We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location. Its a 4 star at best.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Haram Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Al Haram Hotel
Ranked #19 of 134 Hotels in Medina
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Convenient location. Its a 4 star at best.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located to the mosque, as travelers choose this hotel to visit the mosque. There is adequate number of lifts (considering almost 100% occupancy round the year). Also the front desk is well equipped.

The downside I would say, it is a 4 star hotel at maximum, instead of 5 stars. So you should pitch your expectation accordingly.

Room Tip: Ask for room at higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oriental_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    51
    64
    13
    17
See reviews for
109
18
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I was stay here earlier Feb for umroh with my husband under big group. Hotel location around 100m away from Nabawi mosque from rear door. Situation is good where first floor many shops around from clothes,dates, perfume and even gold shop.

Room space is enough for 2 people, i dont have much interact with hotel staff, we got fullboard packages that include 3x meals with indonesian menus. Choices is none and mostly no variuos of meals since only content of rice, kind of soup and 2 selection either sosis or fish. overall this is okay for location but for those who had a problem with meals i suggested to bring dry food from your country as addidtional.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irpaniza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

i was stayed for Umrah trip with my husband this February, Location is near to Nabawi mosque, only less than 200m away, from rear door just go straight will be at Nabawi mosque. Otherwise this is non 4* hotel actually since bfast option is less with mostly same menu everytime we eat, room wasn't clean even i can't say terrible, i say standard and in Indonesia this is a 3* hotel facility.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
151 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights but were not impressed at all. The only plus was that it was very near (but not the nearest) to the Haram. Otherwise the rooms were mediocre, the breakfast was also mediocre and the restaurant was not nice. You had to make your way through a bazaar full of shops to get to the elevators, which were always very slow in getting to you especially be careful during prayer time as they get super congested.

Room Tip: Make sure you look into the room situation especially if you plan to go as part of a tour organizer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I went to this hotel last week when i and my family go for umrah..it's not very far from nabawi mosque if you go out from behind door..
Breakfast,lunch and dinner are done in basement floor..their employee are very responsive whenever the table is dirty,they come early to clean the table..but because when i stay there,we come together with a lot another people,so if i want to get my food i have to queue much..
Their elevator are enough to transfer a lot of people who stay at the hotel because they have 5 elevator..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank artrinomoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

a hotel with a uniquw location in relation with its price,5 minuties walking to haram, you can catch your prayers easily. Reception staff is helpful & humble. Rooms are clean , but need some revovations. I Would stay there next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Management are very 'Arab' - a little brash/standoff when you need something like towels, but workers are very helpful (because they are from the Indian subcontinent). Rooms are suitable for what you need - to sleep, washing and relieving yourself. But it is in no way 5 star. Can do much worse, but can do much better also.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaqibHasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.5 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 134 in Medina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dallah Taibah Hotel
Dallah Taibah Hotel
#6 of 134 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#4 of 134 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Eman Royal Hotel
Al Eman Royal Hotel
#31 of 134 in Medina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
Madinah Movenpick Hotel
#10 of 134 in Medina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Haram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Haram Hotel

Property: Al Haram Hotel
Address: Al Madinah Al Munawarah, Medina 99999, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Haram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 606
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Al Haram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Haram Hotel Al Madinah/Medina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing