We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Al Khobar Hotel
Ranked #54 of 81 Hotels in Al Khobar
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Regardless of what people say i think this is great hotel from location, big and clean rooms and service.
its walking distance from a mall, 5 mins rashid mall, and 10 mins from the largest mall in Eastern Province. 15 mins from the sea.
The staff are great and remember you every time.
for a great value like this hotel i will come everytime.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OsamaAlhazmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abuhussain2016, Front Office Manager at Coral Al Khobar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending Coral Al Khobar hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Best wishes
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 185 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good Accommodations, make sure to specify no smoking room. Breakfast buffet is very good, internet speed can be a problem, but always a good high speed wi-fi at the pool!

Close to western style shopping malls.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms near the pool have the best internet wi-fi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCMVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abuhussain2016, Front Office Manager at Coral Al Khobar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your positive feedback about Coral Al Khobar hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Best wishes
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel is situated in Al Khobar which is next to Dammam. All the foreigners seem to be staying in Al Khobar and not in Dammam for some reason. I stayed here for one night during a business trip.

Dammam airport is approx one hour way by car.

The bedroom was very spacious, quiet, and has comfortable beds. Bedroom and bathroom lighting needs improving.

The lobby is nice and is the ground floor of a large atrium. The check-in staff look sad, they need to smile a little and be more welcoming thus I will give just a 3 star.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rm1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abuhussain2016, Front Office Manager at Coral Al Khobar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
Best wishes
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

i have stayed here a couple of times... the rooms are big and clean... the gym is fine... the breakfast buffet is good... but i did not really like the food offered in room service... and the staff is not really very friendly... overall an average stay...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashish-bisht1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We spend one night in khobar in this hotel, our room wasn't as good as it looks in the pictures. Services are poor, they took our car and when we were leaving we had to wait for 10 mins for the butler to show up!
We called twice for some on to pick our luggages and they make us wait more than 15 mins!
We asked for non-smokers and they place us in a smokers area!
Bathroom wasn't good, water drops all the night!
Beds make noises when you move!
Overall, it was a terrible experience and total waste of money!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aalghaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days on a business trip. The hotel is not as bling bling as hotels usually are in the middle east. My room was pretty good and the bathroom was fine. Breakfast was included with my room. Breakfast was a mixture of cold food, pastries and hot buffet. You could also get the chef to cook you omlete or fried eggs. I would recommend it for business stay as it is centrally located. Did not have time to check out the gym. The big Shopping mall next to the hotel is for ladies only so don't go looking for mens things, as you will not find them there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emirdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Bathroom in room needed a good clean or replacing, rusty in places, fridge not working, arrived to breakfast and they were clearing away the food & tea & coffee even thought it was before the closing time. Could not use the gym or Pool, it is only for men & kids despite no one in it. Why do the advertise it is family friendly, women like to swim & use the gym also. 6.30am start for breakfast is too late for those of us who start at 7am, on a busy road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank POPIEDUBLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
2.5 mi away
Al Gosaibi Hotel
Al Gosaibi Hotel
#12 of 81 in Al Khobar
62 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boudl Al-Khobar
Boudl Al-Khobar
#40 of 81 in Al Khobar
10 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aloft Dhahran
Aloft Dhahran
#8 of 81 in Al Khobar
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Towlan Hotel Suites
Towlan Hotel Suites
#42 of 81 in Al Khobar
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#2 of 81 in Al Khobar
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Al Khobar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Al Khobar Hotel

Address: King Abdullah Street | Dhahran Road, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 81 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range: $75 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Al Khobar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exclusive level of luxury and service at Coral Al Khobar Hotel that is a majestic 5-star well-equipped hotel to meet the needs of its diverse clientele. The hotel is a landmark by itself centrally located in Eastern Province on the Arabian Gulf, 55 km from Dammam Airport and 18 km from Dammam Train Station, surrounded by key business establishments and shopping attractions. The spectacular Gold Souk, Prince Mohd Bin Fahd Amusement Park, the Saudi Aramco Exhibit, Al Khobar Corniche, Venicia Mall, Mall of Dhahran and Al-Rashid Mall are within minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Al Khobar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing