We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Japanese and Chinese food in nice setting”

Asahi Pan-Asian Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 79 Restaurants in Dammam
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Japanese, Sushi, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Switzerland
Level Contributor
584 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Japanese and Chinese food in nice setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

If you are looking for Asian food in Dammam, the Asahi Pan-Asian Restaurant has good Japanese and Chinese. We tried the Chinese a la carte menu. It has a small selection of starters and a wider selection of mains. We had the Chinese Dumplings, Spring Rolls and Wantons as starter and bean curds with shrimps, diced chicken, Sichuan beef and fried rice. All dishes were great. The restaurant is located on the top floor of the Sheraton Hotel, which gives you a nice view to look at.

Next time I would like to try the Teppanyaki. The chef looks professional and the food smelled tempting

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johan6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Overall, the food I had in KSA was very good and this restaurant was no exception. Tasty Thai food and good service!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
286 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“One of my best Chinese Meals ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We dined at this restaurand and loved it. Although is very near to my house, I have never thought about it untill my sister recommended it. We really loved the food and the service. The atmosphere is also warm and lovely.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emeyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Good service, food was excellently cooked and good sizeable quantity. Not as cheap as one expects, but well worth every penny paid.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gruyeresuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minn
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We ate at the buffet nights twice and had a great time looking at the creative presentations of the food. We had an even better time eating it! Our waiter, George was outstanding.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank spidergirlMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asahi Pan-Asian Restaurant also viewed

Dammam, Eastern Province
 
Dammam, Eastern Province
 

Been to Asahi Pan-Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing