We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Mixed Feeling about the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dhahran International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dhahran
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Mixed Feeling about the hotel”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is probably the only one in Dhahran and to be honest it does the job. It was once raited as 5*, but i dont think it is anymore as it has never been refurbished or renovated for decades. The rooms were nice and comfy it gives you this old classic style and you feel everything from the 80s when technology wasn't much around. The hotel facilities are very old and the restaurant serves a variety of foods from all cuisines and it has theme nights every day for dinner.

For a business travel hotel, this will definitely be a good place to stay, but if coming for a vacation to the eastern province, I will not recommend it as it is quite pricey!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hassanhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
6
2
2
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

As others have said, it was once a posh hotel. The deco is very much like an opulent Mumbai hotel from the 1990s. The only concession tot the 21st century is the flat screen TV in the hotel room. It is comfy enough but not modcon. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room, a standard now everywhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthVince_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel has to be one of the worst hotel I've ever stayed.
From check in experience to staff appeared unfriendly and unwilling to assist.

The rooms are not only old but historic. Certainly not tasteful. Everything smell old and dusty. The so called design is scary.
The restaurant is fairly poor in my opinion, and services comparable to the food quality.

Best part of this hotel experience is the moment after you've checked out and hoping you will never go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is like a large version of Faulty Towers. In its heyday, it was obviously something to behold but now the hotel is barely standing. Bathroom fixtures fall off, carpets are worn, furniture and colour schemes are circa 1968, and elevators sometimes work. The staff - bless their heart - try to please and the foot was very good but otherwise, boy is this a hotel on life support. Register at your own risk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldlyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was accommodated in this hotel by my company for more than 10 months during my assignment in Saudi. It's a decent Hotel with very old façade. The hotel's lobby is enormously huge. Food in the restaurant is very Tasty and they have considerable range from different cuisines. The service is of respectable quality. Rooms have dedicated Wi-Fi facility, 24 Hrs. Hot water and TV with Local and International Channels. Bed Linen, Bath Linen are very clean and are changed every day. Rooms are well maintained but they are old-fashioned as the Hotel was built long back in 1970's.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I've been traveling for my job for 9 years. I've stayed in some very lavish places and some seedy joints. This hotel ranks towards the bottom of the list. I had an extra night stay there and had to leave because it was making me depressed just staying there. Rugs are all stained..the rooms have a weird odor..the staff is mediocre..I can only think of maybe one or two other places I've stayed that would rank lower than this place. Do yourself a favor..drive the extra 10 minutes and stay somewhere in Khobar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM11869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, La.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

For the price I paid at other hotels and the quality I received, this place is way over priced. It has been here for a while and I have no doubt it was a great place in its day but its just too out dated. They still try hard to be the best on the block but are falling way short. It's time to rebuild. I will not stay here again now that I know what I'm getting for the price. It even look old from the outside.

Room Tip: If you do come here make sure your air conditioning will work during the hot part of the day. Mine d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dhahran International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhahran International Hotel

Property: Dhahran International Hotel
Address: Dhahran Airport, Dhahran 31932, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Dhahran
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dhahran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dhahran International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Dhahran International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing