We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough if you're on a budget”
Review of Al Nimran Hotel

Al Nimran Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Nimran Hotel
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Al Khobar
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good enough if you're on a budget”
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I stayed here for only 1 day. They gave me a room which I think was an adjoining room originally because theres another door inside. Not much to expect from this hotel though its cheap.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulcheeweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
3
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

The friendly staff make this basic hotel acceptable for someone trvelling on business and just needing a place to rest.

Free WiFi hotel-wide is appreciated due to the limited English Speaking Channels available on the television.

The Mosque adjacent to the Hotel means that you do not need to set your alarm clock, as the first Azaan, or call to prayer, is just after 0300 in the Summer and 0500 in the winter and if you are allocated a room to the back of the Hotel it sounds as if the Muazzan is in the room with you.

The Latasia Cafe on the Ground Floor provides a varied menu which has not changed since I first stayed here. The pastries & deserts served here are second to none.

There are a few Computers available for internet access in a small room behind the cafe.

A renovation programme has been on-going during my two years of visiting and if you do not pay for a 'deluxe' room, you will probably find yourself living in a building site, as the rooms are being renovated floor by floor whilst occupancy of the rooms on the floor being renovated continues.

A small swimming pool on the roof provides somewhere to have a quiet read.

The location is quite central, with taxis readily available from the Hotel door.

This is a basic Hotel with clear ambitions and plans to improve facilities and standards to bring it into the 21st Century.

All in all, this would not be a hotel I would return to if it was not used by my company for accommodating staff in transit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willie_ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Al Khobar hotels

Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

The Saudi cab driver was the one who referred me to this hotel, I told him that I needed to stay for a night on an 'average' hotel - meaning one which is less expensive but clean and comfortable. On check-in the hotel receptionist had trouble with my debit and credit card (Master Card, kept on being declined) so I had to pay in cash and they will ask for a deposit amount of SR500.00. The location is good and the hotel amenities are of average (they also have a restaurant on the ground floor and food is also available for room service - it was just kind of odd when I was ordering some omelette for breakfast at 5am and the guy on the phone told me it won't be available till 6am).

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sensoryreplays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
al khobar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Very reasonably priced, pleasant restaurant/cafe, central location near to the Corniche and downtown Khobar, 5 mins. taxi ride from Rashid, Dhahran shopping malls

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Byotat Hotel Apartments
#21 of 77 in Al Khobar
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Massara House
Massara House
#40 of 77 in Al Khobar
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Inn Hotel
JW Inn Hotel
#17 of 77 in Al Khobar
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
2.3 mi away
Aloft Dhahran
Aloft Dhahran
#8 of 77 in Al Khobar
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Al Gosaibi Hotel
Al Gosaibi Hotel
#12 of 77 in Al Khobar
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Nimran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Nimran Hotel

Property: Al Nimran Hotel
Address: Prince Faisa bin Fahad Rd | PO Box 340, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Nimran Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Al Nimran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing