We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Dammam Hotel and Suites
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Dammam
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Location is good. Rooms are spacious. Price is good for single studio room.lot of restaurants around. Wifi is not good. Reception is very poor in the rooms. I stayed there one night and overall it is good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ismailrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mervin R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Dammam Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear , Mr Ismail rao

Thank you very much for writing your review on trip advisor. We appreciate your precious time and feedback. we are very much glad , that you had enjoyed our location.
your feedback with regards to the internet connectivity , will surely help us to improve

I thank you again on behalf of my whole team and we will look forward to have an opportunity to serve you again in near future.

Best regards,

Mervin Ravindran
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 91 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

good hotel with an oriented decor good rooms with so dark rooms air condition was horrible working but a lot of noise generated so you won't sleep so good , breakfast is so weak like kids one , the only advantage is its place on corniche road .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahmed_azab07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mervin R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Dammam Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear . Mr Ahmed
Thank you very much for choosing Ramada Hotel & suites for your stay. We are very much glad that you liked our hotel guest room interior decor and the hotel Location.

in other hand we are extremely Regret for the inconvenience caused due to the noise factor form the A/c the issue had been rectified and fixed , ones again we value your comment

Best Regards,
Mervin Ravindran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Only stayed one night and it was OK Big rooms and the staff were great. I had breakfast and dinner. The dinner was a buffet style. There are lots of good restaurants nearby that are cheaper.
The Gym was not bad and the sauna and steam room were good.
It is a long way to the airport about I hour.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hydrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mervin R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Dammam Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear , guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your stay with us. Your wonderful comments are most appreciated by the team, and it will motivate our team to continue all the good work

Once again, thank you and we all hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Mervin Ravindran
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The suites are spacious with all basic amenities..
Wi-Fi is in every corner, however the reception was not too good.. maybe temporary glitch...

If you are expecting too much, it might not be a right choice as not as per Indian 4* standards... but overall satisfactory..

Summarising Goods and Bads are
Goods:
Spacious rooms, Iron with ironing table, Microwave, Fridge, TVs, Sofa like all necessary amenities.... Neat and Tidy washroom... Co-orerative staff.... all resulting in a great stay

Bad:
Not very Great food.. maybe not as desired by an Indian.... but the best part is there are good Indian restaraunts nearby....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aa_Bansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mervin R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Dammam Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Mr .Bansal,

Greetings From Ramada Hotel and Suites Dammam !

Thank you very much for providing your feedback during your stay with us especially the spacious suite that gives you the home feeling and rest assured that we will continuously provide you exceptional hospitality.

We apologize for any inconvenience,basically we already upgraded our Menu and we have included our "Theme Nights Buffet" which included cuisine such as Indian food etc.

Once,again we thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward in welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Mervin Ravindran
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The spacious suite gives you the home feeling.
If u are in business trip, the various halls would fit perfectly.
Even if u r addicted to be online, u ll have your wifi at ur room door!!
So, either Business or Family trip, Ramada Dammam is your match :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

this hotel is wonderful in every thing ( clean , location , facilities , room ,... ) except one major thing for business traveler , the INTERNET service is very bad , they have wireless connection every where ,, however the internet service is very slow and disconnecting every minute . you can't rely on it ,

even if the hotel has a business center , the internet still very bad

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed_Hamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I was a bit dubious about booking this hotel because of the mixed reviews it had received. It isn't really up to 4 star standards but it isn't as bad as some of the reviews suggest. On the positive side, the staff are excellent, the rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, the free wifi connection is excellent and there is a good selection of TV channels. The hotel arranged for an airport transfer on my arrival for 100 riyal. I had a microwave, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in my room. On the negative side, the bathrooms are adequate but not large and the finishing on the bathroom tiling looked as if it had been done by a DIY amateur. There is no information on hotel services so you end up ringing reception who then forward you to another number. There is no information in the room about the area where the hotel is located.The air conditioning is efficient but it can be noisy and some instructions on how to operate it would have helped as it is difficult to turn it down. The surroundig area isn't intereseting and if you like to stay in a hotel in a vibrant area, this isn't for you. I didn't use the pool or the fitness centre. I stayed during Ramadan and didn't use the hotel restaurant. I did eat in the UNO Chicago Grill next to the hotel. I don't normally eat in American style chain restaurants but can recommend this one, particularly the daily special menu. I stayed for two nights on a business trip. Would I stay here again? I probably would as it is OK for a couple of days on a short business trip but I wouldn't book it for longer periods.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dinerBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dammam hotels
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Dammam
0.0 mi away
Tulip Inn Suites and Residence Dammam
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Dammam Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Dammam Corniche Hotel
4.6 mi away
Novotel Dammam Business Park Hotel
1.8 mi away
Swiss International Al Hamra Hotel Dammam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Dammam Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Dammam Hotel and Suites

Address: Cornish Al Dammam - Gulf Road, Dammam 31329, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Dammam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dammam
Price Range: $64 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Dammam Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Dammam Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dammam Hotel Dammam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing