We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wonder if they have vacuums here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ahoskie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ahoskie Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ahoskie
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I wonder if they have vacuums here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

Before we made our way down to see family I had read the reviews of this place and was thinking it cant really be that bad can it? Well...my husband immediately had to go buy candles for the room to disguise whatever the smell is. The bathtub and shower combo doesnt look like its had a really good cleaning in awhile. Bathroom mirror and sink werent clean either. Old coffee was sitting in the coffee maker for who knows how long. The air conditioner worked great but leaked water all over the carpet so Im sure there is probably some mold in here somewhere. But worst of all was fact that the carpets werent cleaned. The day we came there were bits of leaves and other stuff on the floor. My husband called housekeeping the next day and asked if they were coming to clean and they advised they would. We were gone all day and came back to the same junk on the floor. They did clean the mirror, make the beds and left some clean towels. So the reviews really are on point with this place. Its not the most horrible place that Ive ever stayed at but its darn close.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tonkietoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahoskieinn, Manager at Ahoskie Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
All the issues regarding cleaning of the room need to be addressed to the front desk so that we could act, we did identify the house keeper who failed to satisfy your request and terminated her from service on July 18 2011, in future please bring the issue to the front desk to help us. Sorry for the same
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    9
    12
    13
    25
See reviews for
26
8
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

If it had not been 9:30 pm when I checked in, I would have checked out and drove to the Hampton Inn in Edenton. The lobby and dining area may be okay, but the rooms are not.
Refrigerator door off the hinge, TV stopped working after about an hour. I'm checking out and staying somewhere else. $30 more and 30 minutes drive is worth going somewhere else

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank RingoCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed in this hotel on an weekend sometime mid May, were actually taking part on the international intercollege ski competition at Bever Laker which is like 5 miles from this place.. its an small town and not many people back their , they say was pleasant and we had a lot of fun .. on the whole everything was nice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomaspatrick10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

I was in ahoskie for our school reunion, we had it in one of the ball rooms of this hotel, it was nice meeting old friends we had a blast.. stayed in the inn for two nights everything was nice

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buddy869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahoskie, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

Oh every bad thng that was said about this hotel is true. right when we seen the room we wanted to turn around and leave, but no other hotels are close to here. Dont get me wrong the lobby is really nice but thats about it.... Also dont plane on sleeping in cause the maids about busted r door dwn at 7am and check out isnt untill 12pm......

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traveltheus14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

I booked 6 rooms for family that came out of state and one room for myself. The rooms were not clean my family member reported it and nothing was done. They purchased their own cleaning supplies and cleaned the room. The rooms are dirty, the walls are dirty and there was frozen beer in our refrigerator. That lets me know that the cleaning staff wasn't doing their job. We will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blessedoneHamiltonNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

This place is the king of all dumps.... when I first walked into the room i thought "Who stole the TV?" The TV was there screwed into the stained dresser. The heater is rusty, carpet dirty, it is noisy, smelly, internet DOESN'T work. the TV is about the size of a computer monitor and doesn't work, don't even bother turning it on. Any review on here that says this place is "quiet" or "nice" is written by the owner or staff. DO NOT STOP HERE! Go down the road to 95 and to Roanoake Rapids where there are real hotels. Holy crap I am going to need a tetanus shot after staying here!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RayBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ahoskie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahoskie Inn

Property: Ahoskie Inn
Address: 343 NC HWY 561 W, Ahoskie, NC 27910 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Ahoskie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ahoskie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ahoskie Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ahoskie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahoskie Hotel Ahoskie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing