We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,249)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveler rating
827
238
90
34
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
238
90
34
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarabesque restaurantpersonalized servicejunior suiteexcellent locationvery nice hotelf bspecial thanksbreakfast was excellentmain entrancehouse keepingin room diningother hotelsrestaurant staffrooms are spaciouscomfortable stayhotel managementclose proximity
Filter
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2012

the place is wonderfully decorated
the staff are friendly and the breakfast was nice
rooms include breakfast
the hotel is quite, and the rooms are spacious
the location is great 2 minutes walk to haram alnabawi
the only thing i didn't like in the hotel was the air conditioning system
the room was VERY COLD
other than that i enjoyed everything in the hotel

Room Tip: high floor rooms are quiter
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NAR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2012

Dear our Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable review.

We are delighted to know that you liked our hotel interior design, hotel location, staff attitude, breakfast buffet, the quietness of the hotel as well as our rooms. We understand your concern about our Air Conditioning System and we will take your comment into consideration.

We would deem it a distinct privilege to welcome you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Smooth check-in, nice staff, great location, beatiful room. First time on my life I stay at a hotel and recieve a phone call from the manager just to make sure everything was Ok with me.
Stay at this hotel, I gurantee u will not regret it.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MansourAldhlaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Mr. Mansour,

Thank you very much for posting the above esteemed review.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your room and you liked our staff attitude, hotel location, Check-in process.

We would like to thank you for your comment and we hope your future visit to Al Madinah Al Munawwarah will continue to include Shaza Al Madina.

With Sincere Regards,
Management Team
Shaza Al Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This hotel is very near to Al-Haram. The facilities are very nice. They offer tea and coffee in the room. The place is very quite and peaceful. In addition to a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hassantf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Mr. Hassan,

Thank you very much for posting the above esteemed review.

We are delighted to know that you liked our hotel location, breakfast buffet, Coffee and Tea facilities in the rooms.

We hope your future visit to Al Madinah Al Munawwarah will continue to include Shaza Al Madina.

With Sincere Regards,
Management Team
Shaza Al Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

It was a very nice days spent in Madinah the hotel was pleasant, staff were extreemly helpful, hotel atmosphere is relaxing that was suitable for the mood of the city.

It very near to Prophet mosque, and they offer free parking space, which is an essential benefit in Madinah - Haram area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohamed_Hemimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Mr. Mohamed,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable review.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our hotel atmosphere, staff attitude, hotel location as well as our hotel parking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Shaza Al Madina in the near future.

With Sincere Regards,
Management Team
Shaza Al Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Perfect location with only a couple minutes walk to Mosque. The public spaces are clean and well-decorated but the rooms although decorated well are tired now and require attention; the cream carpets are heavily stained. Reception staff are misrable and most do not understand english well. Service is awful expect to make several calls before you get what you need and be waiting up to an hour or more! But this is normal in SA I've discoverd!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saffy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShazaAlMadina, E-Commerce Executive at Shaza Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Ms. Saffy,

We thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel location as well as our hotel interior design.

We are very sorry to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations.

Please note that we have carefully read your comments and are immediately attending to its rectification so that it does not occur again.

We hope this incident will not mar your impression of our hotel and we will endeavor to do everything possible to make your future stays enjoyable.

We would deem it a distinct privilege to welcome you back to Shaza Al Madina.

With Sincere Regards,
Mahmoud Nagy
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews