We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family visit to Madinah” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Villa Madinah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Villa Madinah
Ranked #11 of 134 Hotels in Medina
A TripAdvisor Member
“Family visit to Madinah”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is decent and clean. Food is good, meals menu is limited however it is fine and cooling flavour is acceptable. Distance to haram is 3 min walk for women and 5 min to men entrance.
Parking is fine but not for big SUV.
One of my favourites in Madinah.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    44
    21
    4
    9
See reviews for
67
12
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The staff are so warm and welcoming and try their best to accommodate you but the problem with this hotel is the other people that stay there whose hygiene standards are not exactly up to scratch. The rooms are musky, the hot water does not work on all floors, basically dont do this to yourself or you will find yourself doing exactly what we did, checking out after under 10 hours of being there.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have been to Holiday Villa in Madinah on Dec2013 and I was not surprised by the quality of the service and the hotel in general because I have stayed in the same Hotel chain in lnagkawi on Feb 2011 and it was great also. I liked everything in Holiday Villa in Madinah except the breakfast, for me it didn't have that much of a variety food and it had almost the same menu every day.

However, the hotel was clean and had good quality furniture and bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed_Yateem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This trip was a private trip to Medina, with family in our kids school winter break.

Had booked the room with four beds and the property had it's own standard. Very much happy to be in here again with family this time.

The room allocated to us was on the 13th Floor and was very big and spaciest.

The services where good and the best part is that it very near the harm and specilay for the families to visit for ziyara purpose.

Over all enjoyed the stay and looking forward to visit again whenever we get a chance again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qutubuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

I booked this hotel out of desperation because all the good hotels close to Haram are fully booked. Plus with some bad reviews that I've read. But, as I stepped into the hotel entrance, I was amazed by the decor's lobby. Stylish and very clean. The reception staffs were attentive and they do smile, contrast to what I have read in the reviews. The room is nicely decorated and very clean. The pillows, bed sheets and duvet covers are very clean you can smell the cleanliness. The bathroom is fine and clean and they have no bathtub which I do prefer shower. The water pressure is excellent with cold and hot running water. This is far better than most 5 star hotels around the area.
Some things that I think they can improve is the buffet breakfast which I think is below average. With so many people around and the clean plates were quickly disappeared as they have to keep on replenish them. The food not so tasty and to be honest the cleanliness of the restaurant is not up to the standard of 5 star hotel.
I rated this hotel as 4.5 star rather than 5 star.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

near to alharam, clean, good breakfast. just did not like that i asked for quiet room with one bed but i got noisy one with 2 beds. very slow wifi. strange bathhroom every thing was very low as it was for handicappeds. nice staff allowed me one hour late check out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NNDDHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
205 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Most important factor about hotels in Madinah is the location vs price. And this hotel meets that criteria.
Pros:
1) superb location, very close to the Haram but doesn't overlook the Haram.
2) the price can't get any better than that.
3) the room comfort and decoration are perfect

Cons:
1) breakfast buffet and room service food quality are below average.
2) rude Egyptian cook preparing the omelet at the breakfast counter.
3) non-sufficient parking spaces.
4) cold staff.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Hassaan_Abdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.1 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 134 in Medina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.6 mi away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#4 of 134 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dallah Taibah Hotel
Dallah Taibah Hotel
#6 of 134 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majlis GRAND MERCURE Madina
0.1 mi away
Shaza Al Madina
Shaza Al Madina
#9 of 134 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Villa Madinah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Villa Madinah

Property: Holiday Villa Madinah
Address: Off Al Sitteen Street, Madina Al Mounawara, Medina 40001, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Medina
#11 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Villa Madinah 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering luxuriously decorated rooms with a balcony, this hotel is strategically located 200 metres from Haram. The King Abdul Aziz historical library is a 10-minute walk away. Wooden furniture and warm orange tones feature in all rooms at the Holiday Villa Madinah. Each room offers a flat-screen TV, a work desk, and a minibar. Some also have a separate living room with a dining area. The hotel features 4 contemporary restaurants, each serving a variety of Asian cuisine. Guests can also enjoy meals on the terrace or in the privacy of their room. The 24-hour reception staff can help out with trips to the Ohud Mountains. They can also arrange laundry and ironing services. Madinah International Airport is less than 15 km away. Masjid Al Quba and Masjid Qiblateen are nearby as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Villa Madinah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Villa Madinah Hotel Medina
Holiday Villa Madinah Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing