We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Al Hamra
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Dammam
cairo
Level 6 Contributor
555 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

i spent there twice this month but i regret that , the hotel was very good in meal only , any other thing was horrible , bad smell in the room , and bathroom need to be renovate . price is ok for accommodation ,if i need to go to dammam again i would go to another hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasserradwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    42
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

we stayed there 03 nights and if you are there only for business, this hotel is the best option. staff is very helpful. rooms are cleaned. easy to reach and easy to access from that hotel to anywhere in Damam.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syed Ahmad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Nice hotel, friendly employees, good rooms, quality service, easy to reach, Nice restaurant.
I have had a great time in this hotel. Will definitely visit the place next time and I recommend it. .......

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarath N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

On business, so the hotel was chosen based on location. The public face is nice, food is decent, staff are friendly with limited English skills. The rooms are showing their age. We asked for non-smoking rooms, but they smell like ashtrays. In fact, there are ash trays. A/C is adequate. I walked around the neighborhood for a few minutes before lunch. This part of town is pretty dirty, and didn't feel especially safe for foreigners. Views from the rooms are uninspiring.

It's a hotel. It's OK. Probably a pretty good value, but not a luxury liner by any means.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertdiver_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Most of star hotels are in Alkhobar , this is one of best hote is conveniently located in proper Dammam area.

Easy to communicate for Business locations and markets .

Whenever I am in Dammam for Business purposes ,staying same hotel for past 15 years

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rashidshaikh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I have stayed on couple of occasions in this hotel, i am amazed by the standard room size, every hotel usually has a guest room only in a suit or executive rooms, but we get the same in standard room apart from the bed room, so the rooms sizes are big and enough to have single bed room for a family of two adults and two kids, they can feel like being at home, the lighting arrangements,
You need to book well in advance for sea side view
The hotel also serves very good complimentary break fast with surplus choices.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parthaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in Sep 2013 and was not expecting this hotel to be so good. However, staff was caring, room was nice, bathroom was clean. Tried their chinese restaurant and it was excellent. Location is not good as it is inside rush area. However those interested in such areas will enjoy the place. It has got good locality and shops are located very near to hotel. It has alos got restaruants near by area. SO you can also enjoy your food outside hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauravkr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dammam hotels
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Dammam Corniche Hotel
0.1 mi away
Swiss International Al Hamra Hotel Dammam
2.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Dammam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Novotel Dammam Business Park
1.7 mi away
Ramada Dammam Hotel and Suites
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Dammam Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Al Hamra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Al Hamra

Property: Golden Tulip Al Hamra
Address: King Khaled St | PO Box 1411, Dammam 31231, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Dammam
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dammam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Al Hamra 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Al Hamra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Al Hamra Hotel Dammam
Golden Tulip Dammam
Dammam Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing