designs. Fresh and creative cuisine can be tasted at the Shalimar lounge. For a unique blend of North African, Persian and South-East Asian delights, guests are welcome to visit the airy Arabesque Restaurant. Rooms at the Shaza Al Madina are elegant and create the atmosphere of peacefulness. Shaza Al Madina is the ultimate hotel experience in the Middle East, a modern icon where exclusive Arabian luxury meets state of the art facilities. The hotel is designed to cater to every possible need and transport guests to a place of serenity and luxury, a unique haven for the modern traveller who expects only excellence in service and an exquisite ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shaza Al Madina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaza Al Madina Hotel Medina
Shaza Al Madina Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing