We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Al Khobar
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for two night here in April. Really nice hotel. The rooms are excellent. Very spacous. Food is good and the breakfast great.

As a business hotel it is definitely where I would stay again. For all you Aramco visitors your should definitely put this at the top of your list.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus M, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and especially your comments on “Nice, Clean and Quality” are definitely areas we are focusing on, on a daily basis. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 625 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

Excellent hotel, spacious rooms with views. Amazing restaurants, especially Maharaja Restaurant - a must visit eatery. Managed by a Michelin start chef from the UK. The Hotel reception were very friendly, and the place is safe and offers great views of the Gulf.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus M, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Al Khobar and also for your valued review. I am very pleased to know that you had a great experience and I am very proud that our team managed to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Spacious, neat room, good service. I love the breakfast spread. My favourite restaurant is Maharaja. 7 course served, wonderful treat to taste buds. Scenic view of sea from restaurant. Friendly staffs. Customer oriented chefs. Received welcome message on my TV, nice concept of greeting guest.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShakirKareem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus M, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Al Khobar and also for your valued review. I am very pleased to know that you had a great experience and I am very proud that our team managed to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I had the chance to stay in Moevenpick Hotel Al Khobar few days back and I was surprised by the high quality of the different services provided by this property,

Check in:
The check in process took 2 to 3 minutes my request for nonsmoking / high floor room was accommodated and the welcome note that I found in my room very personalized and very innovative…they’ve just made my day.

Room:
A nice room in high floor with a nice view and fully equipped with the latest technology and free high speed internet.

Restaurants:
Upon arrival, I had lunch at the Blue I liked the interaction with French chef, the food was good, the presentation was just amazing and the service was really quick.
In the afternoon time, I used Le Café and I really liked the fact of using Moevenpick products (Coffee, Chocolate and ice cream) and that’s what makes Le Café different from any other lobby lounge.
I’ve used the hotel ballroom in the evening time for my presentation apart from the nice setup and the delicious dinner, I really appreciated having the Banquet Operations Manager, the Banquet Sales Manager as well as the AV team till the end of the event.

Checkout:
Regardless of the timing of my check out (which was 04:30 AM), the process didn’t take more than 3 minutes and the drop off to Dammam airport was well arranged.

Since I’m planning my next trip end of May / beginning of June I will absolutely book Moevenpick Al Khobar and hopefully I will be to try the resort as well as the breakfast experience that I’ve missed during my last stay.

Room Tip: Nothing much
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Omar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus M, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your detailed review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the quality of service provided to you by our team.
We appreciate you taking the time to post your comprehensive review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Moevenpick in Al Khobar has become my first choice, private or on business. It gave Al Khobar the option of choice which was in the past for a very long time missing.
Rooms are nice well furnished and elegant. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. During my last stay i had an item which was to be handed over to an important business associate damaged during transport. By just asking the hotel of where it could be repaired a whole team of technicians of the hotel were enabled and it was fixed in a good quality in no time.
A big thumb up for their support.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Gass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus M, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Being a frequent visitor of Al Khobar, we are truly delighted to know that you consider the Mövenpick Hotel Al Khobar as your favorite hotel in the Eastern Province.

We are happy to note that you found our employees extremely friendly and attentive and our quality of service impressive. We are also delighted that we have been able to repair your item which has been damaged while travelling.

Thank you once again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Comparing to the other new hotels in the city, it sets a new standard. The best indoor pool. The best Indian restaurant in the region. I went to the hotels also when there was a Moroccan week in its restaurant in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus M, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you have had such a positive experiences with us and that you appreciated our service standards, enjoyed the indoor pool and that you are rating our Indian Maharaja restaurant as the best in the region! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give your positive feedback and I am look forward to welcoming you back again.

Many thanks and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very good hotel, the top in the eastern Provence , the very good location ,no noise, very good staff ,they know all your needs from your first stay,good facilities , great food , big rooms ,amazing breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pepole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus M, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with the level of service provided to you. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

with kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Al Khobar
InterContinental Al Khobar
#1 of 81 in Al Khobar
534 reviews
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#2 of 81 in Al Khobar
777 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
3.2 mi away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Le Meridien Al Khobar
#5 of 81 in Al Khobar
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar

Address: Prince Turki St. | PO Box 4923, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range: $152 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moevenpick Hotel Al Khobar is located in the heart of the business area of Al Khobar City and just 10 minutes from Aramco - Dhahran city. The hotel offers amazing views over the Arabian Gulf ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing