We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sort of OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Dammam Hotel and Suites
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Dammam
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sort of OK”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I was a bit dubious about booking this hotel because of the mixed reviews it had received. It isn't really up to 4 star standards but it isn't as bad as some of the reviews suggest. On the positive side, the staff are excellent, the rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, the free wifi connection is excellent and there is a good selection of TV channels. The hotel arranged for an airport transfer on my arrival for 100 riyal. I had a microwave, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in my room. On the negative side, the bathrooms are adequate but not large and the finishing on the bathroom tiling looked as if it had been done by a DIY amateur. There is no information on hotel services so you end up ringing reception who then forward you to another number. There is no information in the room about the area where the hotel is located.The air conditioning is efficient but it can be noisy and some instructions on how to operate it would have helped as it is difficult to turn it down. The surroundig area isn't intereseting and if you like to stay in a hotel in a vibrant area, this isn't for you. I didn't use the pool or the fitness centre. I stayed during Ramadan and didn't use the hotel restaurant. I did eat in the UNO Chicago Grill next to the hotel. I don't normally eat in American style chain restaurants but can recommend this one, particularly the daily special menu. I stayed for two nights on a business trip. Would I stay here again? I probably would as it is OK for a couple of days on a short business trip but I wouldn't book it for longer periods.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dinerBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    22
    13
    6
See reviews for
7
10
6
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The Ramada is a decent business hotel located near Dammam port. If you have business in Dammam I would recommend staying here. Otherwise I would suggest looking at hotels in the Al Khobar area as there is more to do in the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliSaigol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Worst room I've stayed in in 40 years. I think it must have been one of their "suitres" as it had a microwave. Horrible furniture, filthy bathroom, had to grope for light switches as in stupid places nowhere near the door. No in-room information whatsoever. Bed was comfortable, but everything else grim. Three hangers in badly chipped wardrobe. Curtain hanging off. A/C freezing at 20 degrees and wouldn't adjust so I had to turn it off. Four star!!!!!!!!!! Who are they kidding? Oh and the breakfast staff ignored me completely. I won't be going back.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DubaiJohnDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dammam hotels

North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

surrounding area not interesting, youll end up eating in the hotel. Rooms nice, bathrobe and slippers, free wifi.
If you have to be in dammam, this is ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I stayed for one night at this hotel, the standard room is big enough for a family with the facilities that We needed, the location is very close to corniche and shopping malls, the staff were friendly and helpful. I wish I had a longer time but promise to come back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MansourAldhlaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Very friendly service.

Rooms are well equipped, clean and of good size to stay some days

Breakfast is usual for this kind of a hotel.

There are some shops and restaurants around the hotel, but as usual in the city, streets are made for cars and not for pedestrians. So you need a car or taxi for your mobility.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KochRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2010

I stayed here for a night and was not that impressed. It is a fairly long drive from the airport, and yet not really convenient to much - as far as I could tell. The hotel is modern and functional, and the staff were polite and efficient, with a reasonable breakfast. Nevertheless, the usual extra touches in a high quality hotel were lacking - and these are so important to comfort in the Middle East.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentFrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dammam hotels
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Dammam
6.0 mi away
Nai Suites
Nai Suites
#9 of 27 in Dammam
5 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Dammam Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Swiss International Al Hamra Hotel Dammam
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Dammam Corniche Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tulip Inn Suites and Residence Dammam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Dammam Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Dammam Hotel and Suites

Property: Ramada Dammam Hotel and Suites
Address: Cornish Al Dammam - Gulf Road, Dammam 31329, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Dammam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dammam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Dammam Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dammam Hotel Dammam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing