We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and comortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Signature Al Khobar Hotel
Ranked #45 of 77 Hotels in Al Khobar
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cozy and comortable”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I am currently nearing the end of my second stay at the Tulip Inn. Having spent more than three months here I can vouch for this place. But as always there are some drawbacks.

Let's start with the negatives. The place is not located in the city but on the Dammam-Khobar highway. This makes it difficult to get to any place in the city without hailing a cab - which can be elusive sometimes. Secondly, the food options are poor and are only a 'backup option' for me.

Since my stays here are usually beyond a month, I get the 'monthly rate', which is great value. But you do need to 'remind them' of this fact when you check-in. The staff, be it the front desk or the housekeeping are extremely accommodating and friendly.

All in all, a good 'value for money' place to stay...as long as you don't plan to eat there.

Room Tip: The wifi is complimentary, you need to ask for a wifi password for each of your devices though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vikram_Mohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Am currently staying here for the last ten days as I write thisand many people have asked me to move into a hotel in the town. However, Tulip Inn's customer service and cleanliness has kept me back here. Yes, the hotel is on the outskirts and nothing much around for you to explore, barring the Khobar mall.

I strongly recommend this hotel as the rooms are equipped with all the neccessary amenities that one will require for a comfortable stay. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The front office staff is extremely pleasant and courteous.

A few things that this hotel can do better on -

a) Laundry - The prices for laundry are way too high as compared to the regular cost
b) Room Service - Food is expensive and does not make a great deal from a "value for money perspective.

Room Tip: Ensure you take the corner rooms. Some guests have complained of poor water pressure in the washroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mshivkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Having read some previous reviews, my experience is pretty much in line. The reception staff are not helpful, don't even smile, don't make you feel welcome and are bordering on the rude. The breakfast described by one reviewer as good, could be described that way but in my view it only passable (for a hotel of this presumed standard). I did not like any of the hot offerings so just went for toast, there was no margarine, there was no mint or fruit tea, there were no offers of help or assistance from any of the 3 or 4 waiters who were just standing around chatting. The hotel and rooms are clean and well furnished and quite pleasant, there are one or two channels for each language. The bathroom is also well fitted out but strangely they only supply 2 towels. This is a shame as one of the towels has to be used for mopping up the water overflow from the side of the badly designed shower, which leaves one smallish shower towel for everything else. Nearly ran out of toilet paper ( best bring your own?) as they only had one half used roll available. I have stayed here twice and not much has changed but for convenience I stay here. They claim to accept Amex. Last time my Amex did not work, this time my Amex did not work again, so I tried another Amex and that did not work either. They said it was problem with both the cards. They work everywhere else. Settled for Visa which worked first time. The only and I mean the only time any member of staff smiled was the porter bringing up my luggage. So generally a bit of a disappointment. But there is one bit of "positive" news after my latest trip to the middle east. The first time I stayed at the Tulip I had a pizza and without doubt it was the worst pizza I had ever had in my life! So whats the good news? Well having recently tried a pizza from LuLu in Abu Dhabi I can happily say that the Lu Lu pizza was even worse, so at least that's some good news for the Tulip Inn!

Room Tip: Stay at the place ( I think it is called ) Rezayat Village. Not in the same league for furnishings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HOTEL-CALIFORNIA-101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Al Khobar hotels

Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Very clean hotel, almost new
staff are friendly.
remember nothing is near to you as this is outskirts
having self driven car is MUST.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheeruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed here for just one night - that was enough.
Staff at reception took 30 minutes to find my booking and to check me in.

Ordered some room service which was fairly quick, but the coffee i asked for was stone cold - sent back and no apology.

Room was a good size along with the bathroom.
Bed was comfortable and the pillows also.

Buffet breakfast was poor and staff were clueless in the art of service - just either standing around or disappeared totally.

Not going to be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaudiSC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

The only advantage of staying here was value for money. The location is central depending on your nature of business.
1) dingy furniture
2) rusty bathroom fittings and shower control didn't work
3) room not cleaned properly despite request
4) breakfast very disappointing
5) the golden tulip is a better option as for just a little more price you get a better breakfast, location (near corniche) and a pretty awesome breakfast.
Def NOT 4 star

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OmerI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

This was the first since long I have stayed in the Tulip Inn (Golden Tulip) and it was better then expected. Very big rooms and the biggest LCD TV I have seen in a hotel. It is located out site the centre of Al Khobar but for me no problem (I have my own car).
The hotel looks squire from the outside but is nice inside. You have the same sleeping quality as in the other hotels but is is half cheaper.
Only I have had better breakfasts then this one.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The-M0M0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Suites Al Khobar
Golden Tulip Suites Al Khobar
#38 of 77 in Al Khobar
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Al Nimran Hotel
Al Nimran Hotel
#35 of 77 in Al Khobar
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Al Khobar
Golden Tulip Al Khobar
#30 of 77 in Al Khobar
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Muhaidb Al Khobar
Muhaidb Al Khobar
#31 of 77 in Al Khobar
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#3 of 77 in Al Khobar
650 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aloft Dhahran
Aloft Dhahran
#8 of 77 in Al Khobar
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature Al Khobar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature Al Khobar Hotel

Property: Signature Al Khobar Hotel
Address: King Fahd Bin Abdul Aziz Highway, Beside Al Khobar Mall | PO Box 76934, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia (Formerly Tulip Inn Andalusia Al Khobar)
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 77 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Signature Al Khobar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Signature Al Khobar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing